We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very small room-Just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very small room-Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very small room! It looks like it was once a dormitory or something. It was clean and it looks like they tried to up-date the rooms. Bathroom was fine. The bed was bouncy...you could sit down and it would pop you back up. A/C was good. However, front desk area was really run down. It was close to highway. Overall...it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for writing this review. I am deeply sorry about how small the room was.Overall thank you for writing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    65
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
38
62
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

As long as your expectations only for a comfortable place to sleep for the night, you won't be disappointed. Fairly tired interior, but cheap, comfortable beds, lots of parking, ok shower etc. Hotel is well situated on the highway if you are just passing through, close to gas, only 5 minutes from downtown, and some walkable restaurants nearby

Room Tip: Ask for one at the far end of the hotel, away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyTraveller1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for writing this review. I am very pleased that the hotel had not disappointed you. I hope you stay at this hotel again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We arrived after along day of driving and were treated very cordially, had our room upgraded and all in all had a great experience. Really loved the window seat. Pretty unique. The hotel is very conveniently located, right in route 50 . The only negative is that no breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buddydial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was my second stay here and both times, the bathroom floor was sticky. This time my room's flip lock was broken and the door bolt would not engage.
I will not be using this facility again. Hoped that the facility would improve.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for writing this review. Now we know what we need to improve on. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

No one likes being lied to. The road sign says $44 and breakfast. When I signed in, nope, it is $55 and the information was not volunteered. Next day at 8am and I call the front desk to ask "until when is breakfast served?" It isn't. That was more bs to get travelers in the door. I'm in my room now, getting ready to ride my bike 50 miles east into the first mountain range before the sun gets too bad and these sons of guns are the reason I have to waste time finding food and writing a review. I should have stayed at the motel next door

Room Tip: Stay next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mars2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
First of all, all of those rooms were sold out and second of all have you been in this town for at least 2 days, no, a new law just passed and we need a permit. I am sorry to disappoint you. You wouldn't have found a cheaper room and another place with breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife and I were on a road trip and stopped here as a halfway point. Very clean. "Dave" the owner is a nice guy.

The room had a microwave, fridge and freezer and was plenty big for sleeping one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for this review and I am very happy to see that you had a wonderful time spending a night here! I hope for you to stay here again when passing by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stopped here on our way to Idaho for one night and found a nice clean room, comfortable bed, and a nice bathroon and shower. The small refrigerator worked very well.The staff was friendly too. We had a queen bed and a room, that was big enough for what we needed. Had we been planning to stay more than one night, it would have been too small. Everything was very clean, and this was a major plus to us! Be aware that there is no elevator, so you must climb 17 steps if you are on the second floor. Breakfast was advertised, but I only saw two empty cereal dispensers and there was no coffee available when I went downstairs at 7:45 a.m. on a Wednesday morning. Our rating above is due to the room being so nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmgreen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for writing this review. I am deeply sorry about the breakfast. A new law just passe and we need a health permit and are working on that. Thank you again for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallon
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 8 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fallon
0.6 mi away
Value Inn
Value Inn
#7 of 8 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
Address: 1051 W Williams Ave, Fallon, NV 89406-2633 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Fallon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fallon
Travel Lodge Fallon
Fallon Travel Lodge
Fallon Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing