We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Sonora, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were delighted with our one night stay. The exterior was well maintained...clean and nicely landscaped. Our room was on the second floor, two queen beds...non smoking. The room was quite functional; micro, fridge, coffee maker and even two free bottles of water...all in a very clean room. After reading a few negative reviews, we were hesitant about staying here. However, all was very nice and we would not hesitate to stay here again. Apparently, they had some air conditioning issues in the lobby area...I would hope they are working on that problem because it was terribly hot, but our room was nice and cool as we entered. Also...the owner told us about Jerry's Restaurant, a local hangout. Dinner was very good and very reasonable...we even returned for breakfast. Great staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim-Ade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    70
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
43
64
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I recently visited Fallon on business and stayed in this hotel and I had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable. After being at work all day it was great to come back at the end of the day!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed at ABV for one night. They were tiling the front entrance, which I don't mind, hotels need updating once in a while. The room was clean and updated, but the towels stunk like cigarette smoke, it was disgusting. For $92, I won't stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Entry to rooms is via interior hallway. Exterior of Inn looks great but interior is being updated. To start out one of entry doors not working. Looks like they try to supply traveler with everything: fridge, microwave, bottled water, toiletries, etc. But guess the smallness of the room for the price was not what I expected. I was alone but don't see how wife and I could've avoided getting in each others way. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions.Room appeared clean but I wiped some things off walls that were overlooked I guess. And when I took a shower the faucet and spout weren't secured to the stall. Probably not good as I suspect water gets into the wall area. There was a door in my room to another room and sure enough when the person entered the room I could hear him talking but thankfully he quieted down. They have an area for coffee and that's all I saw next morning was coffee, which for me was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom95531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Don't make a reservation at this place for a pet room and actually think you have a place to stay for the night.

We are on a long driving trip and are exhausted after 600+ miles today. As we are traveling with our dog, earlier today we called ahead to specifically reserve a pet room at America's Best Value Inn. We made the reservation and were relieved to have a place to stay once we landed for the night.

Except when we arrived to check in, apparently there weren't any pet rooms left, so we couldn't' stay there. After we had made a reservation, specifically for a pet room. To me, that is just horrible customer service and we won't recommend this place to anyone.

Bad form, America's Best Value Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetripchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this establishment several times and have stayed in several different rooms. Each time we find that there have been upgrades made in the rooms. The beds are comfortable, which is important to us for a good jnights sleep. We have never disappointed here. And the management is very pleasant. This is the cleanest place to stay in Fallon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frantrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Whenever I travel to Fallon for work I always stay here. It is affordable, clean, and the people that opperate it have always been very friendly and accommodating. I have been all over rural Nevada and it is very rare to find hotels that have all of these characteristics. I highly recommended this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallon
0.0 mi away
Best Western Fallon Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#4 of 8 in Fallon
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Best Western Fernley Inn
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
Address: 1051 W Williams Ave, Fallon, NV 89406-2633 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Fallon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fallon
Travel Lodge Fallon
Fallon Travel Lodge
Fallon Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing