We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gardnerville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Historian Inn(Gardnerville)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Motel(Gardnerville)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Westerner Motel(Gardnerville)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Tahoe Seasons Resort(South Lake Tahoe)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    17 results
    Traveller rating
    5
    8
    3
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    5
    8
    3
    1
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 17 reviews
    Reviewed 11 June 2012

    Very nice motel, well built, well maintained. Very friendly owners who take pride in their motel.
    Rooms have all you can want when traveling, microwave, fridge, coffee maker.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Bruce C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 October 2011

    My wife and I flew into Reno and rented a car, and drove to Gardnerville, NV to purchase property. We had previlously stayed at The Sierra Motel several years ago. The Motel is old, but very clean and the Owner/Manager is very accomodating.This time we had a Efficiency, with a full kitchen, which was fully equipped. The location in the middle of Gardnerville was very convenient to everthing. Restaurant, Library, Musueum and the various Real Estate and financial entities that we had to deal with. We would definately reccomend The Sierra Motel to anyone. The Lodging rates are half of those at any other lodging facility in Gardnerville.

    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank rhssr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 June 2011

    We enjoyed this place. Very basic yet clean. Has wifi. No hairdryers here though. Does not offer a breakfast, but for less than $50, you can eat out and still have some money left in your pocket!

    • Stayed: June 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank ozark_hillbilly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2010

    This is a basic, clean, nothing fancy, motel. The towels were adequate, bed was a little hard for me. Room we had included a fridge and microwave. The shower head was mounted pretty low. Some traffic noise and we were near the back. Pretty hanging flowers outside and some chairs and small tables outside some rooms too. I think the owners are also the staff. Seemed very nice. Central location. Fine place if you are mainly just looking for a place to sleep.

    • Stayed: August 2010
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank lj3650
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2009

    I have stayed here 3 times this year. Gardnerville is a nice, quiet town and this motel fits the city perfectly. The owner is always very friendly. Nice, clean rooms. Free Wifi works great. I will definitely stay here again.

    • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank MHartfield
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews