We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”
Review of Sierra Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gardnerville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sierra Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gardnerville
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have stayed here several times. We keep their business card with us so we can call for a reservation if our travels take us through Gardnerville. This time we went a little out of our way just to stay here. It's a comfortable, quiet and pleasant stay. Every time we return it is the same....clean and well kept, right down to the pretty flowers and the great vegetable garden out back. This is an older motel that has all the right upgrades. The owners are as friendly as they come!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyRider09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa L, Owner at Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you!! for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our regular guests and look forward to seeing you each season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Sierra Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were going to stay in lake Tahoe but it was the long weekend and crazy with people so no rooms unless you wanted to pay big money so in a bind to find anything we were lucky enough to find this hotel.$73,pet friendy,clean,bed okay.Just down the street from a casino.I think it is a good little motel compared to some.It is also non smoking.

Room Tip: Good for pets and non smokers
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citygirl13Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very nice motel, well built, well maintained. Very friendly owners who take pride in their motel.
Rooms have all you can want when traveling, microwave, fridge, coffee maker.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I flew into Reno and rented a car, and drove to Gardnerville, NV to purchase property. We had previlously stayed at The Sierra Motel several years ago. The Motel is old, but very clean and the Owner/Manager is very accomodating.This time we had a Efficiency, with a full kitchen, which was fully equipped. The location in the middle of Gardnerville was very convenient to everthing. Restaurant, Library, Musueum and the various Real Estate and financial entities that we had to deal with. We would definately reccomend The Sierra Motel to anyone. The Lodging rates are half of those at any other lodging facility in Gardnerville.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rhssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We enjoyed this place. Very basic yet clean. Has wifi. No hairdryers here though. Does not offer a breakfast, but for less than $50, you can eat out and still have some money left in your pocket!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ozark_hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This is a basic, clean, nothing fancy, motel. The towels were adequate, bed was a little hard for me. Room we had included a fridge and microwave. The shower head was mounted pretty low. Some traffic noise and we were near the back. Pretty hanging flowers outside and some chairs and small tables outside some rooms too. I think the owners are also the staff. Seemed very nice. Central location. Fine place if you are mainly just looking for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lj3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I have stayed here 3 times this year. Gardnerville is a nice, quiet town and this motel fits the city perfectly. The owner is always very friendly. Nice, clean rooms. Free Wifi works great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MHartfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardnerville
0.9 mi away
Carson Valley Inn
Carson Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Minden
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Historian Inn
Historian Inn
#5 of 6 in Gardnerville
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Minden
76 reviews
20.6 mi away
Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake
20.4 mi away
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardnerville
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Motel

Address: 1501 Highway 395, Gardnerville, NV 89410
Region: United States > Nevada > Gardnerville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gardnerville
Price Range: £30 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proudly owned by the same family for over 40 years. We feature 19 clean non-smoking rooms each with coffee pots, microwaves, refrigerator, and free wireless internet. Some kitchenette units and pet rooms are available. There is convenient front door parking, famous local restaurants within walking distance, and a laundromat is located across the street. Weekly rates are offered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing