We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we stayed here.”
Review of Wild Rose Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Genoa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wild Rose Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Genoa B&B and Inns
Santa Cruz
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So glad we stayed here.”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Wild Rose Inn while attending a high school graduation and visiting family. We liked everything about it. Our room was very comfortable with lovely views out every window. The fairly new owners, Jeanette and Dave, couldn't have been nicer. Last but not least, the 2 breakfasts they served were fabulous! Eggs Benedict one morning and home made quiche the next, and those were just the main dishes. There was much more and it was all excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanatangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeannetteBostedt, Owner at Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Tangie,

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you as guests at the Wild Rose Inn and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Jeannette & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I were very excited to have a weekend away, but unfortunately the B and B did not live up to the reviews we had read. The decor was very dated and not what you would expect from what seemed to be an old victorian home. There were dead bugs on the carpet in our room, and the water from the tub was brown (needless to say I did not take a bath). The breakfast in the morning was cold as if it had been sitting out. They also had family visiting from out of town that weekend who were also staying at the B and B. At times it felt like we were intruding on their space rather than paying guests. I will say that the owners were very nice people and I hope their business does well. As for us we will not be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank JamieS917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeannetteBostedt, Owner at Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Jamie & Brian,

We value your feedback and feel badly that your experience at the Wild Rose Inn did not meet your expectations. As we stated in our letter that accompanied your refund, we have since retrained our cleaning staff and changed the filters in the well pump. We would have appreciated the opportunity to make things right while you were staying with us, but have taken your feedback and used to to improve our product.

Regards,
Jeannette & Dave Bostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turlock, cali
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We concur with the previous reviewer on all accounts. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. Quiet and comfortable. Close enough to walk anywhere in Genoa. We saw deer in the morning feeding in the backyard. We have stayed at 3 other bed and breakfasts and while this was not 5 star, it was more than average. Sue is gracious and very easy going. We would stay here again, but alas, it seems it may be on the market for sale so who knows what will become of this peaceful retreat in Genoa. The house is huge and food generous and good.

Room Tip: We stayed in the master suite which has a jetted tub and separate shower, small balcony, king bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4GolfAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I spent a night at the Inn for our 20th anniversary. We had made last minute plans, and it was during the middle of the week, so we didn't have much time to research the area. However, the owner Sue was full of suggestions and very helpful. The Inn itself is very nice. Sue took us on a tour of the available rooms and allowed us to select the one that suited us best. All the rooms were fairly large with a sitting area and attached bathroom. Everything was impeccably clean, which is always the first thing I notice. After going out for dinner, we came back and sat in the outdoor hot tub (robes and towels provided by the inn) watching the stars and the deer that roamed back and forth across the main road. We both slept soundly on an extremely comfortable mattress and woke up to a lovely, yummy breakfast with great food and conversation. It was a great escape from our hectic lives!

Room Tip: They are all very nice. Our room was closest to the main 2-lane road and we could hear the traffic i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Recently traveled to Nevada, with accommodations in Genoa, centrally located between Carson City & Lake Tahoe, for vacation. We stayed for 3 nights at the Wild Rose Inn B & B. Sue Knight, owner, was a great hostess and historian of the area. Our room was comfortable with every need met. Breakfasts were a real culinary delight each morning. Genoa was a quiet, historical town, and it was wonderful returning every day from a full itinerary to the quiet of this most pleasant B & B.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alto 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genoa
1.9 mi away
1862 David Walley's Hot Springs Resort and Spa
5.4 mi away
Carson Valley Inn
Carson Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Minden
236 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Historian Inn
Historian Inn
#6 of 6 in Gardnerville
83 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Minden
71 reviews
7.4 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rose Inn

Property: Wild Rose Inn
Address: 2332 Main Street, Genoa, NV 89411
Region: United States > Nevada > Genoa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wild Rose Inn is a country Victorian B&B nestled at the base of the the Sierra in historic Genoa, NV. Come visit us to experience the quaint charm of Genoa and the rich history of the Carson Valley. We are open year round and offer winter rates November-March. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Rose Inn Genoa, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing