We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy, comfortable”
Review of Holiday Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hawthorne
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Sam took my reservation a couple of weeks in advance. No confirmation number but Sam greeted me at the front desk and had the reservation at his fingertips. The furniture was a little old,but everything was very clean, the room was large and the internet was free. The price $40/night was great. Would definitely stay if business takes me back to Hawthorne.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clearwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

I chose the Holiday Lodge based on TA reviews. I was so disappointed! First let me say, the owners were dear...very friendly and accomodating. The room was dreadful It smelled bad, I found a HUGE roach within 5 minutes of checking in....the bathmat was a car floor mat!!! The night stands were TV trays, the chairs were old rickety office chairs. I like kitchy, funky locally owned hotels but this was just bad! I had driven from Phoenix to Hawthorne and was dead tired otherwise I would have asked for my $50.00 back and gone somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.....
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights. It was very quiet as the building was perpendicular to the main street. Staff was very nice and helped us when we needed it. For $50 a night, it was a real bargain. The room was large and well maintained with a good air conditioner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deserttraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I am sure that our room was as clean as it could be, but was so tired that it was hard to be sure. Everything worked but was a hodgepodge of furnishings. The owner was friendly. We were able to walk to any one of several restaurants and casino. Of the options in Hawthorne, this was probably the best value at $45 but if possible, keep going.

Room Tip: check it out first
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Sheila & Sam are the most memorable, sincere & service-oriented hosts I have encountered in years. Their Holiday Lodge is the kind of lodging one wishes he or she could find more often. Granted, the Holiday is not brand-new, but its cleanliness, spacious beds, and amenities are remarkable. Even more remarkable are their rates! An extra benefit is the gorgeous view of Hawthorne's mountains, including Mount Grant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

--large, clean room with table, chairs, vanity with mirror, sitting area, good lighting
--All the coffee (in your room) you can drink
-- a king-sized bed w/ lots of pillows and a hard mattress
--fridge
-- microwave
-- TV w/ lots of stations
-- wonderful owners who do whatever is needed to make your stay pleasant
-- conveniently located
--ALL OF THIS FOR $40.00 A NIGHT!!!!! WOW. I Highly recommend this motel

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
Thank dori47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Very nice lodge! Clean and well maintained. The owner was the greatest! The lodge is older and has older furniture but it really makes the stay that much more interesting! Great place and would stay there again!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank jamers526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge

Address: 480 J St, Hawthorne, NV 89415
Region: United States > Nevada > Hawthorne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: £49 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing