We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quik stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Hawthorne
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hawthorne
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“quik stopover”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were here for 1 night, just to catch up on sleep. The motel is old, seen better days, room was clean, we were given a room away from street noise, beds were ok, shower so, so, staff was friendly. Would not reccommend the attached restaurant. Food was lukewarm & service was slow. The room was inexpensive, so feel like we got what we paid for. There was a coffee maker, refer & microwave in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    23
    30
    14
    26
See reviews for
24
34
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was there for 3 night on business. I had no problems. Room was a bit on the "old" side, but seemed clean. Maid service was there every day. I seen a lot worse. Food was OK. Nothing great. At lease it seemed to be American owned. That counts a lot to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimDoyle42141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We have stayed here every year for many years and this was our worst experience. We are now considering staying at a competitor motel. The room we were given was out on the street with truck and car traffic most of the night. The room was dirty, Potato chips by the AC/heat unit, trash under the ledge of the sink area, and thorns off some sticker bush in the carpet. I stepped on 2! When we complained about this on check out, we were told it was "the wind!" The food in the casino portion of the area was not worth the price either. They no longer include a dinner roll with your dinner and if you order the fried chicken it must come from Bantam chickens because the pieces are tiny!

Room Tip: Get an inside room on the second floor or one of the single level ones and I would get a key to chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

me and my wife planned to drive from las vegas up to Napa valley in one stretch, but i got so tired that i just needed to get some sleep and this was the only place we found that was open. we just stayed there from midnight and checked out again at 0500. this place is just horrible and is one of the worst places i have ever stayed in. (and i have stayed in some shady places all over asia) after a few hours my wife got bitten all over her legs by some bed bugs or insects? and she was itching for the rest of the holiday. everything is dirty and noisy. best tips is stay away even if you are dead tired. (better to sleep in the car.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank orgias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDX
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

We were on the way to Oregon and pulled over for the night here and if we were not so exhausted we would have left the place immediately.

The rooms are dirty and neglected. Avoid this place.i can't understand why it doesn't have only one star on trip advisor?!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heathgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed (a family of 5) in this hotel/casino one night on our way from San Diego to Idaho, and it wasn't too bad. We had breakfast and I don't recall it being anything special. The room was cheap and had wifi, and it's not too bad for the price. We slept good for the one night, so I can't complain.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Do not eat at there restaurant!! As far as rooms, it's a hotel, but I've got food poisoning n it's awful! Just ate there last night and been throwing up with a very painful stomach since 2 am!! Will NEVER go there again!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whatthefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Travelodge Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hawthorne

Property: Travelodge Hawthorne
Address: 540 F Street, Hawthorne, NV 89415-1000 (Formerly El Capitan Resort Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hawthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Capitan Hotel Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing