We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn in Henderson NV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As a travel agent I have stayed in many hotel and motels for many reasons. From 5 star to dives, I have stayed in many Comfort Inns and this one should be a roll model for all Comfort Inns and all other motels of this class. This has many added amenities, nice hot breakfast, from a free happy hour from 5-7 with a piano player. Free beer, wine, crackers and cheese. Fresh baked cookies every night at 7 pm. I have only experienced this at a Hampton Inn and a Double Tree with the Cookies. Free Wi-fi great for work. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were the most comfortable beds that I have had in any 5 star hotel. The property was very clean and well taken care off. Can not say enough about this property. Would highly recommend this property for business person or a family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbiz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you fly into Vegas and you want to get out quick into the countryside then this is a great place to stay. We were off to the Grand Canyon so didn't want the hassle of a big casino hotel. This was easy to get to from the airport and on our way out of the city. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were a good size. We liked this so much we have booked again for when we return to fly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at Henderson Comfort Inn. If you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the strip, yet only 12 minutes away, here's the place!! Happy Hour wine and cheese, great breakfast, beautiful pool area, this hotel is great!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel7607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I need to start out by saying that I did not choose this hotel. Rather, the hotel chose me. Or to be a little more accurate, Priceline chose the hotel for me. I got a somewhat decent blind rate for a holiday weekend where hotel room prices are going up and up and up.

But at least there's no dishonest "resort" fee.

The little 4-story rectangular box is little different from the mundane little 4-story mid-range hotel boxes scattered across the American landscape. In fact, I bet there's little difference between this hotel and the similarly sized Holiday Inn Express a stone's throw away.

Check in was quick and easy and, asking fora quiet room, I got a 3rd floor room near the end of the hallway facing the back of the hotel, the pool, and the nearby sunset Station casino. It was indeed quiet.

The room itself is about average. The bed is very comfortable with big fat soft pillows. The blanket is not and thick. It's very comfortable to sleep on. The TV is a flat screen that stays on the channel you left it on. No searching for ESPN every time I turn it on. There's a small desk, but just a couple of plain chairs, nothing particularly comfortable if you have to do work for a long period. The desk is also not lit. I had to drag a floor lamp from across the room to get any illumination.

There's a microwave and a small refrigerator in the room. Everything looked and felt clean.

The bathroom is a bit small, but there's plenty of counter space around the sink for your toiletries. The shower is nice, and hot water comes quickly. Separate shampoo and conditioner, but the soaps are a bit thin.

The A/C unit wasn't noiseless, but it was quieter than in many hotel rooms. Although under the window, it had a wall control. It did not always seem to do a good job of maintaining the temperature; even though I had it set at 69 degrees before I went to bed, when I awoke in the morning it seemed a bit warm in the room. Cooling was quick.

The rooms include free WiFi, but I found it to be problematic. When I checked in, the WiFi simply did not work. The hotel was aware of the issue, and they finally had it fixed by the end of the next day. But for a 5-year-old hotel to have issues such as this suggests that they did not go with a high-quality vendor. Imagine if the water, electricity, or cable service was as spotty. Also, the WiFi sign on is a very poor user experience, especially if you try to use a tablet. It requires a pop-up window as a part of the sign-in process, and tablet browsers just don't do pop-ups, so tablets often are unable to connect.

While the rooms stay cool, the hallways and elevator do not.

A free breakfast is included as well, and it stays out until 10:00am. I think I have seen this same hotel breakfast at dozens of different hotels: folded egg "pancakes," sausages, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, cold cereal, toast/bagel/English muffin selection, pastry selection, make-your-own waffles, and a variety of drinks, including coffee and several juices. That's not to say it is at all bad, just commonplace.

The pool and jacuzzi out back are nice. The pool actually is 5 feet deep in the middle. But it closes at 10:00pm, which is a shame because late-night swims when it is still 90 degrees at 3am can be very refreshing.

The neighborhood is largely commercial. Dozens of chain stores and restaurants are within walking distance, including WalMart, Office Depot, Target, Carls Jr. In N Out, Del Taco, and more. There's a Costco right up the street too. There's a worm pathway to the back parking lot which leads to the back entrance of the Sunset Station casino. Not only casino action, but a movie theater and a bowling alley. However, the Strip is a drive. The hotel is by the freeway, but gets no freeway noise. It's a good 20+ minute drive to the mid-Strip area, all by freeway.

There's no covered parking, so if you're staying here during summer months, your car interior will get very hot.

This isn't a fancy hotel by any notion, but then it doesn't try to be. It's a solid place to stay with comfortable rooms and good amenities. Heck, although there's no restaurant, they have live music. And cookies and milk every night. But it gets two big dings: no late night pool and unreliable Internet connectivity. Still, it's a nice place to stay, especially if you want some peaceful time away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here 7 days split time. We had king suite using points for some days, paying $71 for other days(senior). Stay was very good, place is clean and quite, staff was good, had early check in first day. Warm cookies at 7pm every night. Flat screen tv, analog picture, no sleep button. Constant fan on air/heat unit, was a little hard to control. Wifi ok, top floor room. Good location, lots of choices to eat close by. Sunset Station Casino next door. Short drive to strip and scenic attractions! Highly recommend! Breakfast has waffles and sausage plus eggs. Also normal fruit and cereal, four juices.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SBrown1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have been staying at this property for many years and they never fail to impress. The hotel is an off the strip gem. Everything is clean, in working order and a staff that cares about you. For those who have to gamble, a quick walk across the parking lot and you are in one of the Station casino's. The is a nice walking path behind the property for those who need to stretch everything out. This property has a terrific breakfast and have not implemented a happy hour on Tuesday thru Thursday - wine, beer with cheese, crackers and meats, plus a piano player who takes requests.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good but I prefer the rear only because it is away the Mark Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnF023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I spent 1 night at this Comfort Inn & reserved our room in advance on Choice Hotel's website, giving us a great discount. The room had 2 queen beds (which saved us $10 over the price of a king), plus a big flat screen TV with a guide provided (one my pet peeves is a TV with no guide or incorrect channel info); microwave, fridge, & coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, desk/table w/2 chairs + a credenza where the TV sat. The closet actually had a door instead of simply being a cubbyhole. Granite countertop in bathroom. Inside corridors - a major plus. And breakfast included biscuits, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juices, & more, plus make-them-yourself waffles. It was quiet, clean, & appeared to be recently refurbished.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson

Address: 475 Marks St, Henderson, NV 89014-6669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Henderson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £73 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Henderson
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Comfort Inn Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing