We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent Location for Hoover Dam and Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We selected this hotel in Henderson because it was midway between the dam and downtown. Made a good choice because we just don't care for being in the city. The hotel has 4 floors and is serviced by 2 elevators, a drive thru, and automatic doors. One elevator was at the far end of the hallway. Three luggage carts were available. Enter into a nice lobby with some seating and a TV. A private business center with 2 computers is located by the lobby. A nice feature of the hotel is a laundry on all floors but the first floor. Ice and vending machines are on all floors. Fitness center had 7 machines for getting fit. Enjoy the outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and patio area. Free Wi-Fi, and warm baked cookies at 7 p.m. along with the 24/7 coffee.

The hallway to the room seemed to be a little dirty and looked like it had some spots occasionally. Hallway seemed more narrow than most hotels and was really cold. Had 2 queen beds and a flat screen TV with a fair channel lineup. Had a square table with 2 straight chairs and with no lamp, a sitting chair with lamp, 4 drawers for storage, 1 night stand with lamp and clock, iron and ironing board, microwave, fridge, full-length mirror and another above the table.

Bath is all in one with a shower/tub combo. Didn't like the fact that the door wouldn't stay open. There weren't any towel bars but had 2 hooks on the back of the door. Hair dryer wouldn't heat. Had average size vanity space and mirror. No hand towels were provided. Really liked the good lighting.

Wish fiberboard was being used instead of Styrofoam for the sake of the environment. Pastries were a little hard, not fresh and soft. Had bagels, cream cheese, English muffins, toast, egg patty, hard boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, waffle maker, juices, and decent coffee. Our breakfast hostess just wasn't very friendly, never smiled, and was slow in re-stocking the items. On the other hand, we really liked Jennifer during check-in.

Probably would stay here again when in the area. This hotel just wasn't the same qualityasf a lot of other Comforts that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was great, we needed a larger room with 2 beds and a rollaway and was upgraded to a larger room to accommodate it all. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After a recent move, we were back in town visiting our old stomping ground. Because we had been locals for so long, we did not want to stay on the strip (been there/done that). When our plans changed at the last minute, bringing us in a day early, this was our first choice to stay and we were not disappointed. The rooms are large and well kept (hotel is fairly new), the breakfast was delicious (and I am picky about buffets) and it was quiet and conveniently located. We decided the next time we visit, we will stay here the entire time. If you want to gamble (we don't), Sunset Station is right next door. Actually, if you are this "far" out, you probably have a rental car (lots of parking spaces) anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you want to stay away from the craziness of the strip, this Comfort Inn is a great choice. We recently flew into Las Vegas and then traveled from there around to several National Parks before returning to Vegas to fly home. We stayed at this Comfort Inn on both ends of the trip. The price was an exceptional value. Less than $60 a night. The room was comfortable. They had awesome cookies free for the guests in the early evening. The hot breakfast provided was very good and the dining area was large enough that it didn't feel so cramped as it does some places. If you like to cool off with a swim they have a very nice little pool with a waterfall.

There are also abundant choices for food and shopping nearby. There is a large WalMart only a couple blocks away if you need to pick up any supplies or items you may need.

In addition, my son forgot and left his stuffed animal there when we stayed the first night. The next evening when we realized it was missing we called the Comfort Inn and sure enough a maid had found it and left it at the front desk. Since we were coming back to the hotel on our return trip we asked if they could hold it there until we arrived. Sure enough when it was there waiting for us. I appreciated their courtesy and helpfulness.

Overall, the hotel was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soundmanbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a well-appointed and very comfortable hotel situated near Las Vegas, but without all the hassle of all the huge hotels in the centre. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable, there is free wi-fi and breakfast and a pool for those who have the time to swim. We found the staff very friendly and helpful when it came to sorting out a few problems on our side (nothing to do with the hotel) and as hotels in this area go, we found the prices very reasonable.

From Henderson it's only a short trip to Las Vegas and the Comfort Inn has the added advantage of being very near the airport, so if you arrive by plane you can avoid the horrendous Las Vegas traffic and smog. A taxi to the airport (the hotel recommended a very good taxi service) costs less than 30 dollars, which I guess is peanuts by Vegas standards.
If you're around in the week around 7 p.m. watch out for the trays of scrumptious freshly-baked cookies served free in the lobby (you have to be fast, as they disappear like, well, hot cakes). You might also be lucky enough to catch the occasional Happy Hour in the evenings with free wine and cheese.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you want to be close to Las Vegas (it's only a 10 minute drive) but away from the hustle and bustle, this is a great location. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast good (with hot choices like scrambled eggs), and the property well maintained. Our only complaint was the hardness of the bed - it was like a rock. We first started staying at Comfort properties BECAUSE their beds weren't like granite slabs, but in the past several years we've found that to no longer be the case. Granted, we are older now, but geez, both my husband and I were in actual pain and as tired as we were after a long travel day, the bed threw us out early. If you like or don't mind super firm beds, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If bed firmness is an issue for you, ask to check a room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjrk1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for two nights. The staff was helpful in giving us a number to order in pizza and adjusting some stuff to let us stay another night. The buffet for breakfast includes hot and cold food options including the waffle makers. We didn't use the pool but did appreciate the washer\drier. Parking was tight late at night on the weekend. It really sucks that they don't have a shuttle to the Strip. The place looks modern and clean. Slow elevator for being on the 4 floor for two days. Quiet, modern, friendly cheap compared to downtown. Overall excellent pick

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdsingz1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson

Address: 475 Marks St, Henderson, NV 89014-6669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Henderson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £57 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Henderson
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Comfort Inn Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing