We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals Casino away from Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
M Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Ca
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Locals Casino away from Strip”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you want to avoid the hectic atmosphere of the Strip, the M Resort is a nice alternative. Rooms are on small size but beautifully appointed. Lacking are complimentary refrigerators ($20 additional price); no coffee pots or complimentary bottled water. However, rooms are quiet and no slamming door noise. Lights are operated by your room key; electronic blind closures., Buffet is really outstanding. There are no 24-hour restaurants other than the "Baby Cakes" which consist mostly of coffee, juice and pastries. There are some pre-packaged sandwiches. Didn't observe too many people being lucky at gambling (myself included). But, hey, it's Vegas Baby!

Room Tip: Suggest rooms above the 6th floor; otherwise views obstructed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9Gidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    326
    95
    36
    28
See reviews for
218
530
68
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Passing through Vegas on way to Arizona. Only stayed one night and wanted a stylish place away from the strip. Received a complimentary upgrade to a suite. MASSIVE room with really comfortable bed, amazing view and huge bathroom All the staff were excellent. The steak restaurant served great food in opulent surroundings. Didn't really use the casino so can't comment.
The pool area is perfect. If you want an upmarket classy hotel that is not in the mosh pit that is the strip then stay here. If you want to visit the sights, it's only a short drive.

Room Tip: Room 3-115. Arrived at about 5pm and was told the occupancy rate was high so received an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Drive a few miles south to a venue that is more than worth the trip. Wonderful restaurants, entertainment and personnel. Cheri Baker, a casino host is the most professional and accessible host I have ever met. I have been coming to Vegas since 1969. My son and daughter-in-law live in Vegas. We all love the M
Please consider the M for your next relaxing and fun vacation.
JB Symons

Room Tip: all of the rooms are very high-end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsymons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We thought the location outside of the Vegas Strip would be a major disappointment. However, this hotel is spectacular. They provide shuttle service to/from the Strip daily and nightly. We stayed at The M for a conference in mid-May. Our room had a great view of the Strip and was beautifully appointed with marble, a large shower and separate soaking tub with a window into the room offering a view of the nighttime strip from the tub. The spa staff was very accommodating with a last minute appointment, the pool is enormous and has a separate "over 21" pool with cabanas and lounge chairs. Overall, a great experience. I would choose to stay at The M Resort over "on strip" hotels.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a "Strip" view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed few nights during my business trip. Facilities and restaurants are very good. Rooms are spacious and very nicely equipped. Bathrooms are large, thus I did not understood the window from bathroom to the room itself :-)
As for the location - yes, it is at the edge of a desert - it's several minutes drive to "The Strip".

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I attended a conference during the weekend of May 30th. This hotel property is beautifully designed and kept. Our room was lovely and very spacious, and very clean. We loved the layout of the room and bathroom. Awesome amenities, including an in-mirror TV(?) We ate at the deli for lunch one day; the pasta bar for dinner; and the bar and grill for breakfast the next morning. The food quality and taste was excellent in each place. The service was excellent; hotel and restaurant staff are all very professional and very gracious. We visited Baby Cakes on several occasions and loved EVERYTHING ... delicious! We were sorry to miss out on visiting the pool as it was also beautifully designed and had gorgeous amenities. Would love to visit this resort again and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I was surprised, this was a beautiful hotel. The rooms was spacious, tv in the bathroom mirror was nice. Love the go green save green program that they have. The pool area was set up nice with cabanas and chairs in the water. The food was good, French toast was what I had for 2 days. The Casio was not to busy but then we was there during the week in which we didn't mind. The was a lot of us so we were able to play of the table together as a group. The cocktail servers are some, Wan remembered my name and what I drank. You need to try their black raspberry mojito (she recommended it) and it was the bomb. The only bad thing to say was the cabs, there was none there and took a bit to get there. Other than that I loved this hotel and if I ever to stay away from the strip this is my choice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank golfalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,856 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Resort Spa Casino

Property: M Resort Spa Casino
Address: 12300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Henderson, NV 89044-9506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#5 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Resort Spa Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your M Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Henderson
m Resort Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing