We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, service could improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
San Leandro, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, service could improve”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have found all Westin properties to be well maintained and lovely. As an SPG member I have also come to expect exceptional service levels and it just didn't happen here. Your room will be clean, the pool relaxing, but I doubt you will be counting the days to your next trip.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
As a valued SPG member, it is disappointing to learn that we did not live up to the high level of service that you had anticipated. We wish we had the opportunity to address any concerns that may have been impacting your trip, yet, we are grateful for your honest feedback. We are always looking for new ways to improve our services and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    433
    185
    125
    80
See reviews for
400
454
55
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent a week at the Westin on Lake Las Vegas. We originally had planned to move to a hotel nearer to town but after spending a single night we completely changed our minds. The hotel is just amazing. The views are breathtaking and the staff was spectacular. My wife and I don't drink, gamble or smoke, so we really didn't want to stay on the strip. This hotel more than exceeded our expectations, in fact it blew our minds. The views across the lake are outstanding and the grounds the hotel sits on are fantastic. To top everything off, the property is extremely peaceful. Go to the Westin at Lake Las Vegas and relax. Even if you're going for the strip, its great to have a quiet place to retreat to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubert9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are truly happy to know that not only were we able to exceed your expectations but that you also decided to extend your visit with us! How wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and impressions of our resort. I am looking forward to sharing your wonderful remarks with my team, as I know your review will bring a great big smile to each of their faces. We hope you'll think of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I thought it would be nice to stay off the strip I have stayed on the strip so many times. It definitely paid off. Felt like I was in Morocco breathtaking views inside and out, comfy furniture, fireplaces and fountains everywhere. It was nice to kayak and walk around the quaint town. They have a shuttle that goes to the strip every few hours. Make sure you make reservations for that in advance they do fill up. Went to the strip for action and stuck around hotel for relaxation great mix.

Room Tip: Get a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We're glad to see that you had the opportunity to experience the best of both worlds while with us! Thank you for choosing to spend your getaway at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. It seems like you really made the most out of your time here and had the opportunity to explore quite a bit! We hope you'll book another stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

When you think Vegas you immediately imagine the huge casinos. The Westin Lake Las Vegas is not this! Actually there is not even a slot machine at the hotel. For me this was a great getaway, especially if you have kids and a dog!

Make sure to check out the pool and beach. What a great stay!

If you love to gamble just use this as your last day to spa and relax from your vacation before heading home!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed such a relaxing getaway at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. It is our hope that each and every one of our guests has a carefree experience, just as you have described. Thank you for describing our resort as a hidden gem in the dessert! It is heartwarming to know that you enjoyed such a great stay and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I could not speak more highly of the Westin Lake Las Vegas. My wife and I had our destination wedding there 2 weeks ago and it was spectacular.

Go with the 1,500 sf Presidential Suite. It not only features a huge master bed and bath with jacuzzi tub, but also an open living room / dining room and kitchenette. Perfect for bride and groom alone-time AND for wedding party cocktails or coffee. (You can easily fit 40 people in there.) The Andalucian Gardens w/ dome gazebo had the stunning backdrop of the lake, impeccable landscaping and distant dessert mountains. Paddleboarding on the lake, cabanas at the pool, golf and spa. The staff bent over backwards for our guests. And the catered wedding dinner, rehearsal dinner at Marssa restaurant and even the room service was delicious.

I am astounded with how perfect the Westin made our wedding. We can't wait to come back next year for our anniversary. And every year, once we have children, for our family vacation! Check out the photos!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12WardFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Beautiful photo! Thank you for sharing! It was a true honor to have been a part of your special day. We couldn't be happier to learn that our staff helped make your wedding day so perfect. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful description of our property and Presidential Suite. It seems like your spacious room accommodation was the perfect fit for the day! We are truly delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of our resort. Thank you for choosing The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa for your destination wedding. We are happy we have gained you as loyal guests and we are looking forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice place for cocktails watching the sunset on the patio. Great spot to close out the day. Very relaxing. Friendly staff. Lovely property. We especially liked the pool and beach areas. Away from the very busy Strip for a final place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are so happy to know that you consider our resort the ideal setting to unwind with a cocktail after a long day. The views of the sunset must have been breathtaking! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you'll choose The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

so friendly, so warm, beautiful room, great service, the valet fellow remembered my name 2 days later, only problem is the bar closes at 10 and the room service is rather slow at night. very child friendly, pools were great, lake was closed but still had to pay resort fee, not sure for what.

Room Tip: a room with a view makes all the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m0ishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
A beautiful picture and a beautiful review! We can't thank you enough for sharing your kind words regarding our resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences. Our resort fee includes many amenities from self-parking, unlimited use of Westin Workout and Spa Moulay, High Speed Internet Access and more. You can find a complete list of amenities on our website. We are truly grateful for your five-star rating and hope you'll have the opportunity to visit The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,834 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing