We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Lake Las Vegas is a comfortable and beautiful resort . You have the feel of seclusion , yet you are not far from Las Vegas strip . The staff is warm and friendly , and always have deals on the hotel . Defiantly recommend

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Suki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your great review and lovely description of our resort. It's wonderful to know that you enjoy so many aspects of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    411
    173
    119
    73
See reviews for
367
434
50
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We recently stayed here because it was the chosen hotel for our sons Lacrosse team. Now, it wouldn't have been my first choice for the Las Vegas Area, it wasn't bad. We stayed in a King Room with a rollaway for my son. Customer service was good. The maids, front desk and valet staff was always responsive. For a Westin and there "heavenly beds" I thought these were the worst sheets I've ever slept on very scratchy. Other than that, the room is what you would expect from and ordinary hotel room. It was quite cold when we went and my daughter and I did venture outside to the back where the fire pit is and that area could definitely use some cleaning. Despite the fact most people weren't utilizing this are due to the weather the staff should still make it clean. We couldn't find a chair that didn't have bird droppings on it. We ordered room service which was good the pizza was surprisingly yummy. The bar however made the worst drinks ever. All in all it was Ok. Would I return for leisure ... No. Would I stay again if it was convenient for a tournament of conference..Yes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your valuable and constructive comments. A good night's rest is essential and we are sorry if you were unable to enjoy the most restful night's sleep. We wish we had the opportunity to address this concern regarding our sheets at the time of your visit. While we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations, we appreciate that you've given us this opportunity to make the necessary improvements to our property. We hope you'll consider visiting with us again, as we would like another opportunity to impress you with our services and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a deluxe queen room. We booked it on a travelzoo.com special. On check-in, we requested a high floor overlooking the lake and ended up on the 6th floor. As noted in earlier reviews, it's not as high as it seems since the lobby level is the 4th floor. The large outdoor terrace, pond, and lake were maybe three floors below us, but still a pleasant view.

We came to the Westin Lake Las Vegas after a couple of nights on The Strip and it was a breath of fresh air. There's not much to do here other than walk and chill but that suited us just fine. The big stores of Henderson (Walmart, etc.) are about 5 miles away but the small village of Lake Las Vegas is only about a 1.5 mile walk from the hotel. There were some nice restaurants there where we had most of our lunches and dinners. We found the restaurants at the Westin to be a bit high priced so it was a good option to take a short drive or walk for meals.

Our room was quite large and comfortable. It was dark at night and the temperature controls worked just fine. We loved the "heavenly bed" and the "heavenly shower". Our wifi connection was strong and generally pretty fast.

The Westin is in a beautiful location on the man-made Lake Las Vegas. There are some very nice common areas at the hotel, including the lounge area in the lower lobby, the large outdoor terraces overlooking the lake, and the large recreation area (pools, beach, basketball court).

A minor down-side point would be that upkeep at the hotel is suffering in a few areas. The lounge chairs in the lovely lower lobby area are pretty thread-bare and the outdoor terrace area wasn't kept very clean (table tops, chair cushions, etc.).

All in all, we had a really nice 3 days/nights and will be back if we're looking for some quiet down-time in the area.

Room Tip: Request a lake side room on the 6th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your relaxing three-night stay at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. It's always a pleasure to read warm remarks regarding our accommodations and common areas, as well as learn about the areas of our resort that did not meet our guests' expectations. We'd like to take this opportunity to apologize if our lounge chairs and outdoor terrace were not in their best condition during your visit. Please rest assured that we will be passing your review along to the head of our maintenance department. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I live on the other side of Vegas and stayed here years ago (was a Hyatt). Westin has done a great job with the property. It's out of the way, but it's also out of the way from the Strip and Casinos. Rooms were very well appointed. Meals and Bar were very good and very reasonable. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Pet friendly rooms available on ground floor.
Lots of room for your dog to roam as the adjacent golf course is closed leaving a big park along the lake and into the neighborhoods. There are some shops and restaurants across the lake, near the Hilton, but didn't visit as it was Thanksgiving and doubt any were open. Only bad part is two of the three golf courses closed when the economy tanked. They were great lay-outs. Now just dead grass (except along the streets and near hotels, where they keep it green). You can play the private South Shore Country Club through the hotel. One of LV's better layouts. I've played it a dozen times before.

This will be a great place in the spring, summer, and fall with warmer temps and use of the large pool. There are kayaks and peddle boats available to explore the large man-made lake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVworldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We truly appreciate your encouraging remarks. Thank you for taking the time to share your Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa story with us. We are honored that you chose to stay with us for the Thanksgiving holiday. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again once the weather gets warmer. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We chose to stay here away from the strip as a relaxing getaway/spa retreat. The views are stunning, the fireplaces are great, and it was quiet. But other than that, I was unimpressed. The resort fee (charged daily per room) gets you nothing during the winter, as one of the pools is closed, it is too cold to use many of the ammenities, and it is just dead around there. The beds are typical hotel beds--pretty hard (not "Heavenly"), but the pillows and comforter make up for it. The two restaurants (Rick's Cafe and Marssa) are closed for dinner on Sundays, only offer expensive breakfast buffets on weekends, and the food options in general are fairly limited. Nothing is open for lunch (the cafe by the pool is closed for the season). We ended up bringing our own breakfasts, buying sandwiches from Marakesh Express everyday for lunch and for dinner we left the resort most of the time. Dinner at Marssa was fantasic when we did go once. And the martinis/specialty drinks in Arabesque lounge are wonderful (if a bit overpriced). The menu at Arabesque is the same as Rick's Cafe--try the camembert appetizer.
Know that the shuttle to the strip only leaves every 3-4 hours and you must have reservations. It drops you at the Westin just off the strip. It takes about 45 min to get down there. It was a bit of a hassle, but if you stay for awhile would be worth it.
I went stand-up paddleboarding which was wonderful--but it is separate from the hotel activities (it was $40/hr, or $30 if you have done SUP before and say you are "local" and then every time after that is $20 for an hour)
My biggest compliant is the spa--for a resort that has "spa" in its name--this was severly lacking. They have a small sauna, three showers, minimal "relaxation" area. The aestetician was gone for all five days we were there, so only massages were available. The girl who was our server from Marssa checked us in (which was actually pretty funny; they are light on staff during this time--she is sweet though). The prices are steep, but I knew to expect that. However, the massage here was the worst I have ever received--I think I have serious bruises from the "relaxation" Swedish massage--even after repeated requests to let up on the pressure, the warrior kept digging into my bones like she thought they were knots. Thought my hip bones were something she had to "work on"--repeatedly. She had no idea what she was doing and at one point took me by the head and lifted me into a sitting position. Lifted me by my head/neck! I think I just heard my chiropractor scream from 300 miles away... And then--they charge you an automatic service charge. They tipped her way more than I would have and it isn't optional. Not a good experience and the spa was the reason I chose this hotel.
Since I want to end on a positive note, I will say: The staff at the front desk and valet are very kind and helpful. I loved the Marakesh Express food/coffee and the staff there were by far the highlight of the people I met. The scenery is gorgeous, this was a very quiet getaway, and I was able to relax.

Room Tip: Get a view of the lake if you can, on at least the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We do regret if you encountered any inconveniences with our resort fee. Please keep in mind that this small charge covers a wide range of amenities from unlimited use of our Westin Workout to self-parking. Furthermore, we truly regret to learn that your experience in our Spa Moulay was less than satisfactory. Your experience does not reflect the high standards that we've set and we will be using your review as a training opportunity. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that you encountered at this time. Our upper pool will be re-opening in January, as well as the Casino Montelago. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Fabulous hotel and venue for my nephew's wedding. First time for me at a destination wedding and there could not have been a better place. The great outdoor setting by the side of the beautiful lake, the comfortable rooms and good restaurant, added to the experience. Also an excellent break after a couple of days at the hectic Strip!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the lake and venue for weddings, it is breathtaking especially as dawn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaya30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
It was a wonderful wedding and we are truly honored to have been a part of such a momentous occasion! Thank you for sharing your lovely and warm remarks regarding your experience here at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. No matter the occasion, we hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The view of the lake as you walk into this hotel is very stunning. There is outdoor seating and a firepit to sit by at night. The only complaint we had was there was no refrigerator in the room, which the front desk apologized for and knocked some off of our bill. Again, you have to watch the additional charges for water and the $25 a day fees charges for internet and anything else they could add. After spending a day on the strip, it was nice to come back to a room with peace and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb47MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are more than happy to know that our accommodations met your approval. We'd like to apologize once again for any inconveniences that you experienced with our amenities and hope you’ll visit The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa sometime in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,461 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#15 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing