We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible beds and horrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible beds and horrible service”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I am very disappointed with the hotel service. We asked for some help at the front desk but seems that the employees are not happy to help. They are rude. Some seems to hate their jobs in this hotel just the way they talk to customers.
The beds are so small that I woke up with bad backache everyday. I barely could move.

The facility is beautiful and nice for family but the service could be much better comparing to hotels that I stayed in Vegas. I would not stay here one more day if I haven't paid. I believe I will need a massage to relieve the pain caused from this horrible small beds. This is ridiculous.

Thank you

Room Tip: Trump has a good bed and a wonderful service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mallard_in_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize for your disappointing experience at our resort. Please know that your stay does not reflect the high standards that we've set for our property and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort or inconveniences that you had to endure. We wish we had the opportunity to address these concerns while you were still staying with us and we hope you will someday give us another chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    415
    173
    122
    73
See reviews for
371
439
50
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My group meets 5 times a year in Lake Las Vegas and we recently switched to The Westin. I wanted to say that Jenn in the Arabesque Lounge is a real keeper - she has the best peripheral vision of any server I remember - sees the whole picture and even when slammed, arrives just in time with her smile -- so thanks! We look forward to seeing you at our next meeting!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We will certainly pass along your review to the specific staff member that you've mentioned. She will be happy to read your warm remarks! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Two friends and I stayed here for one night March 31st . We booked because Willie was playing here . We also booked the golf package with the rooms . This was an awesome deal . South Shore golf course is truly one of the greats . Teeing off over canyons, beauty everywhere . The staff in both places couldn't be better .Rooms were perfect , great beds .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chevyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
It sounds like the perfect trip! We are glad you enjoyed the golf course and your stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I traveled with a friend for a quiet and restful girl's weekend and the Westin provided all of that and more. It is such a beautiful property with stunning views, lovely Moroccan decor, and very comfortable beds.

We received a complimentary upgrade to a lake view room and must say that I don't think our stay would have been the same without it. The view was spectacular! We were on the 'gazebo' side and found it to be quieter than when we walked outside the middle section close to the pool, so it was perfect for us. I think that a screen door on the room doors would be a nice addition to keep bugs out and allow the beautiful breeze in.

The pool area is very beautiful, and chairs comfortable, however, has no umbrellas, and so no shade in the early and mid-afternoon. I went to the front desk to inquire and was told by the recreation department that they are on order and will be here for the regular season (May), and we were graciously given a cabana to provide shade. It was wonderful!

I gave the resort 4 dots due to the spotty service. An improvement in service would bring my review up to 5 dots. The first night I called down for some wine glasses and was told, somewhat rudely, that they had just received a slew of orders and it would be 45 minutes to an hour. I didn't complain, and they actually arrived in 10 minutes. When we went to Rick's Cafe the first morning, they put us in a corner table against the wall and we asked to be moved to a window. The hostess seemed a bit flustered with the request, but complied. Service was slow, but the breakfast buffet was good, especially the omelets.

That night, we stopped at Marssa for dinner and it was closed for a wedding party, so we went to Rick's Cafe and there was a 30-45 minute wait. As hotel guests with no other options, we found that quite disappointing. When we finally sat down, we saw that there were open tables and not enough servers. Service was quite poor and we watched the people next to us (who were there before us) get three courses before we received our one course (we only ordered one). There was a wait for a table at breakfast the next morning as well. We saw open tables and assume that the problem had to do with lack of wait staff.

Service at the pool on Sunday was great, but practically non-existent on Monday.

We were also quite happy with room service and front desk service, although sometimes it took quite a while for someone to answer the phone. Service at the Arabesque Lounge was also great.

All of these service aspects point to the areas of improvement to make this a 5 dot property (plus umbrellas at the pool). While not super-hot the weekend we went, it's sunny in Las Vegas and shade is needed!

As far as my spa rating, I did a yoga class which I would not really call yoga other than the focus on breathing, it was more of a stretching class. I did not use the spa otherwise.

We did love the hotel and would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MindyKBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your girls' getaway with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We couldn't be happier to know that you enjoyed your visit and complimentary upgrade to one of our lake view rooms. I would like to extend my heartfelt apologies on behalf our staff for any inconveniences that you encountered throughout your stay. We regret if your experience did not reflect the high standards of customer service that we've set for our property and we appreciate that you've let us know how we can improve our guests' experience. We look forward to providing you with a 5-star stay during your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The location was great since it was much quieter and off the strip. The concierges were helpful . They appeared to be understaffed in the food area in the morning. The workers tried their best to work quickly.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room with small outside patio facing lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your dining experience with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We do regret if you encountered any inconveniences at breakfast and will pass your comments along to restaurant management to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We chose The Westin deliberately as we have done the strip, don't need to go there again. We were looking for a place to spend a few nights away from the cold of this particular Canadian winter. We weren't disappointed. It's a very well-maintained property, lovely setting. It was a bit cool for our liking to go in the pool but the pool areas are spacious and looked inviting.
We walked down to the Village, which is a bit sad with all the vacancies. Clearly this was an up and coming area before the recession - hope it is returning as another reviewer said. We did have dinner at Sunset and Vines which was well worth it.
We found the service at all times professional and gracious. Up to the Westin standards.
We drove through Lake Mead national park to reach Hoover Dam - it was a quick trip from the resort. Spectacular scenery and great view of Lake Mead.
I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We are happy to see that your stay reflected the high standards of the Westin brand! Thank you for taking a moment to share your impressions of our Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, as we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We do regret that the weather was too chilly to enjoy a dip in our pool and we hope you'll have another opportunity to visit with us again to enjoy a swim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location away from the strip. Hotel is a little tired after the recession but it is coming back. Do not understand why pool closed at 17:00. Quite a few disappointed families there for Spring Break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa experience. I'd like to extend my apologies on behalf of our staff if our pool closed earlier than expected. We deeply regret any inconveniences this may have caused you and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,586 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing