We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new home in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Downey, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our new home in Vegas”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have stayed here four times now, and each and every time, Westin proves to be our choice. We have stayed in 3 out of the 4 properties in the lake, and, quite frankly, if Westin continues to provide us with the service they have so far.... Even when we belong to Hilton rewards, I don't see a reason to go there. We go to Vegas at least 4times a year, and have experienced the fancy and the off strip. But even my family, when we took them for a visit to our hotel as they met us there, and spent much more in a fancy place on the strip were impressed with the amenities from your hotel... Please change only for the better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are very thankful for your loyalty and encouraging review! Your positive comments motivate us to continue to provide superior quality for our guests. Thank you for making the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa your new home in Vegas. We look forward to your next visit and hope you will continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    429
    180
    125
    77
See reviews for
386
450
53
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife, her adult brothers, her parents and I decided to go to Vegas however, wanted to stay off the strip. We found the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa in a package offered by an airline flying out of Bellingham, Washington.

It was listed as a 4 Star resort in Henderson and the prices matched or beat the 3 Star resorts in Las Vegas. It is a nice hotel that we enjoyed staying at. The place looked more like Mexican Resort than Vegas Strip which was refreshing.

PROS:
-looks new and not beat up
-clean
-lake access with equipment that you can borrow (canoes etc)
-children's area (toddler area and older kid area)
-family pool
-separate adult pool
-respectable atmosphere without the party animals waking you up
-buffet breakfast was included when I attended (I was happy with it.... plus they carried some gluten free items)
-comfortable beds
-cool late night and daytime patio with an outdoor fireplace
-free parking and valet parking
-friendly staff

CONS:
-rental car needed if you want to come and go as you please
-35 minute drive from the middle of the strip
-not a lot of restaurants options nearby

Room Tip: Request a second floor room because they have a mini balcony (room 2013 (pool and lake view) and 201...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuljinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We greatly appreciate you sharing the highlights of your visit, as well as the areas of your trip that fell below your expectations. While it is wonderful to see that our breakfast, Westin Heavenly Bed and clean accommodations met your expectations, we do regret if you encountered any difficulties with our location and dining options. As a convenience for our guests, we offer a shuttle service and a variety of food options to please any palate. We hope you were able to enjoy these services during your trip and that you'll allow us the pleasure to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This isn't a hotel for people who are looking for the non-stop action of the strip. This is a place for Las Vegas residents and others who simply want to escape for all the downtown madness. Though, it is off the beaten path that doesn't mean this hotel lacks any of the service or ammenities of more centrally located establishments.
Lake Las Vegas is a calming, tranquil place. You can't even SEE the strip or any other parts of Las Vegas here but its only moments away bay car.
The only reason I didn't give the Westin 5 stars is that I wasn't overly impressed with the restaurants but the Asian eatery was pretty good.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who needs to chill but still have everything you need standing close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
While we greatly appreciate that you would recommend our resort to others, we are disappointed to learn that we were unable to impress you with our on-site restaurants. We are happy to have been your escape from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas, however we do still offer a shuttle service to and from the Las Vegas nightlife just in case our guests want to enjoy the best of both worlds. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hills, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Don't be deceived! This place is a wreck! We returned from a very early dinner to the hotel to do a little swimming and after getting in all our gear and heading down to the pool we found that although it was still 90 degrees outside, the pool had closed at 5pm! To top it off the patio was closed for a wedding, the beach was closed for a private event, there was absolutely nothing for families to do. When I went to go speak with management, I was told there was nothing that they could do but soon the hours would be extended in May. I'm pretty sure MANAGEMENT is who can control the hours of a pool. While speaking with the "manager" she did concede that we could take our children to the Adult hot tub near the Adult pool, "because we ARE a family oriented resort". So we made the trek back down to the hot tub where my three and six year olds learned a plethora of new colorful four letter words. That's the end of our first day here at the resort, we'll see what the rest of the stay will bring...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colenkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you and your family encountered during your stay, especially at our pool. We can understand your frustration and we do sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations on every level. We would like to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you and your family with the experience you deserve. We hope you will stay with us again so we may have the chance to restore your faith in our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson valley, ny
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We fly into Vegas as a jumping off place before going on to or after staying at national parks within the vicinity. We are not interested in staying on the strip and The Westin in Henderson is a perfect choice. It is about 30 minutes from the LV airport. It is a visually beautiful hotel with no casino but with much to recommend it. There are two large handsome pools, lovely desert gardens, an artificial large lake with kayaks to take out, a large water slide, basketball and tennis courts, a spa,plenty of outdoor and indoor comfortable seating areas. There are two restaurants, a bar and a coffee shop. The restaurants are nice but lack a varied menu. Also, strangely when we were there at the end of March seemed to be lacking enough staff to accommodate the number of guests. It is very reasonably priced but a word of caution if you don't have a car, it is a $70 taxi ride from the airport, There is no airport shuttle although there is a shuttle to the LV strip. The only reason I rated the service as average was the paucity of staff. Those staff who did serve us were excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms and bathrooms are big, very comfortable and handsomely decorated, The price varies dependi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reggieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your beautiful description of our resort. It is heartwarming to know that you consider us a perfect choice for a relaxing getaway in the area. We greatly appreciate the level of detail that you've provided, as your review will be helpful for our future travelers. We hope you'll continue to stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were there for four days, two of which were for a conference. At first I thought it was just so-so, a bit worn with an oudated gym. Then I started to see the beauty and the fun. Wide open spaces, lovely man made beach, boats, two enormous pools (one dedicated to kids/families with an enormous water slide, well staffed by a lifeguard), a tennis court, good restaurants (including one fabulous Asian restaurant), incredibly nice and professional staff. On Saturday, there were two weddings, a bridal shower and a high school prom all going on, and it made for a spectacular scene of life and fun, all handled by the adept staff. This place allows dogs and it was fun to see an array of beloved and well-behaved pets, in addition to adorable children. The bar/lounge area was inviting, the outdoor spaces were beautiful with wide open views of water, mountains, really great. Nearby is Hoover Dam, a great outing, through a magnificent state park. Just a half hour from the Strip and airport, so easy to get to, but a relaxing atmosphere compared to the lunacy of the Strip (a friend called it Times Square on steroids). The concierge was very helpful too. Altbough I don't intend to go back to Las Vegas, if I am in that area, I would definitely go back to the Westin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefaniesnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa experience with us and letting us know just how much you enjoyed our tranquil setting and wide-open spaces. We are so glad that you gave us a chance and that we were able to win you over! We truly value your feedback and we hope you will come visit our area again soon, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I am very disappointed with the hotel service. We asked for some help at the front desk but seems that the employees are not happy to help. They are rude. Some seems to hate their jobs in this hotel just the way they talk to customers.
The beds are so small that I woke up with bad backache everyday. I barely could move.

The facility is beautiful and nice for family but the service could be much better comparing to hotels that I stayed in Vegas. I would not stay here one more day if I haven't paid. I believe I will need a massage to relieve the pain caused from this horrible small beds. This is ridiculous.

Thank you

Room Tip: Trump has a good bed and a wonderful service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mallard_in_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize for your disappointing experience at our resort. Please know that your stay does not reflect the high standards that we've set for our property and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort or inconveniences that you had to endure. We wish we had the opportunity to address these concerns while you were still staying with us and we hope you will someday give us another chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,690 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing