We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A picture worth a thousand words, stay away from this Westin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A picture worth a thousand words, stay away from this Westin”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Its better if I just post the pictures, otehrewise wil be a long review. Just a brief , 15 minutes to get an omellete at Rick's cafe, 75 people only 1 person cooking. Towels at the room, be careful, mines had some kind of red stains. t along with the mold in the bathtub.The grounds have cigars/cigarretes all over, if you have a child, be careful.Going to be kids pool, the stairs railing is falling apart. Be sure to check that housekeepping does your room before 2.00 Pm, otherwise you're screw and front desk will tell you, "there is nothing I can do ", right Ashleen??, still waiting for my clean towels and toilet paper.
The valet is not tip only, its $15.00 , be very careful, charge at check out along with the daily $25 resort fee. the life guards, well, they look that the previous night was really bad for them, they smell and they are not polite with the kids. The golfito is dirty, not for kids and the only activity will be kayaking at the lake. At night, is party time for adults, next morning all the grounds are full of bottles/cans./ pillows on the garden and the floors are dirty with vomits or some kind of oil????. they call this a resort, please, needs better management and training for ALL their employees. Please "general manager" don't waste your time answering this review, spent the time training your employees.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any difficulties or inconveniences that you endured during your visit. It is disappointing to know that we fell below our usual high standards and we assure you that we will be using your feedback as a training opportunity. We hope you will give us another chance to win you over during a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    411
    173
    121
    73
See reviews for
368
435
50
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel in our road trip from San Francisco to The Grand Canyon. The hotel is fairly new, clean and luxurious. We traveled with kids and stayed in a suit with queen sofabed in the living room and king bed in the bedroom. There were two flat screen TVs, and the bathroom as very nice too. The dinner and breakfast were delicious. Too bad that we arrived late and couldn't enjoy the swimming pool.

If your reason to stay there is to go to Las Vegas I don't think this hotel is the one you should consider, since it's located half an hour drive from it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carriedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa while traveling through our area. We are happy that you found our accommodations and amenities well suited for your needs. We do regret if you encountered any inconveniences with our location. Keep in mind that we do offer a shuttle service to and from the Las Vegas entertainment. We hope you'll think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tansz
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I loved this resort! I literally didn't want to leave. This was a girls vacation and for the first time ever we split up our time between 3 different resorts/hotels while in Las Vegas. To be honest, I really thought this resort was too far out of the way to plan any activities. We had a Red Rock Canyon tour planned for Saturday afternoon, and the tour company had to reschedule us for Monday (we were at The Palms by then) because they didn't pick up in Lake Las Vegas (something to keep in mind when booking in Lake Las Vegas). We did fit in a tour of Clark County Heritage Museum since it was so close. Great history of Nevada to be learned there, for only a $2 admission!!!

The Westin shouldn't be missed on your next Las Vegas vacation. If only for 2 nights. If you want R&R, great food, and spa services. I recommend the foot/hand massage to anyone who works on their feet. It's heavenly :). This place can and will be spendy--but it's so worth it!!! Especially if you need your batteries recharged!

The Westin at Lake Las Vegas is truly a 5 star property...or could be. It has the class and beauty of a Ritz property. I gave it 4 stars for a few reasons:
1. The rooms were lovely, clean, and classy-but they were a bit dated.
2. The grounds and lake are breathtaking-but they could have used a minor touch-up here and there. (The President stays there for a reason-there shouldn't be any obvious flaws)
3. I overheard guests at the front desk complaining about questionable charges at the end of their stay (this property and Westin is way to classy for that nonsense). The $15 valet parking charge should be included in the $25 per day "resort fee". Most resorts in Vegas are charging this "resort fee" now. It does average $25 at any nice hotel.
4. The desk staff SHOULD BE friendlier. That alone would bring up the star rating. There were no smiles. The attitudes of the desk staff wasn't up to 4 star level. This could turn into a HUGE PROBLEM.

TIP~ Book through Expedia...the prices are better! We paid twice the Expedia price on a pre-payed "special" through The Westin website!!! The manager Michael was kind enough to give us the lower rate advertised. That was a blessing! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Try for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tansz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are always grateful when a guest provides a detailed review of their stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing the highlights of your trip, as well as the areas the fell below your expectations. If you encountered any inconveniences during your relaxing girls' getaway, we apologize. Please keep in mind that our daily resort fee does cover self-parking, as well as many other amenities. We truly appreciate your glowing remarks regarding our foot/hand massage at Spa Moulay! We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to provide the five-star stay you deserve. Rest assured, we have taken good note of each of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nv
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel itself is beautiful - when you drive up to it, you can imagine yourself on a tropical island! Plenty of parking, located right on Lake Las Vegas. The location is a bit out of the way, but well worth the drive! The rooms are beautiful, the staff were super friendly and helpful. The beds are amazingly comfortable, and the views were spectacular. The only downfall is there is not a Starbucks nearby, and the coffee shop located in the resort doesn't open early (we left at 5am and they were not open). However, the restaurants in the resort are great to eat at, the pool is very clean and well kept. I would definitely stay here again when coming through Vegas! Very close to Lake Mead, lots of walking trails... family friendly as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlsteffanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We greatly appreciate you sharing such a lovely review of the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa! We are especially happy to see that you enjoyed such a pleasant time at our pool area and restaurants. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences regarding our coffee shop hours. We hope you were able to enjoy the gourmet coffees and teas available in your room. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling through Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were here for one night for a wedding. The room was very small and basic, not as luxurious as I'd expected for the price, but very nice. The service by everyone was very good. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful but unexpectedly there was a considerable amount of trash outside. I stepped in gum within minutes of being there and the pools/fountains were full of trash. That was unfortunate as the resort is too nice to let that continue. The two pools were just great (water slide!!) and our meal at Rick's Cafe was absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
It was a pleasure to accommodate you for the wedding and we truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and share the impressions of your stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We hope you'll accept our sincere apologies if our property was not at its best for you. We have already shared your comments with the appropriate members of our staff to ensure a better experience in the future. We are pleased to read your positive comments regarding our pool area and food at our Rick's Cafe! We hope you'll visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The history of Westin Lake Las Vegas is checkered with failed real estate projects and backruptcy; the property was originally a Hyatt, then purchased by Lowes (you can still see the "Lowes" letters on the google satellite image of the tennis court), and is now owned by Westin.

We stayed Friday 4/24/2014 through Sunday 4/27/2014 for a "hiking weekend" before heading into Vegas proper for a conference. The location is about 30 minutes from the Strip, and the drive up provides a great view of Vegas, and then ultimately a view of Lake Las Vegas. It's only a few minutes from the entry to Lake Mead recreation.

The good: nice property (with a few caveats), big swimming pools that are nice and toasty warm, water activities, and a very friendly and helpful staff. Really the staff made this 4-star (without it I'd drop it a notch), and I'm hopeful they can fix the issues.

The not-so-good: Things are a little "frayed around the edges" - perhaps this is the series of "property acquisitions". For example, worn carpet, lighting on the walk in is completely gone (only one set of lights on the sidewalk), the swimming pool was "out of towels" Sunday morning at 9AM due to "we didn't wash the towels" (really), and Saturday morning the breakfast was 30 to 60 minute wait (even though there is a buffet, and there were tables aplenty). Somehow, the operational side here is not quite up to the task.

I hope that they get this fixed up and bring this property up to highest standards - the location and opportunity is there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cimarron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
While it is regrettable to learn that our service levels did not meet your expectations, we truly appreciate your confidence in our resort. We are working hard to improve our property and provide the unparalleled service our guests deserve. On behalf of our staff, I'd like to apologize for any inconveniences or frustrations that you encountered in our restaurant and pool area. It is disappointing to see that your stay did not reflect the standards we have set for our property. Please be assured that I have reviewed your comments with our team. We hope you will visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely views, comfortable rooms, nice restaurants and a friendly, accommodating staff- the whole experience of staying here was positive and enjoyable. I loved being away from the hustle of Vegas. Desert sun and views without the casinos, strippers, and tackiness of Vegas. I'd stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Candler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
It is rewarding to know that you had an overall positive and enjoyable experience with us here at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are truly grateful for your warm remarks regarding our staff, accommodations and on-site dining. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,470 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing