We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice property, terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed 17 May 2014

we stayed on this property, the place is nice out of the Vegas craziness great for families with kids, we had meals everyday in the restaurant where they served a very nice Breakfast buffet , few problems with reservations, restaurant and check out.
> for breakfast i had to get up from my table and ask the hostess for service after waiting for 15, minutes.(with only 3 tables with guests)
> we decided to pay cash in all our meals the day we checked out they charged, one day breakfast to my room when I payed cash.
> we stayed over one night, when i called was confirmed same room same rate, but they charged me an additional day, for no show when i was in the room already,not to mention did not get housekeeping service until late night. after making several calls to Accounting they credit the money but then with no reason they took it again few days later,until today still arguing to get my money back. Bad experience, food and quality of the rooms are great.

Room Tip: take a room with a lake view,
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We hope you'll accept our most sincere apologies for any inaccuracies on your bill. We are saddened to learn of the problems you experienced and strongly urge you to contact us directly so we may immediately rectify any concerns. On behalf of our entire staff, I extend my heartfelt apologies for the inconveniences you encountered, as your experience does not reflect our usual high standards. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to deliver the exceptional service you deserve as our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,295)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Needed some R&R and didn't want to stay on the strip -- found this resort online and was glad I did! Beautiful resort & grounds with attentive staff. Liked the fact that there was an adults only pool. Only a 30 minute drive from the strip - but far enough away from all the craziness. Had a great massage at the spa. Only negative - pools closed at 5 or 6pm....weird. Considering it was hot - wish hotel would have had pools open til 9/10pm. I recommend this resort and would go back.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the adult pool - which was great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaiidream72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are always happy when a guest shares their positive experiences with us here at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. While we are glad that you enjoyed your massage at our Spa Moulay, we do regret if you encountered inconveniences with our pool hours and will keep your comments in mind for the future. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

First of all the hotel is beautiful. And it was an ideal haven from Las Vegas. However our visit was through the week and we felt ignored most of the time and it was difficult to find staff. Our ac unit never seemed to cool the room and we were told maintenance would look at it but never did. If we go back maybe a weekend trip when the hotel is fully staffed would be better. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel clean and very pretty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elicia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We deeply regret any discomfort you may have experienced due to the temperature in your room and apologize that we missed this opportunity to resolve the issue for you. We will be reviewing your comments with the appropriate members of our staff to make sure we provide exceptional service at all times. We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent a week here while my husband was attending a conference. The best part: away from the craziness of Las Vegas...no casino or slots. The resort sits in a lush setting you would not expect of the desert. Nearby is the Hilton Lake Las Vegas. Both offer outdoor experiences including kayaks! The pools are gorgeous, and the restaurants offer excellent food. We received the special pricing of our accommodations due to the conference. The hotel was more than gracious to extend the price for early arrival and late departure! Thank you, Westin! (Just remember you are a good half hour drive from the Strip.)

Room Tip: Our only complaint is that our room was across the hall from the elevator (room 6201)...so when chec...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieFlutist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your lovely review of the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. It was truly a pleasure to accommodate you and your husband for the week and we are glad you enjoyed our pool area and on-site dining. For those looking to enjoy the best of Las Vegas, we do offer a shuttle service to ensure a convenient travel! We hope you'll think of us again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I attended a conference there over the weekend. The conference was pet related and it could have really caused an added layer of stress for the resort staff. Instead, they were wonderful! While I did not travel with my dog, many did. From check in to the banquet staff, they were all very friendly and accommodating.
I also want to give a big shout out to the food. Normally you don't attend a conference for the food -- but the meals were delicious!
Thanks to the Westin for a making us all feel so welcome --and for being so pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaj2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review! Since we do our very best to make sure each and every one of our guests feels welcome, we couldn't be more pleased to learn about your enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to read your positive comments regarding our food quality and pet-friendly accommodations and hope you'll choose to stay with us again at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We just spent the weekend attending a conference at the resort. This was my first time to Lake Las Vegas and it is beautiful! The resort surroundings are serene, quite, and very soothing. It's truly a world away from the hustle of Vegas. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the food was amazing. They are pet friendly, which is a big plus in the world of travel these days.
http://roxythetraveingdog.com

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa experience, as well as your appreciation for our pet-friendly accommodations. It was certainly our pleasure to accommodate you for the weekend and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here after arriving from London, principally to get over jet lag and get some sun and relaxation before going on a road trip in an RV. It was a lovely hotel, it was quiet - almost felt like off-season, but, it was a weekend and on Sunday, it got busier with conference guests starting to arrive for a busy week.

We had a room with two double beds which was sufficient for our needs, given we were only there for two days. With two boys and two adults, if you were staying longer, I'd probably go for a bigger room / suite.

Breakfast was well catered for - full choice of American, European and Asian style breakfasts. We normally were out for lunch and dinners were also family friendly, with the children's menu more than just burgers and chips or fish fingers and chips...our boys liked the spaghetti bolognese most.

There was ample car parking for any kind of vehicle including RVs. It was an easy drive into Las Vegas (although traffic on the strip was horrid). There are plenty of shopping malls close by - about 20-30 mins drive at most.

Due to the conference at the hotel, I couldn't get a spot in the spa, so perhaps if you want a treatment then book before you arrive.

Most of all, the staff were so helpful...not the "cheesy" American style (forced niceness) but more genuine and human kind of helpful. We very much enjoyed our time.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the central courtyard area and looking towards the east to get some spectacul...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDCTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are happy to know you enjoyed your time with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as we are glad that your accommodations met your needs and expectations. We do regret that you were unable to enjoy our Spa Moulay during your visit with us. We apologize for any inconveniences and do recommend that you book your spa reservations at least 24 hours in advance. We hope you'll visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,046 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £92 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing