We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed place off the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed place off the strip”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed there for our last night and enjoyed the resort very much. Though the rooms are a bit dated, the property is all in all in a very good shape with a great pool area and garden. If you are looking for something quieter off the strip with no casino hazzle, then this is your place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a relaxing visit away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. We hope you'll plan a return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    415
    173
    122
    73
See reviews for
372
439
50
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

(First, I have to say I was searching through my reviews for my Westin Lake Las Vegas review for a friend...when I found my review in a word document and realized I had forgotten to post it, so here we are a few months later. )

Driving to the Westin Lake Las Vegas consisted of traveling a mile or two down a two lane road where we passed a couple other hotels and some scenery, it was a pleasant drive just off of the main highway. I personally appreciated the location being somewhat secluded, however, for those who want to frequent "the strip" you can expect to drive about 20-30min from the Westin to the strip depending on traffic. Upon our arrival to the Westin Lake Las Vegas we were greeted with a warm and inviting reception. The lobby boasts of grandeur with beautiful accent lighting and palms. The entrance and lobby area is large with a lower level that hosts a small live entertainment setup and bar service. Upon check-in the front desk agent was very welcoming and happy to accommodate us. Throughout our stay, every single staff member that we encountered was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. Excellent customer service.

The rooms were well kept and were spacious. The hotel amenities were all well maintained and attended to. The pool and outdoor area was complimented with fire pits and overlooked Lake Las Vegas. Poolside cabanas were available and well kept and there was a nice swim area for children. Additionally, paddle-boarding and yoga was offered and was quite refreshing.

Room service and the restaurants on site were great. Rick's Cafe was certainly a favorite...especially for breakfast.. the buffet boasted fresh fruits, pastries, fresh to order omelettes, and more for breakfast. The overall food and service at Rick's Cafe was wonderful.

Overall, this property felt large, was beautiful, and portrayed a classy but relaxed personality. We will definitely return to the Westin Lake Las Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
What a wonderful review of the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa! We are truly pleased to learn about your positive experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share such a beautiful description of our property. We work hard to provide exceptional service to each of our guests and your kind words will certainly be shared with our entire team. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference in January, staff were very attentive, rooms were lovely. Hotel was very quiet the week we were there with practically noone except conference attendees there. Nice distance out from LV which makes it a real getaway but easily accessible.

Room Tip: Ground floor overlooking the lake was excellent for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeCollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review regarding your business trip at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our location, staff and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back for a vacation sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were excited to stay at this hotel. Check in was 4:00pm. (Check out was 12:00pm) There were about 300 people for the day and half forum. The Westin had plenty of time to make sure there was adequate staff. We checked in at 4:00pm and were told the rooms were not cleaned and we would be called when ready. We stated that the dinner party was at 6:50pm and we needed to get dressed.

I was told I could use the spa, but when I went there at 5:00pm, it was closed. I put my makeup on and dressed in the ladies room. My husband did the same. 6:50pm came and still no room. There was scores of us waiting. We went to the dinner after checking our bags with the bell captains. Finally about 9:00pm, my husband received our keys and was told the bags would be delivered to our room. The dinner and function was over at 10:30pm. Upon getting to our room, we found no bags. When questioning the front desk, we were told there was only one bell captain on duty and it would be more than an hour for our bags. At that point, we retrieved our own bags. This kind of inefficiency is inexcusable for a hotel with the reputation of the Westin!
They knew months in advance that 300 or more people would be staying there.

To their credit, we were put into a suite. But other people in the group just got the plain rooms. The room were fantastic and very clean. The staff that we dealt with were great. The front desk clerks were a bit clueless. The bell captains were great but couldn't do anything without people having a room.

The dinner service was great. The next day breakfast was also great. The ambience of the hotel was outstanding.

Room Tip: Don't stay here as part of a meeting or convention, unless they have addressed the personnel sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
While we are happy to read your positive comments regarding our service and suite accommodations, we deeply regret the inconveniences and frustrations that you encountered while with us. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to extend my heartfelt apologies if your stay did not reflect the high standards of the Westin brand. We can understand your frustrations and hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first time out at Lake Las Vegas and the Westin was fantastic! Our room was nice with a balcony that overlooked the water. I liked that we could drink our coffee outside early in the morning listening to the birds and watching guests walk their dogs. Nice to know you can bring your pets for a $35 fee. There is a resort fee of $25, but there are paddle boats and other things for the kids to enjoy. They have a family pool area that is awesome! Pools, jungle gym, basketball and it looked like volley ball or maybe bad mitten. We didn't bring our kids because it was an anniversary trip but we kept saying how much our kids would like it here! There is also an adult pool area that has plenty of seating and a jacuzzi. There are two restaurants one is the fine dining which we had dinner at and the food was great! The other we had a breakfast buffet the next morning. They have a good assortment but also make omelets and waffles to order. We liked the whole experience and customer service was great from valet to front desk and dining! We will go back for sure!

Room Tip: Balcony facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissHennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are truly honored that you chose to celebrate your 18th Anniversary with us. Thank you for your glowing review of our property. Your kind comments are certainly appreciated by all of us here at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will have the chance to bring your kids for a family getaway sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What an utter disappointment our quick "locals" trip was. The service was absolutely horrid, the bellman actually yelled at me after I had to wait over an hour for our luggage. The front desk was more interested in some administrative issues at check in instead of greeting me, even though I was the only one there. Almost all of the shops in the village shopping area are out of business and boarded up. The two girls running the bar were the only redeeming part of the trip.

Ashame, a beautiful area, just not expecting Motel 6 service, apologies to motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Although it is disappointing to know that we were unable to meet your expectations, we are truly grateful for your candid feedback. We hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disappointing for us to know that your experience did not reflect the high standards of customer service that we have set in place and we hope you will someday allow us another opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Oh my goodness! We were so excited about the experience here that we just had to share. Please please please – stay here. You won't be disappointed. It's worth every penny and the staff was just off the charts amazing. The resort fee was waived but we would have happily paid it because it was worth it. Rick's Café delicious and the tvS in the room are top notch. Five thumbs up which trumps and star or diamond rating.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimsbarkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your glowing review of the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience and we greatly appreciate your kind and encouraging remarks regarding our property. We hope you will plan a return visit sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,587 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing