We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Really only one major complaint: hard to keep room at a comfortable temperature. It was either stuffy or freezing. But, the staff went out of their way to accommodate; changing the vent direction of the AC.

I wish the microwave was convection oven, and that the mirrors were better (a magnifying mirror in bathroom is nice to have; also a full length mirror, when you're a business traveler) but these are minor considerations at this price point.

Convenient location right off the freeway; near Green Valley planned community (nice neighborhood) and The District for shopping & dining. Hotel has free access to Golds Gym across the street, but their workout room at the hotel is quite nice too.
Close enough to Vegas for convenience and far enough away to escape the insanity.

Stayed here once before. Will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank NikkiAnamCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our family stayed in a 2 room suite when we came down for a wedding. Nice suite. Great service. We loved having a kitchen to prepare our food in as we have family members with special dietary needs. The cleaning staff was quick, efficient, and attentive to our needs. They checked to see if we had enough towels, shampoo, etc. Breakfast was good and everyone found something they liked. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

had a three nights vacation in Las Vegas. Two nights on the Strip then decided a change, moved to the TownePlace in Henderson. This place has everything that we need - quiet, comfortable bed, clean room, free internet, a small kitchen for coffee and simple meal. The best night in Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrgusd5spd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Was on business so I despise the trip and this hotel is incredible. Right off the freeway, clean spacious rooms, incredible staff, and a price you can not beat. The facility is non smoking and free breakfast, with eggs, sausage, and cereals available. This hotel is AWESOME....

p.s. Great if you are going to Hoover dam

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zippy1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We opted to stay in Henderson rather than the strip and were happy with our decision. The Towneplace Suites are very clean and comfortable. The hotel is right off the 215 - really easy to get to. The stay even includes free use of Gold's gym across the street. The pool area is very nice and also kept clean. It's obvious they have high standards - there was always someone addressing work needing to be done without interfering with the comfort of the guests. We'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the strip - it's beautiful at night!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EssGeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

When we first entered the lobby we new there was problems. Plastic covered the whole area and we could only see the computer business center. They were fixing a sprinkler mishap and we had to use back doors at all time. These doors do not work well with the cards and I did need to replace mine.
But the largest inconvenience was no breakfast. We could go to the Springhill across the parking lot though. We did that the next morning and between both hotels it was very busy with little seating.
The kitchen in the room was well equipped but not really needed for short stays. So if you’re not going to cook your own dinners, which I can't do without an oven anyway, you may get a better room at the Springhill next door and still part of the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SATXtraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I enjoy Las Vegas like the next guy, but going for work is a different story. Leave the strip and the hotels you find are a crap shoot at best. If you're willing to drive out a bit, or are doing business in the Henderson area, this is your hotel. They offer full suites with all the amenities for a longer stay, including a great kitchen setup. You might notice minor issues like the trim in the bathroom being kind of dirty, but overall the place was very clean. The staff was very personable, which is not always a given in Vegas. There are a couple of restaurants in the area, and Starbucks is right around the corner, but for a dining selection, drive up four miles or so to Sunset. Easy access to the freeway (one mile). All told, a great hotel that's not in the middle of it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite for a littler more room, and a kitchen.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Address: 1471 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89012-6500
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: £98 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites gives you the space to work and the time to play. Providing stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip, each of our floorplans (roomy studios and one- or two-bedroom suites) guarantees the essentials you need to live life uninterrupted. Our property is located just 10 miles from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport (LAS) and the exciting strip, so you're just minutes from the noise and excitement of America's playground. Take in a show or dine in Las Vegas's world-renowned restaurants, then come back to your clean and quiet guest suite. Each of our suites includes a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave, a well-lit work desk and complimentary WiFi. TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson is 100% smoke-free and 110% pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing