We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel For A Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were moving from Henderson back to Naples. This is a new hotel and quite nice. The staff is very nice and helpful. They offer a reciprocal use of the Gold's Gym across the street (which we used to be members of and is great) at no charge by just showing your room key. The rooms are well equipped and clean. Easy access to the Interstate and there are grocery stores nearby (try the Winco). It is about 35 minutes from the strip but is worth staying if you're not a real gambler. As with all the TownePlace Suites, I find the rooms a tad small if you're staying for more than 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

If staying in Vegas and have a car and don't mind being a short drive away from the action consider this place. The place is also closer to Hoover Dam than the vegas hotels are. I checked in and while the clerk was with someone the assistant manager welcomed me to the hotel and got me checked in right away without waiting and was a super polite, friendly face to represent the hotel, also covered things that were included including an agreement to use an offsite fitness center if a guest wishes to. The hotel is modern, has a kitchen, the room is not bigger than standard hotels but well laid out that everything fits nicely. The bathroom is big enough that 2 people can use it at once and the shower head is taller than many older hotels, enough plug ins for your goodies and no annoyance that most places have. The bedding is rather light even for a warm climate so I turned up the heat and got nothing. I asked the desk if they could help me out, wasn't sure if it was broken or if i was clueless how to use it. They called maintaince that showed up within minutes and it was determined the heater broke. I asked for a new room rather than wait to see if it could be fixed and got one right away as I had a guest showing up. The maintaince guy unlike many handy men was super polite as well, he found that i had left my phone cord in the room and deliver it right away and offered another apology for the problem. I get it that stuff happens and was very impressed how the issue was handled. The second room wasn't as clean as the first, there was a spider in the bathroom, a hair ball on the floor, a hair stuck to shower curtain, and a couple big hairs in the bed, but not much worse than any other hotel. I very rarely give a hotel rating of 1, 2 or 5. I research places enough that i don't stay at bad places, but i always figure there is plenty of room for improvement. I'd have to search pretty hard to not give the place a 5 score. The problems with heat, hairs, and light bedding don't out weigh the fair price, modern rooms, full kitchen, and superior staff enough to warrant lower the score to a 4 so the 5 rating says a lot from a guy like me. Keep in mind the place does cost more than other places you will find but with this place you will find easy parking, no or limited check in line, no casino trash, no resort fee or no stress navigating your way like you will have to deal with at the cheaper teaser rates of the huge hotels in Vegas. I stayed the night before leaving and the drive to the airport was also rather modest and no heavy traffic.

Room Tip: I'm thinking they are all pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuck29355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for value, space and being away from the Strip, this is great! Just off the 215 with easy access to The Strip, shops and restaurants across the road and spacious suites it is ideal for a family of four. Breakfast is adequate and you have your own small kitchen as well in the suites. They have a small gym with limited but adequate equipment but also free access to the Gold's G across the road as well! Very helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank TutinsPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It is off highway, between Hoover Dam or The Strip. There is a gas station/food mart not far away. The hotel has been 3 years old, so everything is very clean and new.

The kitchen area is spacious, although I would prefer a little bigger living/sleeping area, the AC sounds loud at night because of the room size - I think. But it didn't bother us too much. There is not much counter space in the bathroom, closet is inside the bathroom, which seems strange. Breakfast choice is limited, comparable to what is offered in Days Inn or that sort of hotel, but the eating area is much cleaner and pleasant! The staff is helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: There is laundry room at the end of each floor, I would avoid room that next too it, just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabba85286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

11-19-13 stay. Stayed at sister property last month Springhill Suites. Thought I'd try here. Same problem with low wifi signal strength. Can't remote connect to my office. Can't FaceTime my bed was supposed to be a queen but seems like a double size as I have a queen bed at my home. Not happy at all with their lack of service for the business traveller.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank ppphoenix07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Really only one major complaint: hard to keep room at a comfortable temperature. It was either stuffy or freezing. But, the staff went out of their way to accommodate; changing the vent direction of the AC.

I wish the microwave was convection oven, and that the mirrors were better (a magnifying mirror in bathroom is nice to have; also a full length mirror, when you're a business traveler) but these are minor considerations at this price point.

Convenient location right off the freeway; near Green Valley planned community (nice neighborhood) and The District for shopping & dining. Hotel has free access to Golds Gym across the street, but their workout room at the hotel is quite nice too.
Close enough to Vegas for convenience and far enough away to escape the insanity.

Stayed here once before. Will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank NikkiAnamCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our family stayed in a 2 room suite when we came down for a wedding. Nice suite. Great service. We loved having a kitchen to prepare our food in as we have family members with special dietary needs. The cleaning staff was quick, efficient, and attentive to our needs. They checked to see if we had enough towels, shampoo, etc. Breakfast was good and everyone found something they liked. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Address: 1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012-6500
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: £103 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip, our TownePlace Suites gives you the space to work and time to play. Roomy studios, one- and two-bedroom suites allow guests to carve out a home away from home, with essentials like full kitchens, a well-lit work desk and complimentary Wi-Fi. Breakfast tastes even better when it's free, and our daily buffet comprises of decadent pastries and cereals, fried eggs and proteins, oats with wholesome toppings and plenty of juices and fruits to pack in the nutrition. Otherwise, our lobby Market is open 24 hours for midnight cravings. Our property is located just 10 miles from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport (LAS) and the exciting strip, so you're just minutes from the noise and excitement of America's playground. Take in a show or dine in Las Vegas's world-renowned restaurants, then come back to your clean and quiet guest suite. TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson is 100% smoke-free and 110% pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing