We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall nice for the family”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a nice and clean hotel out in the suburbs. Perfect for our family of four. We had the two bedroom suite and when the AC kicked it (which was most of the time), it wasn't a problem since the unit was in the living area and we were able to go to sleep.The pool was fine and the kids and I were able to enjoy it in the evening. The breakfast was so/so. The first morning, they were behind in stocking the milk. The choices were limited, but good enough. Since we had a full kitchen, I had brought additional food and had additional breakfast items just in case the kids wanted to eat more. The hotel is pet friendly. The guest in the room across had dogs. We heard them bark in the hallway, but once we shut our door, we didn't hear them much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamahOF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
MamahOF2,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We were happy to hear that your family enjoyed the pool, and that the guest room was spacious enough to comfortably accommodate your family. We work hard to make our TownePlace feel like a home away from home. Safe travels, and we hope you will stay with us again on your journey!

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    47
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
60
23
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a clean and affordable hotel in the suburbs of Las Vegas.

It is well appointed and maintained. The kitchen is well supplied.

It is about 20 minutes from the strip.

Breakfast is good.

TV is HD.

The A/C is a duct system. We like it cold but it never got as cold as we wanted it to.

The sofa bed was a little lumpy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Fracz,

Thank you so much for voicing your comments/concerns. I went ahead and passed your comments on to the appropriate departments. We will make every effort to address, and resolve any issues you had during your stay. We were happy to hear that aside from a few hiccups, you really enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back again sometime soon!

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Oh, how I loved this hotel. It was Memorial Day weekend, so I couldn’t find anything reasonably priced in Vegas. I decided on this place, which is just a little outside of Vegas (a quick jump on the freeway gets you to downtown Vegas in about 10, 15 minutes). Henderson is a BEAUTIFUL town. There are a lot of things around the hotel, restaurants, shops, etc., but it isn’t a busy, commercial area. This seems like a safe, upscale town. There are a lot of nice, residential homes very close by.

The young lady checking me in (Mckenzie, I believe) was exceptionally nice. She was so pleasant and welcoming. I came in contact with her several times, and she was always great – an asset to the Marriott Corp.

I am usually a Fairfield Inn or Residence Inn girl, but I love the layout of this TownPlace. My suite was SO bright and sunny! I love that! You walk into a fully-equipped kitchen (very nice!), then there’s a dining table, big enough for 4 people. There were two VERY comfortable queen beds, a nice TV and 2 comfortable chairs.

The bathroom was spotless, and I loved the wood-type flooring. There’s a closet in the bathroom (and another closet as soon as you walk in the suite). The bathroom was big and functional and very nice. I loved it. This would be an awesome place for a long-term stay.
I had a great view over the pool of downtown Las Vegas – very nice. I took pics of the pool and my view of Vegas, but (oops) forgot to take pics of the awesome suite!

I enjoyed my stay here for 2 days, and would definitely stay again – for sure.

FYI: If your car is FILTHY from being in the desert, go right across the street to a full-service carwash called Pit Stop (in the Chevron gas station). The young people there do an awesome job. I opted for the cheap $7 wash which was the outside only. For different prices, you can get different things done. They vacuum, do the windows, everything. And, it is QUICK – they have a good assembly line going.

Room Tip: I overlooked the pool and has a really nice view of the skyline of Vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. Great staff are essential and I am happy to hear McKenzie did such an exceptional job. Our staff will be appreciative to hear your comments, as I will share your kind words. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Like any hotel inn the MArriott family the rooms were neat and clean. However, I can only call it average. The A/C was loud and when it kicked on blasted the room. Even my wife neded the thermostat turned up and she likes it cool.

The ammenities were good. The pool was good. It's nice to have some outoor pools now days to sit outside like we did.

The complimenatrt breakfast was belwo average with a poor selection.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Richard F.,

Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel. We will definitely take a look at the A/C unit in the room that you stayed in, as well as discuss our breakfast offerings with management. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We needed a 2 bedroom unit on the 1st floor with a kitchen because we have a baby. We also needed a crib at our room. We got all that! The place is clean and well furnished. I loved the fact that we didn't have to always eat out, or order food for delivery. We cooked in the unit; they had a stove, oven, and microwave, a big refrigerator, and dishwasher.

The location is good because it is only about 15 mins away from the Strip, and quiet. There are a few groceries nearby like WinCo and Albertson. I personally prefer WinCo because of the affordable prices (although they only take cash or DEBIT cards). But this review should be about the hotel... So, we LOVED the location of this hotel. There are a few fastfood and takeout places that are good in the area.

The hotel had a coin laundry on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Only a buck to use each machine.

The free breakfast consists of cereals, bagels, English muffins, muffins, cold hard boiled egg, cook-it-yourself waffles, yogurt, fruits. The coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available all day and night at the lobby.

There is a small pool and a jacuzzi outside that can be accessed until about 10PM. Towels are available by the pool. They also have hot grill near the end of the pool for those who want to cook steak, sausages, hamburgers, etc.

The staff are all very accommodating and pleasant.

We stayed there for a week. WE LOVED IT!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Bernadette F.,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel!! We are so happy that you experienced the true meaning of TownePlace Suites and enjoyed an experience that felt like a home away from home. I hope to see you back again sometime soon! Until then, safe travels.

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently stayed in Vegas with our young son and wanted to be off the strip, but still be conveniently located to the many amenities. We had a one bedroom suite and were quite impressed with the space, layout and style. Both the room and the entire premise were clean and quiet. We found the outdoor pool area to be very nice and relaxing and even used the barbeque grills a couple of evenings. Desk staff was helpful and cleaning staff were quick and courteous. Conveniently located close enough to airport and strip, but not having to contend with the "casino" traffic (people and cars) was great. Located in nice part of town with many nice restaurants near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
PJV123,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property. We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your visit with us. Being a mother myself, I understand your need to put a little distance between your family and the busy Las Vegas strip! Next time you are in town, be sure to pay us a visit!

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A simple clean room that is an convenient stopover when traveling through Las Vegas if you do not want to get stuck in the traffic and chaos of The Strip. Not a lot of noise barrier between floors so those above us seemed to be thumping and bumping about. Parking available if a bit inconvenient. Bed comfortable with a sparsely furnished kitchen, but suited to our needs.

Room Tip: Request the top floor as there is not a lot of sound insulation between floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maevilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Patricia L.,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you had some noise issues while you stayed here with us. We will make sure to set you up on a top floor the next time you stay with us. Just make sure to note it in your requests! See you again soon!

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Property: TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Address: 1471 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89012-6500
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites gives you the space to work and the time to play. Providing stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip, each of our floorplans (roomy studios and one- or two-bedroom suites) guarantees the essentials you need to live life uninterrupted. Our property is located just 10 miles from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport (LAS) and the exciting strip, so you're just minutes from the noise and excitement of America's playground. Take in a show or dine in Las Vegas's world-renowned restaurants, then come back to your clean and quiet guest suite. Each of our suites includes a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave, a well-lit work desk and complimentary WiFi. TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson is 100% smoke-free and 110% pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing