We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vaue In Henderson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This property has been very consistant over the 4+ years that we have stayed. Our daughter recently graduated from a local medical school and everytime we visited her we stayed at the SpringHill. Probably 5 or 6 times over the course of 4 years. Alway quiet and safe. Staff always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is an added plus.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room at the end of the hall away from elevator and ice maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveandJaniece1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here a year ago to avoid the clutter of downtown Vegas before our flight the following morning so chose it again this year after a 12 day trip through southern Utah. On both visits the room was clean and spacious and the breakfast buffet was satisfying. Great value for the buck!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolomite65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We picked this property because we had to stay in the area and knew we couldn't go too wrong with a Marriott property (although on rare occasion have been burned). Our travels were such that we wanted to check in early - no problem. They not only found us a room, but a good room. We had a bunch of questions about navigating the area and finding things - they were very knowledgeable (have been disappointed more than once by hotel staff who don't even know their own town).

The breakfast was very extensive - hot and cold options; plenty of fresh fruit and low fat protein to chose from. Not the usual break and sugar carb fest of a continental breakfast.

There is an excellent (and safe) running route right outside the door (again, identified by the staff). Just head up Paseo Verde Pkwy (away from the main road) and go through some high end residential areas with wide sidewalks. Just expect some hills.

Room Tip: Rooms with low numbers on each floor (e.g. 200, 300, 400) are farthest from the elevator & ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel during a roadtrip. The check-in was easy and we felt very welcome. Our room was super quiet and comfortable with a spacious bathroom and nice beds. The room was clean with all the amenities we could need. We used the exercise room which was clean and cool and had cold water. The breakfast was above average and included hot eggs and sausage and an oatmeal bar with lots of things to mix in. The coffee was delicious. The hotel was convenient to restaurants, stores, and a big gas station. We would stay here again. It is outside the Las Vegas strip which was a plus for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harmonyartmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stay at lots of SpringHill Suites as I travel every week. This one ranks near the bottom of the list.

My room was very quiet on the fourth floor but the carpet was stained and it was clear that this hotel is in need of renovation. I noticed that the hallway carpet was also stained and the elevators weren't kept clean.

I never got a chance to eat the breakfast. It was over run with kids and a mess Saturday morning. Cereal on the counters and floor. I know this is the fault of inconsiderate parents and not the hotel but they should have been more diligent in cleaning. Also, no coffee! Every other SpringHill has coffee 24/7 yet this one takes it away after the breakfast is over.

Many other places to stay in Henderson and the next time I'm in the area I will stay elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

An adequate place for a quick overnight stay on a road trip. We checked in quite late and the service wasn't bad but not overly friendly, perhaps just too late for people to be chipper. Gym equipment wasn't working but husband found a place to run before a quick typical breakfast and then hitting the road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review on May 14th. After receiving your review, we gave the evening staff some feedback and informed them the importance of proper guest communcation. Also, it is unfortunate to hear about your gym experience. However after conducting a maintence inspection, the results came back with the equipment in working order. On your next visit, we would be happy to assist you with any questions regarding our equipment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our Southwest Trip. We did not spend a tremendous amount of time at the hotel, but found it convenient to both Las Vegas Strip area (15 minutes) and Hoover Dam (20 minutes). It was situated in a nice community with restaurants and stores nearby.

We did have breakfast at the hotel which was typical Springhill Suites - good selection of breakfast items, coffee, and juice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Address: 1481 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012-6500
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £75 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After undergoing full renovations in 2016, we are proud to offer modern and stylish suites with 25% more space than other area hotels. Each suite includes free Wi-Fi, ergonomic work desks, a wet bar and luxury Paul Mitchell bath amenities. Breakfast is free, fresh and healthy with options ranging from crisp greens and fluffy eggs to decadent pastries and yogurts. Coffee pours and hot teas are available in the lobby round-the-clock. where guests can also find a 24-Hour Market stocked with forgotten necessities and an assortment of snacks/drinks. While they're here, guests can make a splash in the indoor pool or break a sweat in the cardio-equipped fitness center. Our convenient location places guests 20 minutes from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip and even closer to Henderson's own venues, landmarks and casinos. Float on Lake Las Vegas, hike the Lake Mead Recreation Area or sightsee the Hoover Dam. Whatever your pleasure, we've got a suite stay waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing