We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here for a 3-day seminar at another location. Their price was great as was the location - close to all kinds of shopping and dining away from the glitz of the strip. If you want to do some gambling it's in walking distance from the Sunset Station. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Donna Y,
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Thank you for pointing out some of the perks of the area and our reasonable price. Your review is simple and to the point. Again, thank you for your time and thank you for "staying smart," with Holiday Inn Express in Henderson, NV. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holidays!!!

Best Wishes,
Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were looking for a room at the last minute on a Saturday night--not so easy to do in Las Vegas. We stopped at this property and were impressed by the level of professionalism by Chelsea, who greeted us and immediately checked to see if there had been any cancelations. Since someone had cancelled, we were fortunate enough to get a room. Also, the pricing for Saturday night was not insanely higher --as is the case in many hotels in Las Vegas
We were further impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of our room, and the breakfast, which is included in the price was really good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Crosscreek7,

WOW!!! I am most certainly passing these kind words onto our Front Desk Representative, Chelsea and to our housekeeping team. I have to say, I am very fortunate to have such a great team! Thank you so much! And thank you for such a great review. We understand the stresses of trying to find a room in Las Vegas on a busy weekend. One of our goal's is to make sure that every guest that walks through our doors either gets a room with us or we will find you a room if we are sold out. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Exceptionally clean room, friendly staff. The room was a great size as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was average but we would definitely stay here again. Extremely competitive pricing. Very conveniently located and kid friendly.

Room Tip: Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Chloe1834,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. I am happy to tell you that coming soon all Holiday Inn Expresses will be serving up new breakfast items such as fresh oatmeal, different cereal selections, and new hot items. I cannot tell you how much we appreciate the review. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Our home in Henderson was being packed so we stayed here for a night. I have to say since I know the area, this area is safe and very convenient to a ton of shopping and eateries. This stay was great. We booked a kids suite, and it was pretty spacious and kid friendly. I would highly recommend to a family. Also found that it is very pet friendly. A++ :)

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Blucru5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Blucru5,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Thank you for pointing out that this is a safe area and there is tons around us. Henderson was actually voted as one of the safest cities in the United States. Just a little fun fact for you. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our Kid Suite, they are fun rooms with those families with small children and pets! Thank you again for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Wishing you the best,

Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed at this location multiple times and have had nothing but great experiences. It is close to a few restaurants, a walmart, party store, and a couple different shopping areas. They have a shuttle that goes down to the strip, and picks you up, which was super convenient for us. It was also only about 15 minutes away from the strip, so if we wanted to drive then it wasn't a hassle. This location has a nice breakfast, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy. Room was very clean and staff is super friendly. Definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Manelow,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. You have pointed out some great conveniences in the area that make it easier for any traveler. Thank you for being so loyal to the Holiday Inn Express Henderson. I cannot tell you enough how much we appreciate your business and continued returns to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I recently checked in and was greeted by two young ladies that were very outgoing and helpful. I was checked in by a young lady named brittany and she was a complete joy to speak with and also very diligent with my needs . She is by far the best front desk agents I have met in my many journeys. AS WELL the hotel is great a little out-dated but comfortable and functionable . I love the cookies they serve ! Will definitely come back and tell my co-workers as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dljones65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear dljones65,
Thank you so much for such a great review. I will make sure to pass along all your kind words. I also appreciate your honesty. We are an older property however, I am happy to inform you that we are going to be doing a full renovation toward the end of the year. We are so excited about the upcoming changes that we are going to be doing. We invited would love to invite you back so you can experience our "new hotel," once it is completed. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

1 week stay. Very comfortable and reasonably priced. Excellent breakfast in the mornings. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Walking distance to a good restaurant next door and easy walk to the wall-mart for your souvenirs instead of paying silly prices on the strip. The Vegas Strip, by the way, is only a few minutes away when you want to go for the sites but this is a great place to stay when you want to be close but not in the middle of it all. If you just want to stay close to the hotel, but want the casino environment, you can walk right next door to the Sunset Station Casino. All the gambling, book room, restaurents etc you need without the mega congestion of the strip.

Room Tip: Internet connectivity is important to me. I did not rely on wireless, I bring a wire and plug in if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pastrimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Pastrimino,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We greatly appreciate all the specifics that you pointed out about our hotel. We are really in a great area only minutes away from main attractions such as the Las Vegas Strip or Hoover Dam. Thank you for providing future travelers with such good information.

Safe Travels and Best Wishes,

Katie Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Address: 441 Astaire St, Henderson, NV 89014-6690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Henderson
#6 Family Hotel in Henderson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £83 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full property renovation scheduled for second half of 2014! Our guests don't miss a beat when staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Henderson, NV! We are located just 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip surrounding many popular Henderson attractions! Corporate guests can be at UNLV, ITT Technical Institute, 360 Communications and St. Rose de Lima Hospital in just minutes. Along with perks like free wired and wireless Internet access, we feature a fully equipped business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services and meeting room space! In town for the annual NASCAR, SEMA, MAGIC Marketplace or CES events? You can save money by booking one of our hotel's affordable rooms! Our Holiday Inn Express is close to a variety of memorable attractions. Explore the Hoover Dam, browse Galleria Mall or try your luck at Sunset Station Casino. Other great sites, including the Sam Boyd Stadium, Lake Mead, Montelago Village Resort and the District at Green Valley Ranch are a short drive from our hotel's convenient Henderson, Nevada address. In addition to a great location, we also feature tons of quality perks, like 101 well appointed rooms with free WiFi access, 24 hour coffee/tea bar, manager's receptions, nightly fresh baked cookies, complimentary newspaper a well equipped fitness center, complimentary parking and a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our famous cinnamon rolls! Out hotel guests prefer us for our convenience, affordability, and hospitality, so guests can truly "Stay Smart" in Henderson, Nevada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing