We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Highly recommended !!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here two nights at the end of a spring-break roadtrip. Upgraded to a "kid suite", found the room to be very spacious, two TVs (nice to let the kids watch their own programs), bottom floor, the usual fridge/micorwave. Internet seemed slower than some placed, but was consistently accessible. Pool is outdoors, and shared with a sister property, but nice, fun-shape with a nice hot tub area.

Best features - light dinner bar nightly, fresh cookies afterward. Mornings were a good breakfast. Staff was EXCELLENT - very friendly, curteous/professional and helpful. Extra kudos to Alyse (front desk) and Ramona (housekeeping). Can't wait to come back this way again.

Room Tip: They have some that are accessible from outside - nice touch. Ours was downstairs, north side - seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Jadie A,

WOW!! I am absolutely impressed with your fantastic review and kind words about our staff!! I will be sure to pass along your kudos to both Ramona and Alyse who are star assets of my team!! We take much pride in exceeding our guest's expectations and are glad that you were able to enjoy the extra amenities (our reception, fresh baked cookies, and ac omplimentary room upgrade) during your stay! Please keep us in mind when traveling in the area in the future - we would be more than happy to accommodate you!! Thanks again for staying SMART! Safe travels!!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    67
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
92
84
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It's everything you expect from a Holiday Inn, and then some.

The rooms are large and clean, and the beds are very comfortable.
There's coffee in the room (that's a must-have for me LOL )

The breakfast is great - and there's coffee there until at least noon.

The staff is top-notch, too. Always cheerful and willing to help the customers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Eileen W,

WOW!! I am glad that our property was everything you expected and THEN some!! I appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! (Coffee is a must-have for me as well!) We hope to see you again soon!! Thanks again for staying SMART! :)

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a four night stay here in February. It's all you would expect from a HIE - big rooms well equiped and a free breakfast. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Business services are good. It would have been nice if the hotel staff had informed me of the change in internet access code at 2pm on Sundays, as we checked in on Saturday evening!
It is a convinient location near lots of shops, a Walmart less than a mlie away & Sunset Station casino within walking distance if you are missing the Strip!
Ideal for visiting the Hoover Dam, Clark County Museum, Ethel M's & Southern Nevada railway + more - only about 15 mins away from the Strip.
In addition ideal from McCarron airport - from the car rental - ignore what google tells you, just turn east down Warm Springs Road for 7 miles and the hotel is on your left behind the ihop & Burger King.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lipz268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Lipz268,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our property! I am glad you found our location to be convenient, well equipped, and comfortable! I sincerely apologize about the misunderstanding of our internet password - but your feedback will help us to improve our check in experience with our guests so that they can be better informed! Please keep our location in mind when passing through Henderson in the future - we would be more than happy to take care of you! Thanks again for staying SMART!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky Country
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here on a road trip to Montana and didn't want to stay in Las Vegas. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean and quiet. Our room was large, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was good and appreciated as we didn't have to make another stop for it. We have seldom been disappointed with Holiday Inn Express and this stay was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Chris P,

Thank you for providing such a wonderful review of our property! I am glad that the staff and amenities exceeded your expectations and that your stay did not disappoint! Please keep us in mind when traveling in the area in the future! We will be more than happy to take care of you!

Thanks again for staying SMART!

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

For a HI Express this is fairly typical overall. Nice place to stay. The hotel is very clean. The staff is great and friendly and accommodating, which was important to me. The breakfast is somewhat standard, although they change up the hot breakfast daily if you are staying several days. On Tue-Wed-Thurs they even have free food and drinks in the evening, which was a nice touch. They share a swimming pool with the hotel next door.
For business travelers it is not ideal. The business center does not have a scanner, and the chair in the room is not adjustable, so it can be difficult working on a laptop in the room. But for the casual traveler it is a great place to stay. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance or a few blocks away, the mall is across the boulevard and Sunset Station casino is also adjacent. The strip is 15-20 minutes by street or freeway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear gardog,

Thank you for providing such a thorough and knowledgeable review of our property!!! We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive feedback!! I am glad you were able to enjoy our Manager's Reception and variety served at our hot breakfast!! Most importantly, I am proud that our staff was friendly and accommodating! I am proud to have such a hardworking staff that is willing to exceed expectations and make our guests feel right at home! I sincerely apologize that our business center lacked some critical amenities/comfortability, but your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be kept in mind when we enter our renovation later this year! Please keep our hotel in mind when passing by in the future!! Thanks again for choosing to stay SMART!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
255 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

As a Platinum member with Holiday Inn I stay at alot of them. This was my first stay at this property. It was consistent with all of the other Holiday Inn Express properties I stay at. Thats what I like consistency. The staff was very welcoming when I arrived. The room was very clean and pretty well maintained. They do a managers reception in the evening, which I didnt take part in but it looked very nice. The area is very nice with a ton of shopping and restaurants so everything you need is close by. No doubt if I need to stay there again I will...

Room Tip: Anywhere you get a room is fine, it is a quiet area, just stay away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Michael G,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!!! We are appreciative of your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and glad that our staff and amenities were a consistent high standard, which is definitely to be expected of the Holiday Inn Express chain! Please feel free to contact me directly for your next accommodation and I would be more than happy to assist you! (and be sure to enjoy our Manager's reception next time!)

Thanks again for staying SMART!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Very clean and quite, employees greet you and are very nice and helpful, the breakfast was very convenient did have to waist time to go else were. I would recommend this to my friends and family Holiday Inn Express Henderson is a great place to stay

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear James M,

WOW!! It makes me glad to hear that you would highly recommend our property to your family and friends!! I am glad you had such an enjoyable experience - especially our breakfast! Thanks again for choosing to stay SMART with the Holiday Inn Express! Have a wonderful rest of your trip!

Warm Regards,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Address: 441 Astaire St, Henderson, NV 89014-6690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Henderson
#6 Family Hotel in Henderson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full property renovation scheduled for second half of 2014! Our guests don't miss a beat when staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Henderson, NV! We are located just 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip surrounding many popular Henderson attractions! Corporate guests can be at UNLV, ITT Technical Institute, 360 Communications and St. Rose de Lima Hospital in just minutes. Along with perks like free wired and wireless Internet access, we feature a fully equipped business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services and meeting room space! In town for the annual NASCAR, SEMA, MAGIC Marketplace or CES events? You can save money by booking one of our hotel's affordable rooms! Our Holiday Inn Express is close to a variety of memorable attractions. Explore the Hoover Dam, browse Galleria Mall or try your luck at Sunset Station Casino. Other great sites, including the Sam Boyd Stadium, Lake Mead, Montelago Village Resort and the District at Green Valley Ranch are a short drive from our hotel's convenient Henderson, Nevada address. In addition to a great location, we also feature tons of quality perks, like 101 well appointed rooms with free WiFi access, 24 hour coffee/tea bar, manager's receptions, nightly fresh baked cookies, complimentary newspaper a well equipped fitness center, complimentary parking and a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our famous cinnamon rolls! Out hotel guests prefer us for our convenience, affordability, and hospitality, so guests can truly "Stay Smart" in Henderson, Nevada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing