We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not crowded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Pleasant stay away from Las Vegas crowds. Short drive (15 minutes) to major events. Easy parking for no fee. Breakfast included. Appetizers most weekday nights. Warm cookies! Nice to be greeted with a treat for being a frequent user. Room was not perfect but they fixed problem immediately. Will return when want to get away from all the noise and crowds of the Strip and Fremont. Pool and hot tub next to building. Sunset Casino and restaurants in walking distance. Exercise room sufficient.

Room Tip: View away from sunrise would help you sleep longer if you are on East Coast time zone.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear S b,

Thank you for posting such a great review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Manager's Receptions, fresh baked cookies, and close proximity to Las Vegas!! I am also glad to hear that our staff respoded quickly to accommodate your needs regarding your room! Please keep our property in mind when traveling in the area in the future - and we would be more than happy to take care of you! Thanks again for staying SMART!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Henderson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I travel to Las Vegas monthly for work and travel between Boulder City and North Las Vegas. I initially stayed with the Hampton Inn in Henderson and was greeted by very unprofessional staff. I checked out of the Hampton and went to the Holiday Inn Express and was greeted by friendly accomodating staff. This facility has become my home away from home while traveling for work. The hotel is clean and has wonderful comfortable beds but most of all the staff are the most friendly and accomodating I have encountered all the way from the Manager Katy to the breakfast host. They are a great group of people. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Barbara K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience while staying with us!! I am glad to find that you chose our property for our friendly staff that goes the extra mile to ensure you are comfortable and relaxed! We appreciate your continued loyalty to our property and hope to see you again in the near future!! Safe travels - and thanks again for staying SMART!!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here a few years ago, and was so impressed that we are coming back again in August. Loved the location, the pool and all the little "extras" you get at this hotel. Even though we dont check in for another 3 months, I have been been emailing Katie Schafer a number of times to enquire about long stay rates and the airport shuttle - every query has been answered promptly and we can't wait to check in!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

WOW DisneyLondon!!! I am thrilled to hear that you are coming back to stay with us this August!! We look forward to having you!! And thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We will see you soon!!

SIncerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stay here all the time. Really nice place did breakfast. Mark the manager was extremely helpful last night. Are going through Expedia and accidentally double booked he was very kind help me out. All of the people are very helpful at the front desk .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank beadwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear beadwmn,

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a nice review!! We look forward to seeing you next time!! Thanks again for staying SMART!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We chose this hotel based on the reviews and we are glad we did. The staff was friendly at check in. Evening cookies were great. We got a good night sleep and the shower was great. Wifi was strong too. Breakfast was delicious and attendant worked hard to make sure everything was filled and clean. This was the perfect place to start our vacation. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werbrichfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Werbrichfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback regarding your experience with us! I will share your kind words with Marie, our "cookie lady" and Carmen and Miguel, our breakfast bar attendants! I am proud and thankful to have such dedicated employees who are invested in the success of our hotel - it is definitely reflected in our guest's experiences! Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for your next accommodation and I would be more than happy to take care of you!!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Arrived at this Hotel around 3:30am due to flight delays and the man behind the counter could not have been better. He was very friendly, covered all the bases, and gave us the best deal possible. We noticed right away how friendly, caring and helpful everyone at this Hotel was. Even the cleaning staff and maintenance people were always smiling and greeting us when we walked by. There was not even one cigarette butt in the parking lot and the trees, grass, and flowers were all great looking. They had one of the best FREE breakfast buffets I have ever had, Free warm and fresh cookies at night, FREE happy hour with food and drinks, and a complimentary USA Today at the front desk. I can't leave out all the other people behind the counter that we also talked to, they were excellent too! I probably would not have taken the time to write this review but I had to because this is without a doubt the best Hotel experience I have ever had. You'll see that I rated sleep quality as very good instead of excellent but that's because I sleep on a TempurPedic bed at home. There's an IHop, Burger King, Denny's only a short walk away and a great sports bar beside the Hotel that has a nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2_travelers_from_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

WOW!!!! I am absolutely thrilled that you find our property to be one of the best you've ever stayed in! Our staff will appreciate your kind words and positive comments regarding your stay experience! We take pride in ensuring our property is clean and inviting and that our staff exceeds guest expectations!! I look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here two nights at the end of a spring-break roadtrip. Upgraded to a "kid suite", found the room to be very spacious, two TVs (nice to let the kids watch their own programs), bottom floor, the usual fridge/micorwave. Internet seemed slower than some placed, but was consistently accessible. Pool is outdoors, and shared with a sister property, but nice, fun-shape with a nice hot tub area.

Best features - light dinner bar nightly, fresh cookies afterward. Mornings were a good breakfast. Staff was EXCELLENT - very friendly, curteous/professional and helpful. Extra kudos to Alyse (front desk) and Ramona (housekeeping). Can't wait to come back this way again.

Room Tip: They have some that are accessible from outside - nice touch. Ours was downstairs, north side - seem...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Jadie A,

WOW!! I am absolutely impressed with your fantastic review and kind words about our staff!! I will be sure to pass along your kudos to both Ramona and Alyse who are star assets of my team!! We take much pride in exceeding our guest's expectations and are glad that you were able to enjoy the extra amenities (our reception, fresh baked cookies, and ac omplimentary room upgrade) during your stay! Please keep us in mind when traveling in the area in the future - we would be more than happy to accommodate you!! Thanks again for staying SMART! Safe travels!!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Atwell
Front Office Manager
702.990.2323

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Address: 441 Astaire St, Henderson, NV 89014-6690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Henderson
#6 Family Hotel in Henderson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £82 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full property renovation scheduled for second half of 2014! Our guests don't miss a beat when staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Henderson, NV! We are located just 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip surrounding many popular Henderson attractions! Corporate guests can be at UNLV, ITT Technical Institute, 360 Communications and St. Rose de Lima Hospital in just minutes. Along with perks like free wired and wireless Internet access, we feature a fully equipped business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services and meeting room space! In town for the annual NASCAR, SEMA, MAGIC Marketplace or CES events? You can save money by booking one of our hotel's affordable rooms! Our Holiday Inn Express is close to a variety of memorable attractions. Explore the Hoover Dam, browse Galleria Mall or try your luck at Sunset Station Casino. Other great sites, including the Sam Boyd Stadium, Lake Mead, Montelago Village Resort and the District at Green Valley Ranch are a short drive from our hotel's convenient Henderson, Nevada address. In addition to a great location, we also feature tons of quality perks, like 101 well appointed rooms with free WiFi access, 24 hour coffee/tea bar, manager's receptions, nightly fresh baked cookies, complimentary newspaper a well equipped fitness center, complimentary parking and a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our famous cinnamon rolls! Out hotel guests prefer us for our convenience, affordability, and hospitality, so guests can truly "Stay Smart" in Henderson, Nevada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing