We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet Friendly”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We arrived in Henderson for a family funeral. Staff made upgraded us at no cost so that we could check in early to freshen up and dress for funeral. Pet friendly, staff always more then courteous and friendly. Clean and complimentary breakfast is always good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Welovebruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your honest feedback. We appreciate your kink words regarding our team members. Our goal as a team is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and are comfortable. It warms us to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and that your furry family members were able to join you. Thank you again for your time we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Henderson/Las Vegas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    168
    58
    30
    14
See reviews for
236
168
65
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, NM, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn while visiting our son and his family. The facility is clean and well kept. The room was very nice and clean. We had a problem which the housekeeping resolved quickly. The problem was that we lost something and the staff helped us find it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your honest feedback. Our goal as a team is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and are comfortable. We are thrilled that our clean comfortable rooms we so accommodating while you visited your son. It is as warming to hear that our team members in housekeeping were able to help you locate your lost items. Thank you again for your time we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Henderson/Las Vegas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a great hotel that is not far from the Strip. The lobby is not that big. We had a handicap room because my husband is in a wheelchair. The room and bathroom where big enough to move around. The shower had a drop down bench. You could also wheel the chair right into the shower. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is ok. Lots of parking. Starbucks is about a block away.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your honest feedback. Our goal as a team is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and are comfortable. We have also noticed our lobby is a bit snug since our renovation. So happy to hear that our clean accessible room was a perfect fit for your travel needs. Thank you again for your time we look forward to your visit the next time you are in the Henderson/Las Vegas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Only two problems during our stay: We had problems with our key cards the first two days of our seven day stay and the "business center" (one computer in the lobby with a printer) was mostly inoperable - constant error codes and I was unable to print out my airline boarding pass.

The first floor room was great as we had an access door to the parking lot as well as the interior corridor. The breakfast was just fine for my husband and me. He had a waffle and I was happy with yogurt, cereal and fruit. The hot offerings were not very appealing, as mentioned in previous reviews, but their kitchen had limited cooking ability. Monday through Thursday evening they offered wine, beer and soft drinks along with some hot and cold foods at 5 PM. A special salute to the fine ladies who set up the breakfast and evening snacks - they were very friendly and did an excellent job!

The location is good and bad. Good because there are plenty of dining and shopping spots within walking and short-driving distance. Bad because Henderson is a very heavily traveled area and the traffic can be daunting.

On any future trip to the Las Vegas area, we would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have double access - a great idea and worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your honest feedback. Our goal as a team is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and are comfortable. I do apologize our business center was experiencing problems during your stay, we have repaired the issues and it is up and running again. Our first floor rooms are extremely popular, it’s good to hear their location and easy access was a perfect fit for your needs. Our complimentary breakfast and evening reception are both very popular, so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy them. Thank you again for your time and honest feedback we look forward to your visit the next time you are in the Henderson/Las Vegas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Enjoyed staying here, the room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. With the new renovation the hotel looked great. For the price you pay what an excellent deal. I feel you're getting much more than you bargained for. Great staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us as well as other travelers with feedback regarding your positive experience with us. It is good to hear that our property was a good fit for your needs. We are so thrilled you have such a comfortable stay and our team members were welcoming. Our breakfast is very popular and even more so now that the area has been renovated. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the relaxing atmosphere. Thank you again for your time and feedback, we look forward to having your next visit to the area, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Hampton Inn in Henderson was the third Hampton Inn we stayed in over the past two weeks on the road. This Hampton Inn was older and a little more run down than the other locations where we stopped. There was no handicapped room available. The bed mattress felt a little broken down, saggy. It did not give the support we expected. There weren't as many outlets available for plugged in travelers. With 2 cell phones, 2 kindles and a laptop I ended up charging some items in the bathroom. The wall mounted heater located under a cold window was either to warm or too cool and turned on and off throughout the night.
Overall we were not uncomfortable, but the hotel did not live up to the standards we expect from a Hampton Inn. We heard sirens throughout the night, but that might just be Las Vegas!?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. Our property is a little bit older and we do recognize we need some updates. We have recently installed new desk top/nightstand top plugs for more charging access. We are excited that our breakfast room and lobby updates are complete and look forward to some updates in our rooms in the future. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you as our guest again, next time you are in the Las Vegas/Henderson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites on Astaire in Henderson, Nev., is an average hotel located in a strip mall. The employees seem to wish they were somewhere else. The nearby food establishments are those you find in any strip mall. The breakfast is unappealing. Potatoes steamed and seasoned to look fried, overcooked omelets and runny eggs. Gray-colored turkey sausage. Smashed Danish. Just a big "meh."

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Road_to_Escondido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your honest feedback. Our goal as a team is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and are comfortable. I do apologize our location was less than idea for your needs. Our breakfast is a very popular amenity I’m disheartened to hear that it was not a pleasant experience for you. Thank you again for your time and honest feedback, we do hope you give us another shot the next time you are in the Henderson/Las Vegas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Address: 421 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014-6690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#7 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside the fast pace of Las Vegas by staying in the Henderson area at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Henderson. We're close to Lake Mead, but still within reach of everything offered by the 'Entertainment Capital of the World.' Our hotel is located adjacent to Sunset Station Casino, and we're minutes from McCarran International Airport and the UNLV Sam Boyd Stadium. Enjoy the Lake Mead Recreational Area near our hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson. Experience the same 24-hour action as the famous Las Vegas Strip, but in a more relaxed area. Our hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson also puts you within reach of Lake Las Vegas, featuring concerts, world-class golf and more. Discover the other side of Las Vegas at the Red Rock Canyon or go hiking or snow skiing at nearby Mount Charleston. The famous Hoover Dam is only about 20 minutes away. Our guests enjoy an added bonus with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet every morning and our Complimentary Managers Reception (Monday-Wednesday) featuring an assortment of hot hors d'oeuvres, beer, wine and soda. Treat yourself with our fresh baked chocolate chip cookies served every evening! In town for business? Enjoy all the amenities you require to make your business trip a success. Complimentary wifi available throughout the hotel. Our fully equipped business center is available for use 24 hours a day. Print, scan and fax capabilities are all complimentary. We want to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Vegas-Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing