We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your suburban casino hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is your suburban casino. A nice suburban casino but, still, it has more in common (atmospherically) with the West Edmonton Mall than it does anything on the strip or in downtown Vegas. You feel safe here. Very clean and bright and lot of restaurants. It is quiet, less gaudy and it is definitely a more reasonable place to shop than the places in the big casinos. There is even a nice shopping stroll that has some pretty cool eateries and smaller stores. You can go to Lucilles Smokehouse, too (see my review) or catch a movie. Nice pool. You can bring the kids and not fear them being exposed to "Live Nude Girls" or some of the less savoury parts of the strip and downtown. It could be a mall (with casino) in one of the nicer parts of LA. - Mitch

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
There are newer reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Other than to attend a conference is hard to understand why one would stay at this hotel. Although the pool is nice and Hanks is a very good steakhouse, it is a major trek to get to the strip from this hotel. The casino is quite large and there is a fairly diverse food court. The Grand Café has good food but the rooms are nothing special.there are some good features to the adjoining shopping centers like PF Chang's and Whole Foods, but unless this is your destination for specific reason my inkling is your better off on the strip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that overlooks the pool as this is one of the most active areas of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masterphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here for a conference and the facilities and service were both very good. My room was upgraded to a suite which was huge and luxurious. The staff were very good, The only downside was the limited food choices and the slow service in the only breakfast venue. Sort that out and the resort will be 5/5.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was my second conference at that this facility. Both were quite well done. The conference facilities are excellent. Both times I also took my family and they had a wonderful time. The pool is amazing. A wonderful place to relax and forget about the world. The room is very good (the bathroom is amazing). My only complaint was the noise. One morning I was awakened by the alarm radio going full blast in the neighboring room. It turned out the room was unoccupied (so I don't know if it was a prank by the last guest, or what). I called the front desk and they turned off the alarm in about 20 minutes. My other noise complaint is how easy it is to hear loud conversations in the hall. We ate at the buffet and the cafe in the hotel. The food was excellent in both, but the service in the cafe could have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff_Zweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a beautiful facility, with all the amenities you need and its close to a great selection of restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The only reason I did not give this a rating of 5 is that the shuttle frequency to the strip and airport is very low. Hourly runs in the morning and evening would make this place perfect!

Honestly it is more of a 4.8 rather than just a 4.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

There is something for every kind of traveler. One large pool with beach area is family friendly. Another pool in the spa area was perfect for me as a solo traveler seeking a relaxing, quiet time. A third pool for adults only had a live DJ. The fitness center had several treadmills and an array of weight equipment. The surrounding area seemed safe as I went for an early morning 3-mile run. My suite was spacious and lush.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningLibrarian3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel is beautifully decorated, has a great work out facility and spa. Except in the cafe, we enjoyed great service. If wide freeways do not intimidate you, I recommend renting a car for your stay at GVR. It's an easy drive from the airport and hotels on the strip offer free parking. I was expecting GVR to be miles from everything. It's just an exit away from SAMs Club - I felt like I was staying in my home town.

Casino offered lower minimum table games with better odds than found on the strip. Half the people we played with were locals. We enjoyed watching World Cup games in the large sports booking area.

My rating would have been higher if not for the strong smell of smoke as soon as you hit casino or on your way to eat. Also, it was a challenge to navigate from the parking garage, hotel lobby, casino and shops. I wish I was made aware of the shops just off the resort property too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,222 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052-2672
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £96 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing