We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family resort near Vegas.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Green Valley Ranch Casino Resort in Henderson, NV. This facility from the interior to the exterior is stunning. The thing I remember the most is the exceptional customer service I received while there. It reminds me of how customer service use to be, in days gone by.Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a resort with world class service. If you are into drinking and parting like there is no tomorrow this is NOT the place to stay. For a relaxing, nice and pleasant stay, this IS where you want to book a room at...

Room Tip: Steakhouse is average, better choices next door at the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank healthphysic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa is the perfect place for the person who wants to visit Vegas without the crowds. It offers shopping, gambling, and dining without the crowds and hassle of the Strip. There is also a movie theatre. It seemed popular for the young crowd. Walking through the casino, I thought, "This place is so much quieter than the Strip". My friend said she preferred Green Valley Ranch over Bellagio. Both are great places, but she said the room was nicer here.

Check-in was a bit of a hassle, because there was a sorority arriving on a Wednesday. However, this is no reflection on the hotel. This is just something that no venue can predict/avoid. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Next time I visit Las Vegas, I will be staying in Henderson at Green Valley Ranch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LazyProjektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the 5-story West Tower where the newly renovated rooms are featuring a Mediterranean theme. Check in was quick. We were given a pool view hotel with no additional cost as this room usually has a $20 upgrade fee. There are very few families with little kids and probably because it is away from the Strip.

The room is very nice, clean and spacious with a safe, jet tub, standing shower and single sink. Décor was nice and the bed was comfortable. The property was quiet at night. The grounds are well kept and the building exterior had very nice architecture. The property had plenty of choices to eat like Panda Express, a sub shop, Starbucks, a buffet, a café and other specialty restaurants. It even has Regal movie theaters.

There is also a shopping center across the street called, The District, with shops and more restaurants similar in concept to the Americana in Glendale, CA or Santana Row in San Jose, CA. Many casinos have the smell of cigarette smoke and in this casino, it is noticeable. The main pool was nice but a little small for this property.

Overall, this is a nice hotel. But its sister hotel, Red Rock Resort Casino and Spa is just a tad bit better.

Room Tip: There is a quick way to get to the hotel towers from the 215 parking garage without going through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a very pretty casino hotel in a great location for non-gamblers to enjoy their stay. Our room had issues which we reported and someone fiexed but issues remained.
I always wonder at why hotel wants doors that won't open and showers that drip constantly to go unrepaired.
The staff is friendly with the exception of the Cafe. That spot has good food and good prices but the lack of any organization or efficient service is bizarre. We waited 10 mins to be seated....no hostess, longer for a server, who actually yelled at us."Doing the best I can". Needless to say, we left resort for all meals after that. Sad, really. WIFI very spotty and you pay a resort fee for it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TucsonSiobbhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were here for almost a week on a business trip. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. The facilities are very nice and the food in the restaurants is excellent. Great service, good food, clean rooms, everything was just right. We had lots of fun in the casino, this place has the whole package and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We visited the hotel from the Strip to see what it was like. Lovely property. Enjoyed the Buffet and a little gambling. Beautiful furnishings throughout the hotel.

Thank BeeBee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had a late check in and was given a smoking room that smelled absolutely horrible. Was told my room will be changed in the morning so I thought fine I will tough it out for one night. Then found toilet seat stained with urine and bathroom full of shaved hair along with used soap still in the shower. Had to deal with all this at 2 am. I wish I had taken pictures to put on here. Management said ALL the rooms were sold out despite a very quiet and not busy hotel, which tells me that sold out means we don't have enough staff to attend to rooms. The next day was given a nice room but wasn't able to get the room until later in the day. As an apology my resort fee was reversed ($28) which was an even bigger joke compared to all the trouble I had to go through.

The resort looks nice overall and has so much potential if proper customer care and attention would be given. I will not stay at this hotel again and I will recommend the same to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank foozmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052-2672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £112 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing