We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem in the Desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gem in the Desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We decided to stay at Green Valley because we were visiting friends in Henderson. They recommended this hotel. The location is away from the strip, but only 10 minute drive. We had a great time over 3 nights. The service was excellent, the food amazing, and the spa was just what you need to get away from the gambling. The grounds are enticing. A lot of locals come here, so it is a very friendly atmosphere. I am going to keep coming back.

Room Tip: ask for pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank altaprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    592
    206
    98
    91
See reviews for
378
632
107
502
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed two days to unwind from the Strip. From the casino to the dining to the room, and the great staff, it was OUTSTANDING ! Spoke to a senior staff member who showed my wife and I around and it was the place to go if you are looking for Vegas without the crazy. He did mention the property was a bit out dated, but how you could tell I dont know being it is all themed in the mediteranian era. We have found a Vegas home away from home.

Room Tip: Pool side viewing rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We decided to stay at this resort because we had kids and wanted to stay away from the strip. The pool was great for the kids and they enjoyed it. The downside was that it was only open until 7, which makes no sense to me. Another reason why I gave this resort a 3 is because of their child unfriendliness. This is the first hotel I stay in that does not offer any kid friendly channels (cartoon network, Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, etc., Also, the movies they offered were very expensive 12.00 for really old movies. The kid section offered 8 movies. They do offer a small arcade for kids and that was nice. There is a movie theater downstairs also, but it was not offering any movies rated PG or G. I did see that there were a lot of families staying there. We did enjoy the buffet and it was reasonably priced, although they offer no discount for kids and only kids 2 and under could eat free. I say this hotel has a lot of potential and they should move away from trying to cater to singles and more to families with kids who want to experience Las Vegas but want to keep their kids unexposed to all the strip has to offer. They should add a kids club, baby sitting (so parents could gamble), kid friendly activities, etc.,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladrianav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband & I spent the last few days (7/20-7/22) at Green Valley. We used to stay here a lot but we just haven't made it back in about 4-5 years. We really enjoyed our time & was reminded what a first class hotel/casino/resort this is! Rooms are nicely decorated, grounds are super nice, and the selection of on-site restaurants as well as off site (hotel is connected to a open air mall called The District with a number of restaurants, shopping etc) We enjoyed the pool area and although we didn't go into the gym & spa this time, I remember it to be very nice from our last visits. GVR is a nice change from the traditional Vegas casino and is away from the strip which is fine by me! Only minor complaint was that in the casino they never opened the Let it Ride table, but hey, saved us some money! Highly recommend this hotel/resort/casino if you want a low-key get away far away from the strip area!

Room Tip: East Tower will either face the pool area or the parking structure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyKat1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Green Valley Ranch Casino Resort in Henderson, NV. This facility from the interior to the exterior is stunning. The thing I remember the most is the exceptional customer service I received while there. It reminds me of how customer service use to be, in days gone by.Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a resort with world class service. If you are into drinking and parting like there is no tomorrow this is NOT the place to stay. For a relaxing, nice and pleasant stay, this IS where you want to book a room at...

Room Tip: Steakhouse is average, better choices next door at the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healthphysic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
191 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa is the perfect place for the person who wants to visit Vegas without the crowds. It offers shopping, gambling, and dining without the crowds and hassle of the Strip. There is also a movie theatre. It seemed popular for the young crowd. Walking through the casino, I thought, "This place is so much quieter than the Strip". My friend said she preferred Green Valley Ranch over Bellagio. Both are great places, but she said the room was nicer here.

Check-in was a bit of a hassle, because there was a sorority arriving on a Wednesday. However, this is no reflection on the hotel. This is just something that no venue can predict/avoid. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Next time I visit Las Vegas, I will be staying in Henderson at Green Valley Ranch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyProjector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the 5-story West Tower where the newly renovated rooms are featuring a Mediterranean theme. Check in was quick. We were given a pool view hotel with no additional cost as this room usually has a $20 upgrade fee. There are very few families with little kids and probably because it is away from the Strip.

The room is very nice, clean and spacious with a safe, jet tub, standing shower and single sink. Décor was nice and the bed was comfortable. The property was quiet at night. The grounds are well kept and the building exterior had very nice architecture. The property had plenty of choices to eat like Panda Express, a sub shop, Starbucks, a buffet, a café and other specialty restaurants. It even has Regal movie theaters.

There is also a shopping center across the street called, The District, with shops and more restaurants similar in concept to the Americana in Glendale, CA or Santana Row in San Jose, CA. Many casinos have the smell of cigarette smoke and in this casino, it is noticeable. The main pool was nice but a little small for this property.

Overall, this is a nice hotel. But its sister hotel, Red Rock Resort Casino and Spa is just a tad bit better.

Room Tip: There is a quick way to get to the hotel towers from the 215 parking garage without going through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Property: Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing