We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for a Local feel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a Local feel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just arrived after a three day and two nights at GVR Resort. We booked a very comfy Geneva suite. The suite has a relaxed home away from home feel to it. Unfortunately, management needs to stay on top of repairs. We had tvs in both bathrooms yet neither was in operating condition. The master shower was very slow draining. We called for service and after the repair man left, the drain was still very slow to drain. The remote control for the master bedroom tv was needing a new battery. We called and again after the repair man left, I was still stuck with a remote that didn't operate properly. He didn't have a screw driver to remove the cover. The furniture was torn and missing buttons on the tufted couch. For the price of this suite you expect more. GVR needs to do a better job and keep the suite looking sharp and in operating condition.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler222212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    592
    206
    98
    90
See reviews for
378
632
107
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff was helpful, The room was comfy but nothing special, the pool was nice (although I hated the sandy area) and the utdoor area stunning. There is a decent selection of restaurants. The crowd in the casino was a little more "senior" than I am used to seeing in Vegas.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RusFam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms and service were amazing! Gave it 4 "dots" for 2 reasons. No coffee in the room or lobby, and when you do buy your coffee at starbucks, or the other coffee place, you cant take it to the pool area. One of our favorite things to do on vacation is drink our coffee by the pool.
For this reason alone, we will be returning to the Tuscany for future visits.
Gaming area has a wide varity of slots, and plenty of cocktail servers giving quality service. The buffet is not very good, but the coffee shop is. Be sure to ask for the $9.99 Tbone special...you dont ask, they dont tell.
Also the specials between 12am and 6am. Very good, but again, you dont ask, they dont tell....you must have a player card for the specials.
They do have a movie theater, and the pool area is very nice.
If morning coffee by the pool isnt important to you, then I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for a week. Husband at a conference and me on vacation. This hotel is humongous! The decor is elegant and beautiful with many architectural details. The casino is very large and has slots, card tables, roulette and bingo. There is a movie theater on the lower level and a shopping mall just across the street. The restaurants are varied from buffet style to elegant chic. (The steak house is excellent.) There is a food court with a Starbucks as well. The room we had was on the first floor, East wing. The room itself was nice but had no microwave or coffeemaker. The bed was comfortable. Since the company booked this room, we had the lower end of the spectrum with a view of...the parking garage. Very dark with little sunlight from outside. (The only downside of the stay.) There are two pools, one adult only and one family pool with a sand beach. Pools are only open until 7pm. Lounge chairs are plentiful and umbrellas and misters keep it cool. Bikini clad waitresses bring food and drink to poolside guests. The music at the pool is loud and sometimes inappropriate for children. We were there over July 4th and they had a nice fireworks show.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that is on the third floor or higher in order to avoid the parking gara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I visited GRV after dropping a loved one off at the airport. As locals, we always enjoy resorts off the strip... Green Valley Ranch was no exception. We particularly enjoyed the Drop Bar inside of the casino. Make sure to try the lemon drop martini made by Stephanie... Mine was wonderful!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Oneoak80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Only stayed here for a night. The resort is off the strip but it is only about 10 to 15 minutes drive away. It is also about 15 minutes drive to the airport. The front desk staff were approachable and helpful. Did not manage to explore the rest of the hotel but the room was good!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms nearer to the elevator, else it is gonna be a long walk to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tunawhiskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We decided to stay at Green Valley because we were visiting friends in Henderson. They recommended this hotel. The location is away from the strip, but only 10 minute drive. We had a great time over 3 nights. The service was excellent, the food amazing, and the spa was just what you need to get away from the gambling. The grounds are enticing. A lot of locals come here, so it is a very friendly atmosphere. I am going to keep coming back.

Room Tip: ask for pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank altaprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,255 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Property: Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing