We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Schaumburg, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms are average. Pool is nice but small. Resort fee is $25, the highest in Las Vegas. For your $25 you don't get much, definitely not worth it. Coffee delivered to the room costs $20 for 2 people!! Ridiculous. They automatically add the tip onto everything whether you like it or not. Drinks at the pool are very expensive and you have to go get them yourself because the waitresses don't come around. I think they are understaffed. AND you have to tip at the pool even if you get your own drinks (the tip is automatic).
For being an off strip property, it's way way overpriced.
You do not get any food/drinks/show/room comps even though you gamble there for an entire week. They do not give you anything.
We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowakjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    613
    209
    101
    96
See reviews for
392
647
109
524
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was awesome. The reception desk staff was rude and not very helpful. This hotel is very big and the three different staff members were unable to tell me where to park to access my room in the most convenient way!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 780Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This casino is located in Henderson - about 20 mins away from the Vegas strip. The resort is stunning. It is like walking through a landscaped property - flowers and greens tastefully line the corridors and open spaces all over the hotel. The outdoor area (near the swimming pool) is worth you taking a short walk out there for - take a break! The meal we had there was average but the service in bikinis made up for that.

This resort doesn't get as much traffic (or craziness) as the typical Vegas hotel-casino on the strip - so if you are looking for some action but prefer something more toned down, this is the place for you. There's plenty of free parking and facilities for all except for the buffet line that never seemed to end. The cinema (yes, we watched a movie too) was clean and well-maintained, just very cold.

Rooms are pleasant, clean, good condition. Unfortunately while I have nothing to complain about, i have nothing to really rave about. It isn't a trend-setting hotel with fancy finishings nor does it have the loud, brashness of other vegas-styled casino-hotels. It feels more like an old polished dame where you can have a dignified good time - gaming or not. There were times i forgot i was in a casino-resort as it feels like any other resort in any other city. If you want hip and modern and funky typical vegas style, go somewhere else. all in all i would say it is good value for a resort of this type. I will be happy to return again and expect similar standards.

I love the food options. The eateries in the hotel itself - a self-catering food court - recommend the philly cheese sandwiches and the smoothies. the seafood restaurant is not bad and no complains about the $9.90 steaks and a short walk from the hotel is a row of houses with more food options - i recommend the ribs place with live music.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leavethewritingtome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Green Valley our last trip to Las Vegas and it was great staying away from the traffic! It was a very nice property in a suburban location offering beautiful grounds, a very nice pool area and a nicely appointed fitness facility! I agree either some of the other reviewers that the furnishings could use an upgrade, but our room was quite large with a comfortable bed and quality linens. We didn't eat in the hotel because there are so many options nearby! Overall, good experience and we will stay here next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmac4453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just arrived after a three day and two nights at GVR Resort. We booked a very comfy Geneva suite. The suite has a relaxed home away from home feel to it. Unfortunately, management needs to stay on top of repairs. We had tvs in both bathrooms yet neither was in operating condition. The master shower was very slow draining. We called for service and after the repair man left, the drain was still very slow to drain. The remote control for the master bedroom tv was needing a new battery. We called and again after the repair man left, I was still stuck with a remote that didn't operate properly. He didn't have a screw driver to remove the cover. The furniture was torn and missing buttons on the tufted couch. For the price of this suite you expect more. GVR needs to do a better job and keep the suite looking sharp and in operating condition.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler222212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff was helpful, The room was comfy but nothing special, the pool was nice (although I hated the sandy area) and the utdoor area stunning. There is a decent selection of restaurants. The crowd in the casino was a little more "senior" than I am used to seeing in Vegas.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RusFam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms and service were amazing! Gave it 4 "dots" for 2 reasons. No coffee in the room or lobby, and when you do buy your coffee at starbucks, or the other coffee place, you cant take it to the pool area. One of our favorite things to do on vacation is drink our coffee by the pool.
For this reason alone, we will be returning to the Tuscany for future visits.
Gaming area has a wide varity of slots, and plenty of cocktail servers giving quality service. The buffet is not very good, but the coffee shop is. Be sure to ask for the $9.99 Tbone special...you dont ask, they dont tell.
Also the specials between 12am and 6am. Very good, but again, you dont ask, they dont tell....you must have a player card for the specials.
They do have a movie theater, and the pool area is very nice.
If morning coffee by the pool isnt important to you, then I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,591 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Property: Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052-2672
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing