We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to dine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Cucina

Pasta Cucina
Ranked #44 of 669 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great place to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Very impressed with the pasta dishes offered on the menu. Food was very tasty and service was very attentive. The prices were very reasonable also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jilsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
408 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good food - Reasonable Price - Slow Service when busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We ate here the night there was a rock concert at the Sunset Station and I think a lot of the concert attendees ate here because it was packed and the service was very slow.
The food was good, not great, but good. For example, the pasta that came with the veal parmesean was a bit bland...although the marinari for the dipping sauce was quite good.
We will definitely eat here again, but be advised that getting reservations ahead of time on busy nights is certainly a plus (we waited about 20 minutes to get in without reservations).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaAz-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great flavors, great service, very reasonable pricing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

This was my second time at Pasta Cucina at the Sunset Station and both times I have come away impressed. We were a party of six and arrived just after 5pm on a Friday. We had about a five minute wait while they seated guests in front of us, then were seated. The table we were placed was a round one with a center that you could rotate which made sharing the bread and appetizers very easy.

Our server (whose name I forget) was great in that he was attentive without being over bearing. He made suggestions on what was (and was not) a good selection for the night. We ordered and relaxed. I had the Three-Cheese Ravioli which comes in a marinara/alfredo sauce that was great, my wife enjoyed her Linguini and Clams. Other chosen entries at our table included a traditional Spaghetti and Meatballs and Eggplant Parmesan. All meals were raved about.

One other nice touch, we weren't rushed out even though a crowd had begun to gather at the entrance. I would highly recommend this as a nice Italian restaurant. It's was good enough for us to drive from Sam's Town where we stayed to Sunset Station. Needless to say, we will be back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArchieMYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food & good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

On our recent stay at the hotel & casino we had dinner here. The service was excellent. The food was soooo good. My husband & I were so surprised by the wonderful food,good prices & over all very nice atmosphere. We would defiantly eat here again & recommend it to anyone who stays at the hotel & casino

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, Ca
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing exceptional, but good food at good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Located in the Sunset Station, this is an acceptable Italian restaurant that serves good food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ieduffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pasta Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing