We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”
Review of Pasta Cucina

Pasta Cucina
Ranked #36 of 679 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
635 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The dipping sauces, one marinara, one Alfredo, were the best part of my meal! Excellent. The Caesar salad was decent but the dressing seemed to be commercial. My veal Milanese was perfectly cooked but was served with too little spinach.

Overall this is a nice, inexpensive option for Italian food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy and classy in the middle of the hustle/bustle of the casino”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I went with a friend for dinner at Pasta Cucina. Rumor had it the prices were "high" but I did not find that for the quality of food we both had. You can see their menu with prices on the Sunset Station Casino website.

The atomosphere is very classy, and comfortable. The staff was very knowledgable about the menu and ingredients when we asked. We sat within visual range of the Chief and it was obvious the staff enjoys what they do.

I had the Cheese Ravioli. If no one was looking, I would have licked the plate as the sauce was delicious. My friend had the Chicken Parmesan and had planned on taking half of it home. Their plate was empty when we were ready to go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nevada112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pasta”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Have eaten here a couple times before. Service has never been a problem and the prices are decent. The pasta dishes we had were ok - a little salty for my taste and a bit sour tangy. We always go home with left overs. Love the atmosphere - quite romatic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LVRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service, great prices... Food just average”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were the last diners there in the evening. The service was good and we did not feel the least bit rushed. We both ordered pasta dishes with seafood... Maybe we ordered the wrong thing. My shrimp scampi was so overwhelmed with lemon, that I could not even taste any garlic. The prices here are very reasonable... I think the scampi was $13.99, the shrimp were fresh and portions were plentiful, but I doubt we will return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great place to dine”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Very impressed with the pasta dishes offered on the menu. Food was very tasty and service was very attentive. The prices were very reasonable also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jilsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing