We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO CASINO!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NO CASINO!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

BEWARE THAT THIS PROPERTY DOES NOT HAVE A CASINO. The casino that their website mentions as available to guests, is closed down indefinitely. Who comes to Vegas to not gamble? Staying on the strip, with all the craziness, doesn't appeal to me. However, we were expecting something between that and the ghost-town this property actually is.

They roped us in with "dog-friendly", but I wish they could have been a bit more considerate to us humans with their falsely advertised amenities on the website. I will be staying at the 4-seasons from now on, as they are also a dog-friendly property with the accommodations we're accustomed to when visiting Vegas.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madhaxx0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Madhaxx0r,

Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. We always try to do everything that we can to increase guest satisfaction, and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and I have passed them along to our staff in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again.

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    327
    155
    96
    72
See reviews for
298
450
50
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Lovely hotel for the conference I attended with luxurious surroundings. The staff was fantastic! Everyone wanted to see my stay there was perfect. I was so busy working I didn't make the time to use all of the amenities, so I'm planning a return trip for leisure with my hubs. A girl can't work all the time, right? I loved the room, the soft bed, the abundance of towels and toiletries provided, and found the suite visually appealing. The furnishings were perfect to suit our needs and the view out of our window was spectacular! I'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We are Hilton diamond members, and usually like to stay a Hilton branded hotel. There are not too many good ones on Vegas strip. Elara is nice but they don't like to give upgrades to diamond members. So we thought we would give this place a try. I have to say this is a really nice resort. The pool is huge... and empty. It is like having your own private heated pool! If you are looking for a Vegas party scene, you are not going to get it here. The place is very quiet and empty. We got an amazing corner suite upgrade as Diamond member. The lagoon is cool, but lake water is quite cold. Maybe it would be nice in the summer.

They have free shuttle to the strip (MGM) every 2 hours. We drove instead and it takes around 25 to 30 minutes. The parking lot was very empty. The hotel surrounding is very beautiful and quiet. We like the food at the French restaurant in the village and there is no wait in any of the stores as the village is also very empty. This is the place for a romantic getaway and yet you are close to Vegas for the food and shows.

Room Tip: Beware of ground level rooms. People could look into your room and your view could be blocked by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Need
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Beautiful Location. Nice Hotel that has rooms over the water. Access to biking/running/hiking trails through nearby hills. Very relaxing. Celine Dion lives at the top of the hill. But, a long way from the lights of the Strip. Only occasional shuttles provided by hotel. Dinky casino on site. Parking garage is a long walk to the rooms. No food anywhere after 9pm. We drove several miles to find a Taco Bell drive through. If you're looking for peace, quiet, nice accomodations with picturesque surroundings, it's here. But if you're planning on enjoying gambling, shows, and the excitement of the Strip, this is a very long trek. It's a good place for business meetings scheduled adjacent to weekends, because the distractions are minimal but Vegas is close enough for fun when meetings are over.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I were on a multi-state roadtrip and decided to stop in Vegas for a couple of nights to unwind (ironic, I know). We chose this property since it was off the strip and quieter. Quiet, yes, but not in a good way. When we checked in, I was not acknowledged as a HHonor Diamond member, not given a room upgrade (that I know of), had to ask for my water and my breakfast coupons after she had already given me my room keys, etc. The room itself was nice and spacious. The bathrooms were large and luxurious, but yes, it's getting a bit worn and could use some refreshing. They told me I had a lake view room. Yes, I saw the lake, but I was tucked into an area that completely prevented the sun from entering the room. This really bothered me since I didn't have a balcony (huge pet peeve when a resort doesn't have balconies). I would have gladly given up my lake view (read: dirty, brown water) for a room that had some light exposure. I did ask if there were rooms with more light and they offered to show me one, but seemed shocked that my room seemed dark because it apparently was a "very nice room!". The pool was fabulous, I will say that. It was quiet and relaxing with music playing over speakers. The "village" with shops and restaurants...Total joke. Most places are empty, the restaurants were overpriced, and my husband definitely didn't have great things to say about his slice of pizza from one of the joints. He did really enjoy his ice cream from the cute ice cream shop though. I have celiac disease so am on a strict gluten free diet and not one restaurant could accommodate me (other than the Hilton, which still was questionable). Because of this, we did have to leave and drive about 10 miles to get me food for lunches and dinners. I will say the breakfast at the hotel was great, and my husband loved the weekend buffet. I don't think we would stay here again, but overall our experience was just okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauionmymind08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had an excellent couple of days here. The resort is vast but stylish and also (when we stayed) very quiet. The pool area is lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. It doesn't have the glitz or action of the Strip but that's the reason why we chose it in the first place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent_England_Sjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel was remote and many area buildings were abandoned. The hotel showed signs of aging due to unuse. Room service was unavailable and staff was unhelpful. When I checked out they waived their hand and said "You are all set." No one asked me how my stay was. I accidentally left something in the room. The hotel oferred to mail it to me (at my expense) and I still haven't received it, though they promised to me days ago.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Pamela G,

Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. We always try to do everything that we can to increase guest satisfaction, and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We always try to make sure that all of our guests feel valued and respected. We take your comments very seriously and I have passed them along to our staff in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
13.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
13.1 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,577 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
1.0 mi away
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89011-2802 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Henderson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
#12 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, the Lake Las Vegas area infuses a dramatic lake setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional conference retreats, family vacations and romantic getaways. This spectacular 4-Diamond resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, shopping, dining and leisure activities. Luxurious, convenient and relaxing, boasting an ideal location in Henderson, NV, 20 miles from the Las Vegas Strip but worlds away from an ordinary Las Vegas experience, the Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers a thrilling escape with easy access to the bright lights of the city. Indulge at our on-site Spa and Salon, relax at our resort style pool and reserve a private cabana. Keep up your fitness routine at our workout studio or get work done at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing