We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 January 2014

As a CES attendee, Vegas is an annual event in the first weeks of january - and my stay gets longer and longer. This time it was 11 days, which would challenge even the most Vegas-crazed party animal (which I am definitely too old for anyway). For the first time I decided to venture out a little further from the Strip and seek some peace and quiet.

So this was quite a find - quality rooms, decent food, peaceful, relaxing with great service at the front desk and restaurants, in beautiful surrounds. The spa was first-class and the free yoga class in the gym was a nice bonus.

Would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting an alternative to the Strip, or perhaps for those wanting proximity to the Strip but also wanting to be closer to the Valley of Fire, Lake Mead or Hoover dam.

To top it off my rental car battery died right as I was preparing to leave for the airport. It was 4am but the staff were on it and had me jump started and to the airport just in time. After 11 days missing my flight home was not a desirable proposition.

Thank you for making this trip pleasant and as relaxing as it could be for a work trip.

Room Tip: Room facing the garden closer to the self parking lot was convenient and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Staff will not help with any issue you have, parking is really far from the rooms, lake had 4 feet of sludge, casino was closed without notice, pool was closed without notice, no hot water in the tub, 5 attempts to let the staff know about the water and they referred us to a voicemail 5x! received food poisoning at the only restaurant that was open, 25 a night/ resort fee for one set for your entire stay of 2 water bottles, 2 teas, 2 coffee's and 2 decaf's . everything driving up to it has gone out of business and "the village" only has 4 shops open! RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN. WASTE OF MONEY!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank Rocio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

We apologize that you experienced a subpar stay while at our hotel. We are addressing the issues you mentioned with our staff and we apologize that they were not addressed sooner. The next time you are in the area we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I would like to personally say that the Hilton staff at Lake Las Vegas was very cordial and accomodating. They had gone above and beyond exceptional service. The room view over the lake was breath taking. This was a great way to start of the new year and we thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Novert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I would recommend this hotel to any couple who want to get away. The hotel is beautiful and so is the surrounding area. The rooms are large and very plus and relaxing. The staff is very friendly. You are not too far from the Las Vegas Strip. The cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great to be away from the hussel and bussel of Las Vegas Strip or downtown. Hotel is on a lake. The Rooms are large. the bathrooms are large and beautiful with saperate showers and enclosed toilet. View of large lake and/or golf course. It's a great place to stay, not crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Libert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Lovely setting, great staff, amazing view of the Lake. Disappointed that in addition to a resort fee of $22.00 they also charged $20.00 for valet parking! This is not done anywhere in Las Vegas. We self parked and it was not inconvenient to do so. Not impressed with the banquet food, but the food from the bar area was quite good. Had to walk across the entrance outside to get to the spa, would not have enjoyed that walk in either the winter or summer weather...inconvenient location. The gift shop was also located in the spa if you wanted a munchy! Overall, not a well designed property, but the setting overcomes the inconvenience. Would go back again for a city escape (we live in Vegas), take snacks with me and ask for a room near the lobby!

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking through several hallways, the rooms with a view of the lake from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanR3068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

First you should know that my wife and I are Hilton fans. We belong to their club and stay at Hilton properties whenever we travel - if possible. some of the negatives are not the fault of the Hilton, but if you go here you should still know about them.
First, Lake Las Vegas is some 5-6 miles from any other commercial activity so if you need something (sundries) you need to get them here and at the Hilton there is no place. So don't forget anything.
Second, there is a Village of shops and restaurants right out the door, but most of them are closed.
Third, there is a large casino right next door as well, but it is also closed.
Now for the hotel itself. It's beautiful!! It was built years ago by Ritz-Carlton so one might expect it to be extra special. It is. The staff was polite and helpful...except for housekeeping. We left at 11:00 am for a side trip and asked specifically that our room get cleaned for our return in a few hours. At 1:30 it had not been done. We called again and someone came in 10 minutes. Why couldn't they do that at 11:00??
We had our New Year's Eve buffet dinner here and dancing and party favors and fireworks and the whole thing. The food was fabulous, extensive and plentiful. My hat off to the chef. Dancing? Well, maybe, but the DJ never took an assessment of the crowd where the average age was around 55 or so. When he got everyone up on the dance floor, he stopped playing that type of music and (I suppose) played what he liked instead. He was young... the crowd was not. Party favors, fireworks, etc. were fine and all in all it was an acceptable party. But not spectacular.
We ate breakfast the next morning (New Year's Day) downstairs in their cafe. Food was again fabulous. I have a few photos here of the spread, but they don't do it justice. The pastry chef has to be an artist.
The food gets and A+, the hotel a B and the experience a C; so, I have mixed emotions.

Room Tip: Get a room or suite, facing the lake. Don't expect any night life or amenities other than a beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimnlindav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We apologize for the poor level of housekeeping service you experienced at our hotel. This is not typical of our staff and we will be promptly addressing the issue with them to ensure that it won't happen again

Thank you for your comments, we are always looking to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89011-2802 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Henderson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
#12 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £88 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, the Lake Las Vegas area infuses a dramatic lake setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional conference retreats, family vacations and romantic getaways. This spectacular 4-Diamond resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, shopping, dining and leisure activities. Luxurious, convenient and relaxing, boasting an ideal location in Henderson, NV, 20 miles from the Las Vegas Strip but worlds away from an ordinary Las Vegas experience, the Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers a thrilling escape with easy access to the bright lights of the city. Indulge at our on-site Spa and Salon, relax at our resort style pool and reserve a private cabana. Keep up your fitness routine at our workout studio or get work done at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing