We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Happy Valley, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel and the facilities are very well kept and not too far from the strip. The pool and poolside bar and food was fantastic and the servers were extremely friendly and always there when you needed a cold drink. Too bad the village and casino were shut down but there were a few restaurants still open. The breakfast vouchers for my gold level were not real valuable as the continental breakfast consisted of 7 blueberries and two strawberries. Not a real bowl of fruit. Enjoyed our stay and the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us while in Las Vegas, I am happy to see you had the opportunity to use our many hotel amenities.

I will be sure to share you comments with our pool staff.

Have a great day

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    327
    155
    96
    72
See reviews for
298
450
50
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 incredible nights at the HLLVR . Every staff member made the stay top notch. Gardens, pool and the surrounding village made for a excellent stay. Had one weird event that keeps the rating at very good, on Thursday night about 5pm we heard knocking at the front door of the suite, by the time I got to the door a maintenance guy and IT guy were coming into the room, they announced they were doing a wifi check, I turned them around by saying it was not a good time. Strange that this would be happening in a occupied room. I did validate this was a valid activity going on during our stay.
Try a Bloody Mary at the pool bar with a bud light lime chaser.....

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tejasdrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel! many guests do very much enjoy the serenity of Lake Las Vegas, and find the drive to the Strip a short one.

We look forward to having you back soon

Have a great day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

After a long day of travel, having a quiet day away from the pull of the party at the strip was a perfect choice for us. The hotel is lovely - but tired and almost too large. We were there on a Wednesday and we were one of 4 people at the entire pool. The place was deserted! At first disappointed with the pool restaurant, but Kirk the pool manager, bar keep, server, and entertainer, suggested delicious items (chicken sandwich and fish tacos) and kept cold beers coming so we were quite happy enjoying our semi private resort.
We wanted massages so made reservations at the spa during the time we booked our stay. We wanted them at the same time but needed to be one hour apart. Now I know why ... There was only one person on staff at the entire spa! The facilities were nice (sauna, steam, hot tub, small wading pool). The main entrance was lovely! The carpet in the spa waiting room was coming up and the furniture was tired. The massage was great! We ate in town and enjoyed that everything was walking distance. The little village is so pretty - but again abandoned. We asked to sit outside at the little wine and vine (?) restaurant and enjoyed a lake side table and a nice bottle of sav blanc (reasonably priced at $35). The food was just ok but we were so tired it didn't matter. Woke up refreshed and to a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and village. Breakfast was awesome with strong coffee and a nice server. Overall, a nice time and worked for us as a decompression travel day - but know what you are getting - quiet, large, tired.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momma925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your reveiw, I am glad you were abel to use amenities of the hotel, I will be sure to share your Kudos with Kirk.

Have a great day

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel, and in the event that I find myself returning to that part of Vegas again, I would absolutely stay there again. I would also happily recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor. We really appreciate all your kind comments regarding our hotel. Please know that we will share these comments with all staff members. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel well appointed and quite if you don't want the excitement of downtown Las Vegas. There are a few little shops and restaurants enough to have some variety. The waterfalls, pools and lake are wonderful to just stroll around or take a boat ride.They had a wine walk with a live band and wine tasting while we were there. Very enjoyable, even though this was a business trip. The room was very nice and clean with very comfortable bed and nice spacious bathroom. Enjoyed the large, deep tub! The breakfast buffet was rather spendy. Wish we would have just had the room service breakfast. Navigating to the rooms and conferences was rather difficult. It was kind of like being in a maze and we couldn't find any directions. The whole layout of the hotel is confusing. I'm guessing they built it that way to afford better views from the rooms? Who knows? Over all it was a very nice stay and I would recommend it for anyone who wants a romantic getaway or just to relax. It would make a beautiful place to have a wedding as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for all your kind comments regarding our staff. We will be sure to share your comments with our employees. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we had stayed at this location at least 2 other times. We checked in and the whole was a mess. Empty beer bottles, wine glass around the entry area. after going to the room my wife attempted to turn the light off and the bulb base was loose, she was burned by the electrical wires. we had to make 3 calls to the front desk to get help. on the 3rd call was screamed at by the young desk help. no one has acknowledged this issue even after their own safety officer filed out a report. the next morning the hotel was covered with broken beer bottles and was a terrible mess. DO NOT STAY HERE, NEVER!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank terrym413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us.

We have made multiple attempts to contact you in regards to the in room lamp, please let us know when it would be a better time to reach you.

I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. Please do not hesitate on contacting us via e-mail or by phone.

Michael.Moreno@hilton.com
Howard.Harris@hilton.com
702.567.4700

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Was in town for the work week. Checked in on Monday. Smooth and efficient. Common areas and room really nice and clean. Outside landscaping and grounds well maintained. Bed was borderline on needing to be replaced. There was a definite dip on one side. I slept well however by using the other side. Bathroom was great, nice shower. Breakfast was terrific. Great staff. At night I made use of the restaurants in the village. Good assortment. The fire pit at the hotel at night is a nice touch. I did not have a chance to use the lobby bar, but it looked nice, I had no plans for Memorial Day weekend, so am returning for a get away weekend and get to use the pool.

Room Tip: Was on a high floor so the view of the lake was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efitravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your review with Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for all your kind comments. We will certainly inform our Engineering team regarding the mattress having a slight dip. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
13.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
13.1 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,577 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
1.0 mi away
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89011-2802 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Henderson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
#12 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, the Lake Las Vegas area infuses a dramatic lake setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional conference retreats, family vacations and romantic getaways. This spectacular 4-Diamond resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, shopping, dining and leisure activities. Luxurious, convenient and relaxing, boasting an ideal location in Henderson, NV, 20 miles from the Las Vegas Strip but worlds away from an ordinary Las Vegas experience, the Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers a thrilling escape with easy access to the bright lights of the city. Indulge at our on-site Spa and Salon, relax at our resort style pool and reserve a private cabana. Keep up your fitness routine at our workout studio or get work done at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing