We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much classier than Vegas.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Much classier than Vegas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have done most of the themed hotels in Vegas so we decided to go for something more refined and this resort fits the bill.
Hitch at check in was handled professionally and sorted well. Our condo was beautiful and the whole resort was perfect.walking around at night felt safe and enjoyable.
Security man at pool ensured everything was in order and only guests allowed. Huge hot tub and lovely gardens.
Hard to believe its so close to Las Vegas. Back next year.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago Village Resort at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear June M,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at our resort. We are so sorry about the hitch at check in and we are glad our team was able to take care of you. We are happy you enjoyed your suite and hope that you come back to visit us soon.

Looking forward to your visit next year!

Team Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    79
    49
    26
    33
See reviews for
100
100
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

After reading other reviews, we were nervous. But, thankfully, we knew what to expect. We rented a place through VRBO in the Vierra complex of the Aston MonteLago Village resort. Be prepared -- this is not a "real" hotel, it is a condo complex. No bell boys, no coffee shop, no spa, no little store to buy things you forgot. Once you understand that, you will love it. Everything was super green and lush -- we saw other reviews that talked about a dried up golf course, but it was nice and green where we were. The beauty of the grounds cannot even be captured by the photos. Sitting out on the patio in the morning drinking coffee, watching hummingbirds fly through the flowering trees was delightful. The internet was easy to access and was strong enough that it worked outside on the patio too. There were always chairs available in the shade and in the sun and both pools are beautiful. (I liked that there was a “kids pool” separate from the adult pool.) Condo was clean and linens and towels were fresh/new. We drove into Las Vegas most days because we like the strip, but it was a welcome break to be away from the hustle/bustle and smoke of the city. There were restaurants available within walking distance and we ate at the Irish pub, which was good - but there are not enough casual places to eat (in my opinion) if you were going to eat out a lot. But hey -- you have a full kitchen - and the strip is only 30 minutes away and Henderson and the grocery store 15 minutes.. You would DEFINITELY need a car to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Loribelieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago Village Resort at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Loribelieves,

We are so happy that you provided us your feedback on your visit to our property. Our golf course Reflection Bay is in the process of re-opening this fall. We look forward to your future visit and look forward to welcoming you back!

Team Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week at The Aston MonteLago Village Resort. The place is stunning. The grounds are gorgeous, with two large pools just steps away. One pool is adults only. Several restaurants are located in the village, just a very short walk. The casino was closed, but if you need your gambling fix, the Vegas Strip, and Fremont Street Experience are only 30 minutes away. A rental car is a must. Just a five minute drive to Lake Mead in 20 minutes to Hoover Dam.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gene8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago Village Resort at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Gene8,

We appreciate you providing your feedback about your visit to our resort. We are happy you enjoyed the pools and the area. We hope that you come visit us again soon!

Team Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

If you looking for some quiet, relaxing time, with great views,this is your resort!
Upgraded and big apartments, European style buildings, excellent walk paths and small "piazza"-s,
Restaurants, caffe shop and a bar on the site.
There is no playground for kids.
Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: 453 for 2 br.- east luna de luso Luna side is in the other side of the lake, it is 5 min. walk to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago Village Resort at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Doloka,

Thank you so much for your review on our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your interactions with our team and the property.

Next time you are in Las Vegas/ Henderson, we would love to have you back!

Team Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This resort was ideal in every way (except for the closed casino) . The staff (especially Blanca) were very helpful and friendly. The 2 bedroom suite was large and well equipped and the view from the balcony was ideal. We also enjoyed the 2 pools and jacuzzi.
Wouldn't hesitate to go back !!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room overlooking the pool and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago Village Resort at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear travelarts,

Thank you so much for your review on our resort. We will share your kind words with Blanca.

Next time you are in Las Vegas/ Henderson, we would love to have you back!

Team Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I be there in with friends for my first time in vegas and I was amazed , the place is really nice and clean, I really enjoy my 4 night stay. I recomend this place for tha people how wants a relax quiet vacation

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Omar,.


Thank you so much for your review on our resort. We are glad that you selected our resort for your first visit to the area.

Come back soon!

Team Aston MonteLago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was amazed at so many things that were on the property. The quaint Village had places to eat. shop & have Bakery items as well. The only thing that was disappointing was the Casino was closed. The front desk said another Company bought it & would reopen before the end of the year. No worries for me. We had a rental car & we had planned on going to the strip anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natosha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Natosha50,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We are in the process of opening the casino again and more shops.

Hope you come visit again soon!

-Team Aston MonteLago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.2 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
10.6 mi away
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
M Resort Spa Casino
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
13.9 mi away
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston MonteLago Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Property: Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Address: 30 Strada DI Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011-2807
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston MonteLago Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston MonteLago Village Resort offers the perfect mix of deluxe accommodations on a spectacular lakefront setting near the action of Las Vegas, yet a relaxed departure from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. This uniquely themed resort offers a total vacation experience, with its Mediterranean-style setting and diverse activities, MonteLago Village Resort is an excellent addition to the Aston collection of condominium resorts and hotels. All accommodations feature a kitchenette or a full kitchen, Keurig coffee makers, and a balcony. Special check-in instructions: * The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - Midnight Guests who plan to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must call the property's after-hours phone number upon arrival. A staff member will verify guests' information and provide a check-in packet with additional registration instructions. One (1) key per registered room will be issued for after-hours arrivals and the key will be valid only until 10 AM. Guests arriving after hours must register at the front desk by 10 AM to receive valid room keys for the remainder of stay. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aston Montelago Village Hotel Henderson
Montelago Village Hotel
Montelago Village Henderson
Montelago Village Resort Lake Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing