We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK if you don't need towels.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK if you don't need towels.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a nice stay in this hotel, but there were some basic services lacking. The room was clean when we arrived, but the cleaning staff did not maintain the room while we were there. We stayed for 4 nights, and had to ask for towels 3 out of 4 days. There were 3 people staying in our room, but we would only get one clean towel each day. We complained to the front desk manager each day, and on our final day, we finally got 3 towels! Our room was never completely cleaned - it appeared that the person cleaning our room would get interrupted and not return to complete the job. One day the beds did not get completely done. One day the cleaning cloths were left in the room. The shower was not cleaned during the time we were there. The coffee cups by the in-room coffee pot were not cleaned - they were just wiped out, and the outside of the cups left dirty. There were several teams there for a tournament, and the noise level got bad a couple of times. You can hear the people in the next room, and in the hallways. The front desk personnel were very efficient and helpful, and they kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked, even though the hotel was full of hungry football players. The price was reasonable and the hotel is in a quiet, secure area. I would have rated this hotel higher if the cleaning staff would have done a better job.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racemom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you so very much for taking time from your day to let us know about your recent stay here at our Wingate in Henderson. We are thrilled to hear there were many enjoyable aspects of your stay, we agree our breakfast attendants are great. We do apologize for the overlook in the housekeeping. We will be sure to address this, and hopefully welcome you back next time you are in the Henderson/South Las Vegas area!

Emily Washburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    244
    68
    30
    8
See reviews for
305
202
65
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Overall, this was a pleasant experience. Highly likely that we would use this. facility again. Noise level was controlled as there were several teams there for a tournament and could not hear the "chatter" unless you were in the bathroom. near the door at the times they were in the hall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Barbara N,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know you had such a pleasant stay! We are thrilled and very thankful for the postive feedback. We will be sure to share this with our team and surely hope to welcome you back soon!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The location was just about 3 miles from my conference and much more comfortable. 3 days at a smoky casino in a meeting room made coming back to my room almost like coming home. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and well maintained, the grounds were nice as well. I loved the personalized welcome note and a bag of snacks when I arrived. That is what makes me feel special and I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LindaE05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
LindaE05,

Thank you so very much for taking the time from your day to let us know your thoughts!! We are very thankful, and agree, a smokefree envoirment away from the strip is always a plus! We would like to wish you a great holiday season and hope to see you again soon!

Emily Washburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
6.6 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Address: 3041 Saint Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052-3839 (Formerly Henderson Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#3 Business Hotel in Henderson
#4 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of I-215 and Eastern, BEST WESTERN PLUS St Rose Parkway Hotel sits in the middle of prestigious Seven Hills, Anthem and Silverado Ranch neighborhoods. Our neighbors include the highly acclaimed St Rose Hospital and brand new office buildings, occupied by the areas best doctors, lawyers, bankers and developers to name just a few. Due to its prime location in Henderson, the guests at Best Western Plus enjoy a variety of delicious restaurants and entertainment. Surrounded by both quick style and more formal dining as well as movie theaters and gaming locations, guest will find plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Henderson Hotel Henderson
Wingate Las Vegas
Wingate Hotel Henderson
Wyndham Henderson
Henderson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing