We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay with very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Enjoyable stay with very helpful staff”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had a photo crew staying for a week at the Hilton Garden Inn recently, and the staff and the property helped make our work go very smoothly. They opened the breakfast area early to accommodate our early departure times, and the staff assisted quickly with any room or storage needs as they came up, and with a smile. The parking is convenient and could easily accommodate our variety of large vehicles. Also, having wifi throughout the hotel was an advantage as well, and without paying an additional daily fee.

We would definitely come back at the next opportunity. We highly recommmend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us. I was happy to see that our dining room staff was able to accomodate your group for breakfast. thank you for the reccamendation.

We hope to have the opportunity to host your group again in the near future.

Have a Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    196
    52
    15
    19
See reviews for
217
178
66
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We flew into Las Vegas to start a big driving tour of the Grand Canyon/Sedona needing a one night stay and had no interest in the strip. We are Hilton Honor gold so get free breakfast at HGIs. Breakfast runs about $10/person otherwise. This site was all that we expect from HGI including a microwave, mini fridge, comfortable bedding/bed and outdoor pool/hottub well maintained. This 2 queen accommodation was under $100 with tax. Strip mall like location with an unattractive, huge casino sign across the street but we did not see the lights from or sounds from that establishment during our stay. There were a few signs of wear that did not significant impact our stay like somewhat dingy hall carpeting. It was warm enough to swim outside this last week of March.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to posting your stay with us. Hope you enjoyed your trip to Sedona and the Grand Canyon hopefully you were able to do the sky walk there.

Have a Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Our soccer team stayed in this hotel during a soccer tournament. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions and making sure we had all we needed. The breakfast was great for our hungry team! The pool was heated which made for lots of fun for the kids. We got a great affordable rate and booking multiple rooms for a group discount was made very easy! Hotel location was great...we could walk to Starbucks!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WittyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us, I hope your socer tournament went well.

Glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel because it was near my technical training. I thought it was going to be just a typical hotel stay, however that pre-judgment was soon annihilated by all the friendly staff. The shuttle pick-up at the Airport was great, why you may ask? Well, my words may not do such a service justice, but I shall attempt, nonetheless. The shuttle is complimentary, but not like the kind of complimentary you get from an airline, half a cup of liquid plus left-over rations from WWII. No, this is the kind of complimentary that you say “Hey, this is nice”. They treat you like a star, wait, allow me to adjust that, they treat you like a friend, not a scumbag friend that wants to keep borrowing things from you, but like the best friend you’ve had since Junior High when Ted F. pushed you off the swing and your friend “accidentally” tripped and fell into Ted and he landed in the mud puddle. That’s the kind of service these people provide, metaphorically speaking. If, nay WHEN, you stay there, I recommend waking up in time to enjoy their breakfast. If you are lucky enough to be there for a fun or relaxed trip, the hardest decision you will have to make is what to order. I recommend two eggs with cheese, loosely scrambled, some buttered toast and orange juice, but orange juice ONLY if you have either 1) not brushed your teeth or 2)waited half an hour, because let’s face it, OJ and toothpaste is gross. The same location you receive your morning meal, can also provide your late-day meal intake (Dinner). I know, some people say Dinner, some people say Supper. Me, I believe it is Supper unless it is a classy occasion. And here, at this hotel eatery, it can be a classy occasion, because they have classy food, and regular food too. They have the usual kids meals available too, so don’t worry parents, your tricycle motors (kids) will be able to enjoy the items of their desire as well. I enjoyed the steak one night and the burger the next, but there is so much more to the menu than that. I would like to humbly suggest an exotic drink from the bar though, well, exotic in the sense that I’m pretty sure you haven’t had one in a while. What is this drink I am building suspense to? A simple, innocent and sweet, Shirley Temple. Yes, they are my drink of choice, and even though I am old enough to indulge in alcohol, I choose the Temple. The delightful bartender, Vikki (I may be spelling it incorrectly, my apologies) was the crafter of my Shirley Temple. I do not know if it was the experience of being on my first business trip, or the desert sun, or what was the X-factor in this particular virgin-libation, but by-golly that Shirley temple was AMAZING, as were the next few S.T.’s I took honor in drinking. And as we are on the topic of sweet drinks, I must also do a shout out to the lemonade they have available, it was delectable and deserves praise, even from a 1000 miles away, it stands out as great. Well, I feel my words are fading, so I leave this review with just one regret, that my stay there was business oriented, so I was not able to enjoy the pool or hot tub. But I do ever so hope to return to this great, friendly, cool, place. Stay awesome my friends, stay awesome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful and detailed post regarding your visit with us. I am glad that you were abel to enjoy our dining facilities and I will be sure to share your kudos with Vicki

Have a great day

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great Hotel!. The area is very peaceful compared to the hotels on the strip. Great service. The location was great for us since we wanted to go to the Hoover Dam so it worked very well. Hotel was very clean and nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with, it is always great to see wgat our guest think about us.

Hope you a good tour at the Hoover Dam

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Everything about our trip.....NASCAR weekend was GREAT! Our stay at Hilton Garden Inn was Great...Great service, Great rooms, Great food, Great location.....
We will be staying here on our next trip to NASCAR weekend!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your staf with us. Glad to see you had a good NASCAR visit we look forward to hosting you again next year.

Have a Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herriman
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I got a really good rate on this hotel with two queen beds. There were four of us and so the queeen beds really came in handy.

This hotel is right next to the Sunset Station. A little hard to find because the sign was hard to see. The parking up front had very few spots so we had to park in the back. To get there, you need to go back on the main street. A little confusing.

I am a big fan of Hilton Garden Inns so I jumped at the chance to stay here at the great rate.

The front desk guy was way friendly and very helpful as well. And the room air conditioner actually worked which is critical to me. Lots of outlets as well for electronic devices.

Room Tip: Know where it is or use a GPS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moustacio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your visit with. always great to see what our guest have to say about us. I would like to give a BIG THANK YOU for your loyalty to us and the brand

I will be sure to share your words of prasie to our front desk staff.

Have a Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
6.9 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Address: 1340 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-7629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henderson
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*The Garden Grille will be under renovation from November 23, 2015 until February 1, 2016. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. We look forward to impressing you in 2016!* The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson is conveniently located on US-95/93 at Exit 64 and I-215. Our hotel is minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, 10 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and a short drive to Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Enjoy onsite dining, a fully stocked lounge and bar area, as well as delicious room service. Host a meeting with more than 2,025 square feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hilton Garden Inn Henderson
Hilton Henderson
Henderson Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing