We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean/Friendly off strip hotel - 1 KING STUDIO SUITE W/SOFABED” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean/Friendly off strip hotel - 1 KING STUDIO SUITE W/SOFABED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and two dogs stayed here in mid November, 2013. Located pretty close to the middle of St. Rose Pkwy, you would think there isn't much around, but it's not as isolated as you think. Close to Eastern, there is everything you could need in a 2 mile radius. Free shuttle to strip. Stayed in ground level 1 KING STUDIO SUITE W/SOFABED. Room is clean and comfortable. 7/11, local bar/Restaurant/poker lounge (ate there one night, food was average, casual environment), Starbucks, Subway all within a VERY short walk. If you chose this hotel, I would imagine you have a car, but you could survive w/o.
Room has double high ceilings and has a very spacious feeling layout. It is still a studio layout, but spacious and perfect for a couple. Parents may want to seek the true suite layout, for a 'hideaway'. Comfortable couch (folds out into bed I believe) & bed. Flatscreen tv. Desk with extra chair. Partial kitchenette with micro, fridge (no freezer), and sink. Didn't expect it, but to clarify, no stove, dishes, or silverware. Closet with hangers, iron and board. Didn't locate a safe, which I thought was listed, and would be nice. Bathroom had a hair dryer. Only real complaint was the cheap cheap one ply commercial toilet paper was "crap", no pun intended. It would be nice if hotels that use this stuff would not use it in the suites, at a minimum. Shower water pressure and temp were perfect. Window slid opened all the way for nice days. Couch faces bed, so if folded out into a bed, the two beds would be foot to foot in the same room, but a good 10 ft. between the two.
Free wifi. Free Continental Breakfast with fresh waffles, fruit, gluten free bread, soy milk option for cereals, hot oatmeal, and more. Heated pool and spa.
We stayed on a Thursday through Sunday night. Only excessive noise was when the neighboring room had visitors over one early evening. Walls did as well as could be against the loud mans voice. All other noises were null.
They also gave us an end of building room, which we appreciated with the dogs. Accommodating and friendly staff met every need. There also happens to be a doggie hotel/day care facility that is right next to this hotel, but we did not use it.

Room Tip: End room was nice, as we had dogs, but also only one room neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gonzokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for filling out a survey and writing wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us! At Hampton Inn & Suites, we want all our guests to have the best experience. Therefore, our hotel is a pet-friendly property, and we always welcome pets! Likewise our hotel is definitely located in a safe and beautiful neighborhood, and is very easy to commute to local attractions and the Strip. Furthermore, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed our service and staff performance. However, we also apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are definitely concerned about guests experience at our hotel and will keep striving for excellence to better serve all of our guests.
Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    184
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
223
196
47
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chankder AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I LOVE THESE ROOMS. Stayed here this last week and was there all week. This staff bend over backwards to be helpful. Some of the people that stand out in my mind were Marco in making sure our conferance room was in order and set up. Donna that fixed the food and served it at the cocktail hour was the happiest little thing. She even made home made apple pie one evening. The lady that drove the shuttle van was the start of it all by her great welcome. From the front desk even to house cleaning staff as you walked down the halls were happy to see you.
I Travel alot and this is one of the best

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite when you make your reservation. They are very large and it is nice to stay in a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Jim M,
Thank you for your kind review! It is a pleasure to see when we as a team have impressed our guest. I will be sure to share your comments with all of the staff. We are definitely concerned about our guests’ experience at our hotel and will continuously strive for excellence to better serve all our guests.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caliente
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in Henderson when traveling to the Grand Canyon. Everything about our stay was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary cocktail hour with wine, beer, and appetizers. Their continental breakfast was superior to most proving a variety of options. It felt like an Embassy Suite experience at a great price. Thank you for the wonderful stay. We will watch for a Hampton for our next stop.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BasinBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at our hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, happy hour, and breakfast. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our overall services and are pleased to hear that we have succeeded. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice location, updated furnishings and clean as well as pet friendly! I travel with a trailer for work and the parking was great! Plenty of room and large parking spaces and easy to turn around. Many restaurants near by and not to far from the strip! I enjoyed my stay and will be back with the family and pet for a weekend in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
At Hampton Inn & Suites, we want all our guests to have the best experience. Therefore, our hotel is a pet-friendly property, and we always welcome pets! We appreciate your comments regarding our location and are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Again thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice desk Clerk but breakfast was very poor, not up to Hampton's regular standards. The comforters were balled up and lumpy and not adequate for warmth. When asked to have a different comforter, we were brought the same problem comforter. Probably would not stay at the Hampton again, in spite of the convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We regret to hear that you were not impressed with our breakfast, and can definitely understand your frustration. I have already spoken with our breakfast team regarding the matter. In regards to our hotel bedding, all our bedding is part of the Hampton Cloud 9 Collection. Which is a Hampton corporate standard. I am happy to let you know, that in 2014 Hampton corporate will be updating the Hampton standard bedding for all Hampton hotels. Comments (good or bad) from guest like you help us improve our customer’s experience, and we really do appreciate it. Thank you and we hope you give us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We were staying here for my sons baseball tournament. When we walked in our room it was hot and muggy. We turned on the AC and left for my sons game. What we didn't know is that the AC was broken and when we returned to our room that evening after the game it felt like a sauna! We asked for someone to come fix the AC but were told that maintenance leaves at 5pm. The next morning we were told that maintenance would fix the AC. When we returned to the room that evening once again our room felt like a sauna and our room not to be touched by housekeeping. I would say the communication at this hotel is poor. The only positive thing about our stay was an Italian restaurant next door name Angelina's. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We regret to hear about the A/C & service issue and can definitely understand your frustration. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and would welcome the opportunity to discuss the issue with you. I have shared your comment with our staff members in order to improve our consistency in providing excellent customer service to all our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 702-385-2200, if I can be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our first experience at this hotel was so excellent in every way we opted to stay here again and were not disappointed. Friendly, helpful staff, CLEAN well maintained rooms and great free breakfast. What a class act in every way!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Marilyn K, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us again! Thanks so much for your review regarding your recent stays. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff friendliness, and the cleanliness of our hotel. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing