We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Henderson(Henderson)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Station Hotel and Casino(Henderson)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson(Henderson)(Great Value!)
US$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel(Henderson)(Great Value!)
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
565
227
52
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
227
52
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast stafflas vegaseasy accessnice breakfastgreat roomconvenient locationbusiness tripking suitewould stay here againbusiness centeroff the stripshuttle servicenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The stay was good. While the room was quiet the view of the city and arriving airplanes was relaxing. The pool was not busy so it was a welcome pleasure. The staff was helpful in locating a restaurant that served what we liked. All in all I prefer this to some of the busy downtown hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

John F, we are so glad hear you enjoyed your stay. It brings us great pleasure to know our location and staff were able to accommodate your traveling needs. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

When I say Standard Hampton, what i mean is the Standards of 99% of Hampton Inns is to meet and exceed all aspects of a nice stay.

The Smiles of the staff are genuine, and the rooms are as comfortable as any other Hampton, they are just great. Thanks for making my weekend away a great one. I'll be back soon.

Check out the food at the bar next door. You'll be pleased. Utilize the shuttle to the M Casino down the street, It's Vegas' best kept secret.

Room Tip: Get room 100 or 101. It's literally 30 yards from the bar. It makes a stumble back to the room an easy one.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review! At Hampton Inn & Suites, we want all our guests to have the best experience, and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, rooms, and staff performance. Again thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for almost 10 days recently on a business trip. Its located about 10mi off the strip and has very easy access via highways.

The staff was very cordial and accommodating. We had some cases shipped to them to hold and while it was clearly a hindrance given the office spaces they have, it was welcomed and there was not one complaint. They were happy to hold it for us 2-3 days while we arrived and retrieved them for the show.

The rooms were clean and comfy. Everything looked well maintained and did I mention the staff was great ? Cant say enough about that.

We had a total of 7-8 rooms and they were all good. There is nothing like room with a view. The walls seemed thinner than usual but I think it was more about the loud neighbors that ended up next to my room. Other than sat and sun, the rest of the days were peaceful.

We will certainly stay here next time we travel to Vegas. I recommend this to anyone who wants to stay off the strip - whatever your reasons might be for doing that. We had ours.........

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrazengaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We truly appreciate our business traveling guests and thank you for your review! It brings us great joy as a team to hear we were able to accommodate all your business traveling needs. Again, thank you and we look forward to your visits in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the Henderson Hampton Inn coming and going to a hiking trip to southern Arizona, and were happy to have a normal hotel experience in the Las Vegas area. The building, in a suburban industrial park, was very attractive, with stately palm trees lending an air of sophistication, and populated by normal business and leisure travellers, with no casino or other typical Las Vegas hype. On our return, after an exhausting drive from Tucson, we discovered it was happy hour Wednesday. This was a most welcome surprise. There was wine or beer, meat balls, potato and green salads, veggies, fruits, and a chocolate cake to die for. This meant we did not have to go out to eat, and the additional $20 room cost for that night was worth every penny. This is why the Hampton Inn is my favorite mid-range hotel brand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thanks so much for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you liked our location, amenities, and value for price paid. We are definitely located in a safe, beautiful, and normal neighborhood. I am so pleased to hear you also enjoyed our Happy Hour and I will be sure to let Donna know of her job well done with the food preparation. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A great spot away from the Strip if you have a car.
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a very nice room complete with kitchenette, king bed and sitting area with large desk and plentiful recharging plugs. It was great to find a hotel with a nice complimentary breakfast which didn't finish until 10am. The lady who runs the breakfast area makes sure that gluten free options are available as well as soy milk for those on special diets. Much appreciated by a number of guests!!!! The reception desk is manned by very helpful, pleasant people. They were having a few issues with their housekeeping staff while we were there but hopefully these will be resolved quickly. The efficient and very quiet washing machine and dryer near the ice and drinks machine on each floor was very handy as was the free Wi-Fi and parking. We would definitely stay here again. Well done Hampton Inn!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freya1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, amenities, breakfast, and staff performance. I will be sure to share this review with the breakfast staff and the rest of the staff. We work very hard to offer great customer service and it brings us great joy to know when we have succeeded. I assure you any issues we were having with housekeeping were quickly resolved, and as a team we will consistently strive towards excellence. Again thank you and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews