We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel stays in awhile!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Super easy check in was given 4th floor room just as I requested and we had our dog no problem. Breakfast was great a few different hot choices each morning. Scrambled eggs, bacon the first morning and sausage, biscuits, and gravy scrambled eggs and potatoes. They also had lots of fresh fruit strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, pineapple and melon along with regular things like oranges, apples, and bananas. Also lots of bread and muffin options as well as waffle maker. I also did see soy milk and a gluten free something, along with hard boiled eggs (brown or white). desk staff very nice as was the breakfast staff and shuttle driver who all greeted our dog as we came and went.I think the only negatives I could say and didn't bother me was the elevator floors needed to be mopped and the hallways vacuumed and our shower head was a little gross but the water being hard water I am sure is what causes that. Room was very clean and comfortable. Had to take comforter off bed after first night way to warm when it is 85 degrees at 10 pm even with A/C going.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffandmark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thanks so much for filling out a survey regarding your recent stay with us!
We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, location, and staff performance. We regret to hear our elevator and hallway cleanliness was not up to standards. I will be sure to share your review with all the staff, so we may be able to serve you better in the future.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent overall. Business center desktop computers need software fix to eliminate defaulting back to home page. Complimentary food and beverage was superb. Premium digital high definition flat screen TV in room. Nice location in open area of Southwest Las Vegas

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rockyriverohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and happy hour. In regards to the business center we recently replaced our computers, and truly appreciate your input. The computers operate on a system that is new to us, and your advice will help us conform the system so that it better fits our guest needs. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Newer property, clean, friendly staff, ok breakfast....provided the two nights of rest we needed while visiting my parents. Hotel is on a main road coming in to Henderson, Location allows you easy access to the Las Vegas area. Would visit again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farewell2BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! We truly appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We drove from California to Paria Utah to join our friends for a backpacking trip. Driving for close to 9 hours straight we decided to look for a place to spend the night. All I can say this hotel I highly recommend. We even spend another night their after finishing our backpack before the long drive back to California.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vangie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

We appreciate your comments regarding our location and are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Again thank you and we hope to serve you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I travel a lot and was surprised at the outstanding equipment available in the on-site fitness room. Usually I have to find a gym in the area to use-but not necessary here. Staff was very friendly and supportive (we were there because of a parents health issue). Definitely will stay here in the future when we visit family

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thanks so much for filling out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated fitness center, and even more pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff performance. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our overall services and are pleased to hear that we have succeeded. We look forward to your visit in the future, but hope next time it under better circumstances. Again thank you! We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I have nothing negative to say about this. I gave it four stars only because it doesn't have the luxury and amenities to give it five. The lobby was very nice and led into the breakfast room. There was plenty of space to lounge about and watch tv. The staff were very friendly. The room was nice, clean, and what you would expect for the price.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are so glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast, lobby, rooms, and staff performance. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is an excellent place to stay! Location near all major highways and easy to travel to all directions. Breakfast items were changed daily. Enough room for all when breakfast was served. Had complimentary afternoon goodies which looked good but we did not take advantage of as we were seeing the sights. Quiet and well kept facilities. Good overall stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Schiller K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the variety of our complimentary breakfast, and our location. It was our pleasure to have your stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £78 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing