We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a very decent hotel for the price, especially if you are eligible for a discounted rate via AAA, AARP, military, etc. Our room was large, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The shower stall was wide enough to keep the shower curtain from attacking me during my shower, which is a plus. We did notice some stains on the carpet- a good steam cleaning here would be nice. The only other gotcha about the room is that it really needed another well-lighted mirror somewhere outside the bathroom, so that more than one person could get ready in the morning.

The hotel has a very large breakfast room, and a bar that unfortunately wasn’t open while we were there; I think it opens from Thursday to Monday only. There’s a small sundry shop near the front desk with snacks and drinks (beer but no wine), and a 7-11 nearby, but for everything else you’ll definitely want a car.

I booked a room here months in advance and then rechecked the price periodically- it turns out that it dropped about a week before our stay, so I cancelled and rebooked at the lower rate. It never hurts to check!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerfromsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Because we arrived in Las Vegas late, we thought why not stay off the strip at a medium priced hotel with our rented car. The only hiccup was finding the place because LV does not have protruding landmarks and not knowing how to use my GPS on my Iphone, duh, it took us 3 stops at 7-Elevens to finally find the place. Once there, we where pleasantly surprised at the two large beds, flat screen TV and all you need for an overnight stay. I did notice a concrete plant behind the hotel and maybe that is noisy on a weekday, don't know. The room was great, the free morning breakfast was superb with lots to choose from including a waffle maker, go figure. We didn't get a chance to try the pool, but it was on the sunny side of the building. A very restful stay. The hotel served our overnight need but I would not stay that far out from downtown Vegas unless I had a designated driver, otherwise it was great.

Room Tip: During the week you might want to ask for a room either on the side of the building or in the front...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuckforabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel was excellent. I stayed here with my daughter and we had no worries. everything was taken care of promptly and efficiently. Staff is excellent. Definitely will stay here again. The location of this hotel makes it an easy 20 minute drive to everything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I had business in Lake Las Vegas and also meetings in downtown Las Vegas. I chose this Best Western and it is a great location, great service and really nie rooms for a very fair price. I was able to get to both my locations for meetings in about 15 minutes, so it was exactly what I was looking for

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Axel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We recently stayed here and felt that it was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and had good wifi with a breakfast in the morning as well. The surrounding area was quiet and within walking distance to a little casino fun. The staff was pleasant and felt we got the best room rate which was surprisingly good.Lobby was inviting and alive some music playing and a great bartender who always had a smile when you came in

Room Tip: Some on the back side a little quieter but good to look over your vehicle in the front not too noisy
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripping192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A nice hotel in a bad location. Clean with a nice staff. Good wi-fi and breakfast. Nice size room. However, the surrounding area leaves a lot to be desired. It would be way better to stay somewhere in Las Vegas or another hotel in Henderson.

Room Tip: No tips here.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestwayMidwest, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello Howard,

I’m glad you were able to see that we are diamond in the rough. Although our location is more of the ‘old’ Henderson and mainly industrial along our freeway, rest assured that Henderson is revitalizing this area. 2 miles South of our hotel there is a master plan community being built as well as a new hospital about 2 miles North of our hotel. Thank you for the great comments about our specific property and I do hope you try to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We really enjoyed this very clean and quiet hotel. The hot tea and coffee with condiments provided in the lobby area added another extra touch that we very much appreciated. Would stay at this hotel again if we are ever in the area. Mahalo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel

Address: 1553 N Boulder Hwy, 9 Miles From the Strip, Henderson, NV 89011-4131 (Formerly Holiday Inn Henderson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#2 Green Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £62 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel in Las Vegas is very centrally located to most of the outdoor activities, Water Park, several casino's, shopping, attractions and evening entertainments whether you're a leisure traveler or on the go business traveler. Only nine miles from the McCarran Las Vegas airport and Las Vegas Blvd. The City of Henderson, offers all the necessary amenities.The hotel, built two years ago, offers 115 well-appointed rooms and suites featuring free direct connect high-speed and/or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 50 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A complimentary hot breakfast and in addition Best Western Rewards members receive a copy of USA Today newspaper daily. After a long a day guest can relax at our full bar in the evening. Guests can also take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and fitness center.For leisure traveler, this is your destination for rest and relaxation. Access to 12 golf courses, five shopping centers, many attractions, site seeing and outdoor activities for the entire family, all within 15 miles radius from the hotel, and of course many more beyond the 15 mile radius. Call and tell us about how you would like to spend your vacation and one of our experienced staff would be happy to provide more information on points of interest.For the business traveler, we offer the same tools, available to you in your own office: Free wired/wireless Internet access, private voice mail, work desk with ergonomically designed desk chair, fax and copying capability, two-line speaker phone and access to the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing