We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise - very pleased with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked our reservation on Priceline, so were unaware of the hotel until our bid was accepted. Even though the hotel wasn't in the ideal location, we found it to be very centrally located for the areas of the city and outlying destinations that we visited. The entire facility was spotless, breakfast was excellent, staff was friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable, and parking was convenient. Fantastic hotel at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The property is relatively new with a large reception area. The room was clean and comfortable. Furnishing appear new and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was included hot items. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would give this a strong recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our room was tremendous, and very large for a handicap room. It was very clean quiet and had all the amenities one could want. The staff was friendly, helpful and treated us very well. Parking was readily available and had good access. The breakfast was good, The dining room very pleasant. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great place to stay - clean rooms with great bedding and pillows. Excellent breakfast included in price. Breakfast menu included eggs, sausage and fresh made waffles. It is located in an industrial area so make sure you are OK with the location but the property is great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havefun065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our group of four friends was on a road trip through Arizona and southern California. We stopped at this Best Western on our way home from visiting the Grand Canyon because two of us had had a great overall experience in a Best Western in Kingman AZ. We were running late and called ahead; when we arrived, the paperwork was all ready for us to complete - how thoughtful - we were tired and it was late! One of our party was ill that night and our checkout time next morning was extended an hour, plus options for staying various additional lengths of time were offered. The staff was the best! The breakfast could have been better, however. Limited choices and not very friendly to people who have any type of dietary restrictions. We finally had to find somewhere to get the food we needed. Overall, it was a decent, clean, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a peaceful hotel in a quiet part of Henderson, Nevada. The rooms were large with good beds at a reasonable price. The WiFi was reasonably fast and free. The complementary breakfast was cooked and more than adequate. The staff were very helpful. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Muirtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Second visit to this hotel rate it highly. Within reasonable distance to Vegas 8 Miles. excellent amenities and highly rated breakfast. Pleasant staff good restaurants in the vicinity. Would recommend it if you want to visit Vegas but not stay on the strip

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel

Address: 1553 N Boulder Hwy, 9 Miles From the Strip, Henderson, NV 89011-4131 (Formerly Holiday Inn Henderson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#2 Green Hotel in Henderson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £60 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel in Las Vegas is very centrally located to most of the outdoor activities, Water Park, several casino's, shopping, attractions and evening entertainments whether you're a leisure traveler or on the go business traveler. Only nine miles from the McCarran Las Vegas airport and Las Vegas Blvd. The City of Henderson, offers all the necessary amenities.The hotel, built two years ago, offers 115 well-appointed rooms and suites featuring free direct connect high-speed and/or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 50 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A complimentary hot breakfast and in addition Best Western Rewards members receive a copy of USA Today newspaper daily. After a long a day guest can relax at our full bar in the evening. Guests can also take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and fitness center.For leisure traveler, this is your destination for rest and relaxation. Access to 12 golf courses, five shopping centers, many attractions, site seeing and outdoor activities for the entire family, all within 15 miles radius from the hotel, and of course many more beyond the 15 mile radius. Call and tell us about how you would like to spend your vacation and one of our experienced staff would be happy to provide more information on points of interest.For the business traveler, we offer the same tools, available to you in your own office: Free wired/wireless Internet access, private voice mail, work desk with ergonomically designed desk chair, fax and copying capability, two-line speaker phone and access to the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing