We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Middleton, WI
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just passing through”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were just passing through on our way home, and we were only here for the night. The price was great, the hotel was great, and it was a really nice place to stay the night. The breakfast was very good, the rooms were really nice, and the overall look of the hotel was very impressive. The beds were also very comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    221
    50
    20
    20
See reviews for
220
254
56
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I researched so many hotels before I landed on this one. I picked this hotel because of all the great Reviews for the TripAdvisor community. I will not stay anywhere that does not get great reviews from the amazing community, Do not put off staying here because it is away from the strip. We saved tons of money by renting a car for 2 days and staying at this hotel. The rental was under $100 for both days from the airport at Enterprise. You cannot beat the breakfast and no one glaring at you to see if you are taking a muffin back to your room. The pool was deep enough in some sections where my over 6 foot husband could do the cannon ball. This will be our go to hotel from now on when we go to Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank anacX8535JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean room. Pool, laundry and gym were all decent and clean. Staff is friendly enough. Patrons are all friendly. Plenty of nice accessible restaurants within 5 mile radius. Would stay here again. Pet friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thegoods99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We wanted to avoid the big casino hotels (we had been to those in June). This was just a place to spend the night on our way home. Less than $100 for a King Room. I've stayed in $200+ rooms that could not compare. The staff was friendly. The facility is modern and clean. Not close to a restaurant. It's still worth the stay. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Parking is easy. We were towing a cargo trailer, and had no trouble parking it. Our room was on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were going to Hoover Dam and then onto Sedona so was great to stay at a hotel on the way with all the amenities that this hotel had. We were also close to the airport and downtown Las Vegas so we could go into town and see the strip and shows but come back to quiet at the end of the day

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank teryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms with a quiet atmosphere despite being near Vegas. The receptionists at the front desk were very relaxed and chill. We're a family of five traveling with a 75lb dog, and this place was perfect for us.

However, the best part of this hotel was the continental breakfast. Our family is used to sad-looking muffins and two choices of cereal when staying in hotels, so the incredible freshly made spread that greeted us in the morning made our day. Hot food, cereals, different types of coffee and juice and a neat, open dining space.

This was one of the best hotels we've stayed at during our roadtrip.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lechiendenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe Vista, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Except for some apparently minor issues with their computer system at check-in and at check-out the next morning, this property hit all the marks for what a Best Western PLUS should be: friendly staff; clean, quiet, well-equipped room; and attractive common areas. The only drawback is the lack of nearby restaurant choices due to its location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JDS3370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
5.0 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Address: 1553 N Boulder Hwy, 9 Miles From the Strip, Henderson, NV 89011-4131 (Formerly Holiday Inn Henderson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Henderson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel in Las Vegas is very centrally located to most of the outdoor activities, Water Park, several casino's, shopping, attractions and evening entertainments whether you're a leisure traveler or on the go business traveler. Only nine miles from the McCarran Las Vegas airport and Las Vegas Blvd. The City of Henderson, offers all the necessary amenities.The hotel, built two years ago, offers 115 well-appointed rooms and suites featuring free direct connect high-speed and/or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 50 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A complimentary hot breakfast and in addition Best Western Rewards members receive a copy of USA Today newspaper daily. After a long a day guest can relax at our full bar in the evening. Guests can also take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and fitness center.For leisure traveler, this is your destination for rest and relaxation. Access to 12 golf courses, five shopping centers, many attractions, site seeing and outdoor activities for the entire family, all within 15 miles radius from the hotel, and of course many more beyond the 15 mile radius. Call and tell us about how you would like to spend your vacation and one of our experienced staff would be happy to provide more information on points of interest.For the business traveler, we offer the same tools, available to you in your own office: Free wired/wireless Internet access, private voice mail, work desk with ergonomically designed desk chair, fax and copying capability, two-line speaker phone and access to the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing