We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape from the strip”

Gaetano's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Gaetano's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 675 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Siena Heights
Forestville, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Escape from the strip”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

On a recent business conference in Las Vegas, a friend recommended Gaetanos, located in Henderson just about a 15 minute drive from our hotel. We were greeted and seated by the family and felt that we had been invited into an old Italian family. The Patriarch made sure that we got a little taste of Italian dining while his son offered up excellent table service all night. The food was authentic and well prepared and presented, don't be put off by the photo in the tripadvisor web site, they do exquisite Northern Italian food. A real treat and a great escape from the glitz and phoniness of the Strip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenandRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    25
    3
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food I have ever had”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Simply amazing I have never had such wonderful food and service and to be seated by the owner and chatted with the staff was very friendly I loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyy419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Italian family restaurant . Gaetano makes you feel like family . Southern Italy style . Very authentic.
Just like you are in the Amalfi Coast or Sicily .

Helpful?
Thank Ronda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Great Local's Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very good food; very good service; great atmosphere. This was our first time at this restaurant and we very much enjoyed it. The waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu and he was very attentive. They also offer gluten free menu options. If you use a Groupon, be advised that they add an 18% gratuity regardless of the size of your party.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCABob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday Dinner!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful family dinner celebration (eight of us) over the holidays! When we booked our reservation we requested a nice table near the corner wall which was perfect as we had our 17 month old grandson with us and it was convenient to be away from the mainstream activities. Mr. Gaetano as usual was very gregarious and welcoming. We all chose different items from the menu and from the specials and we weren't disappointed. The food is always consistently tasty, fresh, and well presented. Our 7 year old granddaughter, who can very selective food-wise, enjoyed her calamari and simple pasta dish. We would recommend that dish for kids! As for the rest of the party, we enjoyed our specials, the very nice bottles of Sicilian wine, and the attentive yet discreet service. One of our favorite restaurants and any dish on the menu (special or not) are always very delectable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGoodTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaetano's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Gaetano's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing