We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick and yummy”
Review of Panda Express

Panda Express
Ranked #279 of 675 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quick and yummy”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Fresh and delicious. The food was fresh, warm, and made in front of my eyes. Lots of entree options.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kjbrown83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Express”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

It was good and fresh, I like the idea that they let you taste your food before you buy it. They love giving you big portions to make sure you get enough.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redrobin1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“lunch or dinner”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Fresh Asian food, you choose by looking or even tasting before you buy. Good size portions, friendly staff, clean stores and prices you can afford make this one TERRIFIC

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosalee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Always top notch”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I've eaten at Panda Express in Palm Springs and Las Vegas. The Henderson one at Vons off Wind Mill is as good as the rest. The thing is you pay a little more than the average take out but Panda Express always seems to be fresher and consistently of high quality. The selections and size of portions also make the decision to pick them worth while. Count on good Chinese.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An I.V. of grease directly to your heart”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Ugh. My friend and I both took a pinky swear oath to never enter another Panda Express. Just walking in the door you will absord a few ounces of grease through your skin. The Chinese version of Carl's Jr (or Hardee's if you're from the right coast). Probably one of the most unhealthy places to eat on the planet. But if you already have clogged arteries ... go for it. What else are statins for?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SVinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda Express also viewed

 

Been to Panda Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing