We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of action, great place and the employees just take it over the top!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The rooms and restaurants we're very pleasurable. The restaurant selection was amazing! I didn't meet an employee on property that wasn't helpful or willing to give directions as to where entertainment and casino games were located. The Poker Room was in a great location with food and the Sports Book close by. The movie theaters and bowling alley just took the experience over the top. I will most definitely recommend to all my friends and colleagues!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tmansd4ym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2011

Traveled to Vegas with 4 other couples and stayed at Sunset Station. Wasn't sure about staying off the strip but thought it would be nice to give it a try. We will definitely all stay again. Rooms were comfortable and clean, food was good and wasn't far from the strip at all. Housekeeping was so accommodating and friendly, even remember the woman's name...Lynn ( tall, blonde lady) was great!!! She was right there when you called and made everyone in our group very comfortable.
The staff was always smiling!!! Thanks for making our stay even more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We've been to Las Vegas over 40 times and stayed in most of the better hotels including several of the five star hotels. We've gambled and eaten at Sunset Station many times. So, we thought we'd try the hotel. We booked two Jr. Suites. When we checked in we were upgraded to a suites with a living room, dining room, bar, bedroom, and two restrooms. VERY NICE ! We almost didn't want to leave the suites. However, we had to go downstairs and have some fun. We had a great time at Sunset Station except for our experience at Guadalajara’s, which had TERRIBLE SERVICE ! Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed 3 nights with teenagers.
Cheap at $50/night + ammenity charge of $14
Free parking
Short drive to the strip.
Excellent shopping nearby.
Pool shuts at 6pm and was cold!
Good restaurants. Bowling was fun.
Would recommend to others

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pete642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The hotel was having some renovations, and a lot of things were shutdown. The price should have been much lower than it was, due to not having much to do.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigchuckles44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Stayed here in May 2011 in room 1418. Hotel staff were fantastic and the hotel had everything we needed. It's clean and the rooms were comfortalbe and comfey. The hotel is located just outside of Las Vegas in the city of Henderson, Nv. The only thing I don't like but all the hotels do in this area is they charge a resort fee. Here, that fee was $15.00 no big though I guess as the room total per day was $55.00. This hotel has numbers restaurants and is located in a mall area so if you want to or have to go shopping, you will probably find it here or nearby. The buffett was great and their other restaurant was good as well. All of the wait staff in both locations were fantastic. I haven't seen a frowning staff member since we checked in. The hotel swimming pool is closed during inclement weather and is only open until 6:00p.m. They're pet friendly as well.

Room Tip: Use website for great mid week rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgtburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We just returned from a 4 night stay at the Station Casino and Hotel in Henderson. First, the good news. The facility is clean, the restaurants range from good to very good (the Italian restaurant), the pool is great and the wait staff and casino staff are friendly and capable. Now the bad news. Although we paid well north of $100 per night for our single bed room, there was a complete lack of any sense of luxury. There was no coffeemaker, no room safe, and the decor was spartan and ordinary. The elevators required insertion of a room key for security (a good feature), but the system often rejected our valid room key. On our last night, the room phone rang three times at 2:30 a.m., only to subject us to static and someone else's conversation. I finally took the phone off the hook so we could
sleep. The bill, when we got it, was full of facility charges and other questionable junk fees. In sum, this is a good place to eat and play, but the hotel facilities are lacking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Venturesometraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
2.5 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
6.6 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
1.8 mi away
Skyline Hotel and Casino
Skyline Hotel and Casino
#18 of 25 in Henderson
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 1301 W Sunset Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-6607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £51 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on more than 98 acres and 457 rooms in the heart of Henderson, Nevada, Sunset Station Hotel and Casino is conveniently located near Lake Mead, Lake Las Vegas, Galleria Mall, Sam Boyd Stadium, golf courses, recreation areas, and other renowned restaurants and shops. We offer panoramic views of the glittering Las Vegas Valley and high desert mountains. From Sonoma Cellar, one of Las Vegas’ finest steakhouses. To Grand Cafe with gourmet tastes at café prices. To Cabo, one of the best Mexican restaurants in town. To Feast Buffet, voted Las Vegas Best Buffet numerous times by the Las Vegas Review-Journal. To a huge food court with some great options for quick eats. Nobody does dining better than Sunset Station. The Las Vegas Review Journal gave Sunset Station the nod as “Best Slots” and “Best Video Poker”. And that’s just one indication of how fabulous the Las Vegas gaming is here. We have the latest and greatest games in the Valley including thousands of Jumbo Penny and Jumbo Dollar slots, the most 100% payback video poker games, table games, bingo, keno, live poker and a thrilling race and sports book. No place offers you greater gaming value for your dollar or more chances to hit the jackpot. The nights really heat up at Sunset Station. We have some of the best live music and concerts in Las Vegas. Plus some great, intimate lounges and bars. And the most family attractions you’ll find in town. With more than 13,000 square feet of event space, Sunset Station turns any corporate meeting or event, wedding, birthday or special occasion into the most unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Station Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing