We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed for 4 nights. When I first got there I went around to the front of the hotel to check in - don't do that. If you go to the side parking lot and go in through those doors it is easy access to the front desk and then to the elevators to the rooms. I liked that the parking was easy - you don't have to go through the casino to get to your room. There is security near the elevators - they make sure you have a room key and the elevators also require a room key to operate. I wasn't there to gamble so I can't comment on that. I also didn't eat in any of the restaurants. No coffee pot, fridge or microwave. The air conditioning is wall mounted - it's central - so it's quite - that's nice. There is a large mall across the street with major chains - the area seemed pleasant enough.

Room Tip: Park in side parking lot and go through side doors to check in - then you don't have to go throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quarles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino. Your feedback is improtant to us and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again very soon.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We needed a hotel close to the airport, but didn't want to stay in Las Vegas, so we chose the Sunset Station Hotel & Casino. The room was clean and well appointed. The restaurant was fantastic - one of the best. But, as in all casinos, you have to walk across the casino to get to your room and back across to get to a hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug4887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for making Sunset Station Hotel and Casino your destination during your visit to Las Vegas. We understand there are many options available to you in the area and we value your business. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice experience. Security at the entrance doors near elevators which was nice. Excellent restaurants and gaming experience also. High speed internet available. Close to shopping across the street and also on all sides of complex.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Sunset Station Hotel and Casino for your accomodations during your visit to Las Vegas. We truly value your business and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When we arrived at the Sunset Station Casino and Hotel, we were greeted by a very courteous staff. I upgraded from a complementary room to a suite, and it was like a large apartment with numerous amenities. We are very happy with the accommodations.

Room Tip: If a suite upgrade is available, grab it! The extra space and comfortable furniture is a plus. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 163gilbertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Sunset Station Hotel and Casino as you hotel accommodation during your visit to Las Vegas. We appreciate your kind words and value your feedback. We hope to have the opprtunity to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although we only stayed for 3 nights, it was the most pleasant time of our 3 week holiday in Las Vegas. I would describe this hotel as "old style Vegas" large rooms, great shower, good prices, and friendly staff. Having stayed in many of the so called up market hotels in the area this is without a doubt one of the very best. I cannot speak too highly of this establishment and would wholeheartedly recommend it to any prospective visitors.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite for quite a reasonable fee, enjoying a huge room, huge bathroom, TV's eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianbosworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Only in Vegas can you get a 3 Star room for $40. Of course there are pros and cons but all in all a very pleasant stay! The rooms were nicely appointed and very clean! They were a good size and smelled fresh. Kudos to the housekeeping staff! I liked the idea of having Security at the elevators as well. The cons would be that there is no business center, the pool closed at 6pm and room service stopped at 9pm and didn't resume until 6am. There is the Coffee Shop, which is pretty good and open 24 hours. I gave 4 stars to a 3 star hotel because of the value.

Room Tip: Be sure to sign up for a Boarding Pass if you play and consult with a Casino Host. You may get part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ewinebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino. Please allow us to apologize for the hours of some of our outlets. If you would like to discuss this further, I can be reached directly at adam.simon@stationcasinos.com.

Thank you once again for choosing Sunset Station.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Extremely friendly and accomodating hotel. Every employee/staff member i saw were so friendly and helpful. From the operators, front desk, housekeeping to security, all were top notch! I would like to give special praise to security members Terrence Rod and Joe. They went above and beyond when i had trouble getting a disabled friend to our room. I would give the staff 5 stars, the hotel gets 4 only because the walk from the room elevators to the casino is very long. Would definitely recommend this hotel.to se

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at Sunset Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Sunset Station Hotel and Casino as your place to stay in Las Vegas. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Adam Simon
Hotel Manager - Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
2.5 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
6.6 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 1301 W Sunset Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-6607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: £52 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on more than 98 acres and 457 rooms in the heart of Henderson, Nevada, Sunset Station Hotel and Casino is conveniently located near Lake Mead, Lake Las Vegas, Galleria Mall, Sam Boyd Stadium, golf courses, recreation areas, and other renowned restaurants and shops. We offer panoramic views of the glittering Las Vegas Valley and high desert mountains. From Sonoma Cellar, one of Las Vegas’ finest steakhouses. To Grand Cafe with gourmet tastes at café prices. To Cabo, one of the best Mexican restaurants in town. To Feast Buffet, voted Las Vegas Best Buffet numerous times by the Las Vegas Review-Journal. To a huge food court with some great options for quick eats. Nobody does dining better than Sunset Station. The Las Vegas Review Journal gave Sunset Station the nod as “Best Slots” and “Best Video Poker”. And that’s just one indication of how fabulous the Las Vegas gaming is here. We have the latest and greatest games in the Valley including thousands of Jumbo Penny and Jumbo Dollar slots, the most 100% payback video poker games, table games, bingo, keno, live poker and a thrilling race and sports book. No place offers you greater gaming value for your dollar or more chances to hit the jackpot. The nights really heat up at Sunset Station. We have some of the best live music and concerts in Las Vegas. Plus some great, intimate lounges and bars. And the most family attractions you’ll find in town. With more than 13,000 square feet of event space, Sunset Station turns any corporate meeting or event, wedding, birthday or special occasion into the most unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Station Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing