We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Top Courses in Tahoe”

Incline Village - Championship Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in beautiful Lake Tahoe, this par 72 golf course stretches more than 7,100 yards from the back tees, with a course rating of 73.9 with a slope of 146."Best Courses to Play in 2012"
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've been playing this course since the 70's, and while it kicks my butt more often than not I'm always eager for the next round.

Picturesque with a good layout and challenging par 3's. As a resident it is probably the best value for golf in the Sierras. The remodel they did 8-10 years ago made it even better. If I could only play one course the rest of my life and this was it I'd be okay with that.

Thank Spikes-WineTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Director of Sales at Incline Village - Championship Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

WOW! What a fantastic review; it doesn't get much better than this! Although the Championship Course can be a real challenge, it sounds as though you are definitely up for it! And value is always and giant plus - thanks so much for taking time to give us this super positive review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The course is beautiful and challenging. However, there are some issues.
1.) If you book early (2 weeks in adv), you are charged a $15 booking fee that is NOT credited toward your green fees - this is ridiculous.
2.) Range is mats. Never in my life have a played a $179/rd golf course and been forced to hit off mats on the range - this is ridiculous.
3.) $179/rd. THIS is RIDICULOUS. Like I said, the course is beautiful - but so are the other courses in the area for almost half the price. Check out Gray's Crossing, Old Greenwood and Coyote Moon - ALL as nice as Incline and much more accurately priced.
I don't know, maybe they think the view of one tiny sliver of the lake you get on ONE hole makes it worth 180 bucks. In my opinion, it does not.

2  Thank ben b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The views of the lake on a few of the holes are spectacular but its also far enough away from the lake and traffic to feel like you're in a remote part of the forest. Giant trees make the course both beautiful as well as tough and tricky to play.

Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Director of Sales at Incline Village - Championship Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

AGREE! Yes indeed, the views are breathtaking! Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a special review. And it's so unique to feel as though you are in your own little slice of paradise with a little challenge as well among the trees. Thanks again and we hope to see you back really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very enjoyable and challenging course with elevation changes and some bends. Definitely recommend playing there, some fairways appear narrow, great friendly staff, only complaint is the pine needles dropping on the putting greens.

Thank y2ktigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Director of Sales at Incline Village - Championship Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for the super nice review and for taking the time to tell others about our fabulous Championship Course! We apologize for the pine needles on the putting greens. We have 50 course maintenance personnel who are continually trying to deal with Mother Nature and sometimes she wins! We hope it didn't affect your game too much and hope you will come back and pay us another visit very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have played this course a couple of times. The greens and fairways are in great shape. The staff are friendly and helpful. The twilight rate is excellent.

Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Office Manager at Incline Village - Championship Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thanks for coming out. We are so glad you enjoyed our course! Twilight rates are good. If you want to play earlier, book your tee time on line at https://www.shopincline.com/Golf/Golf to save money.
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Incline Village - Championship Golf Course also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Incline Village - Championship Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing