We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at the Hyatt High Sierra the second weekend of July. We always stay at the hotel for at least one short getaway each summer, or we spend the Fourth of July holiday at the hotel. But I had always been curious about the High Sierra property and wanted to check it out. All units are 2 bedroom, 2 bath, king sleeper in the living room and sleep max 8 people.

I made the reservation almost one year ahead in order to secure a timeshare unit during peak season. I had to pay in full at that time which was a little shocking, and there was a 2 week cancellation requirement which made me a little nervous. But it all worked out and I am glad I planned ahead.

Our stay was short so we probably did not get much of an advantage staying in the timeshare as opposed to having two connecting rooms in the hotel. The cost is approximately the same, depending on the week and on the days of the week, although the timeshare may come in a bit lower as there was not a daily resort fee charged at the timeshare that I can recall.

From reading TripAdvisor beforehand I learned that the walls of the units may be thin so I called the office and put in a request for a third floor unit. Also the ceilings of the third floor are somewhat vaulted which gives a feeling of a bit more room apparently.

The front desk employee asked me if there was a location within the complex that I preferred. He could not promise anything but would note our request. He gave me his opinion of the pluses or minuses after asking us if we had younger children that may be using the pool (those families may prefer a ground level unit close to the pool). We chose to be away from the pool in Building 6 as our kids are in their late teens and early 20’s, and the pool area could get noisy in the evening. We were given unit #2632 on the third floor and it was perfect. No special view but it was tranquil.

The unit is attractively furnished and the kitchen has nice appliances. There were no air vents in either of the bedrooms or baths, so the temperature in those rooms was warmer than the main living area. The bedrooms have ceiling fans and if we opened the bedroom windows before we went to sleep we could get the sleeping areas mostly cooled down. But to have no air ducts in those rooms does not make sense and it was a negative to us especially when the day was warm.

There seems to be too much furniture or the furniture is a bit too large for the space. It feels a little crowded for the flow. And there is a weird bathtub under the window in the master suite. It appears to be too small to be comfortable in and it is awkward in its placement. The limited space in that room would be better utilized without a bathtub outside of the bathroom – and that whole concept is very dated.

We would stay at High Sierra again. Just to have access to the beautiful Hyatt beach and facilities is worth the cost alone. And the High Sierra facility is quite nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

The Hyatt Vacation Club condos at Incline Village are just as nice as their other properties we have stayed at, including Sedona, Carmel and Key West. The two bedroom condo is a split design, so two couples can have their own privacy with a private bath each. However, this property differs from the others mentioned in a few key areas. There is really no view of the lake from this property. Unlike Carmel, the fireplaces are gas with fake logs. We were so hoping for a wood burning fireplace! Aside from a few glitches with the thermostat and the phone (both were repaired immediately), everything worked just fine. The TV choices were limited. The living area was a bit crowded with too much, or too large, furniture. The grounds were well kept. The one hot tub was a bit of a hike from the first building, where we were, but was nice. I can see how this might work better if you are a winter skier, but the shoulder month of May/June was gorgeous! I would recommend this property at any time of the year.

Room Tip: If you want a mountain view, request the third floor and be sure it faces the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scoot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This was one of the best time share exchanges we have experienced. It had everything we look for in a room and location. Full kitchen, two bedrooms, fireplace and close to everything!!! We visited several nearby cities, drove around the lake and went on a long hike on one of the many wonderful trails. Lastly, we went on a lunch time cruise of the lake which was great as well. I read a few of the other reviews before booking and for the most part, they were accurate. There were a couple of negative comments that I want to echo and make people aware of. For one, the walls were very thin in that we could hear our upstairs neighbor doing pretty much everything from walking to talking. Luckily we had quiet neighbors so it wasn't an issue for us, but I could see how it could be. We stayed in Building 5, which one reviewer warned was near a dog park and small play ground. I only heard a dog barking once and again, it wasn't an issue. Keep in mind that we tend to travel in the "Off season" which seems to be quieter. Oh, and if you stay for a week, they only do housekeeping mid week, but you can request anything else during the week. Overall, I would highly recommend this facility and if given the opportunity, would come back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pghcop6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

The lakeside of the property is pristine. The beach is beautiful and well managed. The kayacks and water sports are phenomenal. Take the catamaran crusie. Highly recommended. The lakeside cottages have wonderful views and access to the lake beach. Acros the street in the main hotel the casino is great fun and the food is wonderful.
The staff is professional and accommodating. The guests here are a full spectrum of people interesting and from everywhere.
The casino staff seemed aloof - far leas welcoming and somewhat condescending but in a funny way. The person I spoke to was territorial as the guardian of invitations to hear an eighties cover band; funny because trying to be Vegas outside of Reno is kind of humorous. For a cover band? Really? Just a minor negative experience on a fantastic property.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lishasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

the condo we were in was very nice. Only down side was that we were here for just one night.
Condo was very clean and well maintained. 2 bedrooms. master bedroom had queen bed. guest room had 2 double beds. sofa did open up to for 2 more to sleep on.

nice kitchen area with all that you needed. would recommend anyone coming here.

was very quiet

only issue was that was pricey for meals or drinks at the lodge

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buminj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Two bedroom condo very roomy and very well equipped.On the lake and attached to the hotel and casino property.More than enough room for two couples and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farrercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I am a owner in Key West FL, and had never been to the Tahoe area, until now! This resort was BEAUTIFUL, everything you would expect from the Hyatt. Property is beautiful, right across the street from the Hyatt's restaurant on the Lake. Great views, beautiful property, great friendly and helpful staff. We flew in on April 14th, and actually got a couple of days in before the close of ski season (April 15th) then had a week of absolutly beautiful weather. Snow in the mountains, (and a few ski resorts were staying open late this season until May) but nice clear roads for us flatlander drivers! lol The winding mountain roads were great for sightseeing and the driving was easy!! The views around lake Tahoe were breathtaking, and this resort is located on the north side of Lake Tahoe, and has easy access in and out of town and most other skiing resorts and towns. Don't miss Virginia City, what a cool old town, definitly worth the drive. We will go back to this property! Best and nicest Casino in the North Lake Tahoe vacinity, right on the property open 24HRS!!

Room Tip: There are 3 floors, we like the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pcteamchevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
15.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
2,012 reviews
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
19.1 mi away
The Lodge at Edgewood Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge

Address: 989 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV 89451-9528
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range: £256 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt High Sierra Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Incline Village
Incline Village Hyatt
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Incline Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing